No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Wolverhampton

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40-56 TETTENHALL ROAD , WOLVERHAMPTON, WV1 4SW
The Quality Hotel Wolverhampton is the perfect venue for business and pleasure. The AA 3 star rated hotel provides guests with excellent facilities and high standards of service expected from a city centre hotel.

The hotel offers 60 en-suite bedrooms all of which have contemporary décor and are comfortably furnished. It has a variety of room types to suit all requirements including single, double, twin and family rooms as well as a suite. All rooms have flat screen digital TV's, tea/coffee making facilities, FREE wifi access & FREE car parking.

Breakfast is served each morning in the hotel's Americano Restaurant & Bar. At night, Americano's offers a great place to relax over a drink or dinner, with a menu to tempt all tastes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Quality Hotel Wolverhampton soon.

Picture of Quality Hotel Wolverhampton, WOLVERHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
The staff were friendly and willing to assist at all times. The double room was basic and the bathroom requires some improvement. There were no where to put any thing and it is rather dangerous when having a shower in the bath because it is rather slippery intering and leaving.

Reviewed by
Raymond Bucknor

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms but a little tired ..
Rooms are clean and we're serviced every day but in general a little tired and dated.. could do with bathrooms updating and maybe new carpets but there for business so not a major issue and cheapest hotel in area too.. Good food served in the bar and a nice pint.. ate there every night, free parking on site very good, not a problem with space which can be a problem with some city centre hotels. All in all nice enough stay !

Reviewed by
Shaun G

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room, fantastic value for money (was half price)

Reviewed by
K Baker

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly smoke filled room and shabby and dirty.
The room we were allocated absolutely stank of smoke so we asked to be moved the next one also smelled of smoke but not as bad.This was supposed to be a non smoking hotel.
The cups in the rooms had not been washed ,and the room was very shabby and needed a thorough clean,and an upgrade.

Reviewed by
p dyson

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
After reading many negative comments on TripAdvisor I wasn't really looking forward to this overnight stay! However on arrival the receptionist was lovely (can't say the same about the one when we checked out) and the room was very pleasant. All that we wanted for a cheap overnight stay. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Jill W

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise
When first seeing the hotel I was a little worried but the indoor decor is perfect. Fabulous helpful staff :)

Reviewed by
rachel r

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great people doing the best with what they have
We booked 1 night at the Quality Hotel whilst in Wolverhampton for a concert - it was easily the cheapest choice on laterooms.
The hotel is well located and is staffed by (in our experience) perfectly brilliant people. We had a warm welcome, friendliness and help throughout.
The room was adequate, and clean however the hotel is clearly in need on major investment. Repairs are outstanding and the general decoration is poor.
It did the job perfectly well, but I wouldn't take my mum there.
D

Reviewed by
Darren L

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100% pure quality
Fantastic stay at quality hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast was amazing!! The room was very well decorated n very clean, had a great nights sleep, Would definetely stay here again,

Reviewed by
laurajane turner

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value,
Very good value for the money, bed was comfy, food very nice and friendly staff,

Reviewed by
Ron P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for 1 night
This room was booked for its location to a business meeting the following day. The room was clean but in a slightly shabby state, it could have done with a bit of paint and a tidy round. My biggest complaint was the walls seemed very thin, I could hear the conversation being had in the room next to me and was rudely woke up by their alarm at 6 the following morning.

Reviewed by
V Love

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next