No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Wolverhampton

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40-56 TETTENHALL ROAD , WOLVERHAMPTON, WV1 4SW
The Quality Hotel Wolverhampton is the perfect venue for business and pleasure. The AA 3 star rated hotel provides guests with excellent facilities and high standards of service expected from a city centre hotel.The hotel does have function rooms attached for weddings and other celebrations.

The hotel offers 60 en-suite bedrooms all of which have contemporary décor and are comfortably furnished. It has a variety of room types to suit all requirements including single, double, twin and family rooms as well as a suite. All rooms have flat screen digital TV's, tea/coffee making facilities, FREE wifi access & FREE car parking.

Breakfast is served each morning in the hotel's Americano Restaurant & Bar. At night, Americano's offers a great place to relax over a drink or dinner, with a menu to tempt all tastes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Quality Hotel Wolverhampton soon.

Picture of Quality Hotel Wolverhampton, WOLVERHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best quality.....
The staff seemed to do the minimum required, nobody appeared to take any real interest in the guests.
Both the evening meal (which was extremely good) and the breakfast were served on cold plates. The room was cold and the decor throughout was very tired. Banisters and hand rails were very grubby.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
The accommodation I found was very good I stayed two nights staff very helpful. But on the second night was a power cut and woke up with no electricity. I fully understand it was out of the hotel hands but was restricted with the rooms facilities sadly.

Reviewed by
Thomas Loftus

From Greystones , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Even with the double glazing discount £120 to 60 still overpriced . Room needed attention to detail and maintenance. Poor lighting
Bedside lamp had to be replaced. Washbowl drain plug inoperable could not retain water for washing. Bathroom only prepared for single occupancy. Only one bath and hand towel and glass provided.Promise of receptionist to supply additional towels not kept. Needed night porter to supply towels. Breakfast area congested. Bath bottom much higher than bathroom floor, would be dangerous for infirm people. No warning signs. Bathroom door hit tiled wall on opening. Door stop not fitted. Fire alarm activated but no info given. Shower bracket very loose. More ??

Reviewed by
BRIAN B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for great night!
My wife and i had travelled to Wolverhampton to for an 80's gig. The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the venue, so it was an ideal location.
Hotel was great value for the money we paid.

Reviewed by
Ian Charlton

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel Wolverhampton
Basic but clean and tidy, does the job.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
We only stayed one night on room basis. The accomodation was clean and reasonably priced. Most importantly it was situated within walking distance of the venue we were having a seminar in. It is easy to get to from a train station which was also a consideration. The decor is a bit tired but otherwise fine. I would recommend it if you are not looking for a 5* hotel.

Reviewed by
Iwona K

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Wolverhampton
On visiting the wolverun civic hall for punk rock show , me & friend booked overnight stay at the quality hotel .on arrival we was pleased to hear our room was ready 2 hrs early,so plenty of time to make our way to town centre for gig, we hopped on no1 bus which are quite frequent but it is only about 15 min walk.
On our return at around 1.30 am following morning we stopped in hotel bar which was very friendly the night porter was running it & was doing fantastic job we basically stayed there till we had enough.
In the morning we didn't have time for breakfast as we had train to catch,if staying in Wolverhampton again would definitely consider the quality hotel as my choice

Reviewed by
Nigel M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel Wolverhampton
i have put in a complaint to this hotel, they give my room to someone else, after I went back down to reception she said the other person was in the wrong room, I asked the reception woman to make sure she had let this person know about the room and she said she had....wrong!!! They tried to get in my room on the night to get he's belongings, this went on till 5am from 3am on 23/11 I've not heard back from the hotel but I'm not letting it drop £70 we paid to stay here to be kept awake most the night....I have asked for a full refund

Reviewed by
A Morland

From Shildon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not friendly but functional
Hotel excellent value for money. Staff not friendly but functional. Room was very clean and had everything I needed. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
M Powell

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cold
No heating which left me with blue toes

Reviewed by
S Moore

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next