No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Wolverhampton

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40-56 TETTENHALL ROAD , WOLVERHAMPTON, WV1 4SW
The Quality Hotel Wolverhampton is the perfect venue for business and pleasure. The AA 3 star rated hotel provides guests with excellent facilities and high standards of service expected from a city centre hotel.

The hotel offers 60 en-suite bedrooms all of which have contemporary décor and are comfortably furnished. It has a variety of room types to suit all requirements including single, double, twin and family rooms as well as a suite. All rooms have flat screen digital TV's, tea/coffee making facilities, FREE wifi access & FREE car parking.

Breakfast is served each morning in the hotel's Americano Restaurant & Bar. At night, Americano's offers a great place to relax over a drink or dinner, with a menu to tempt all tastes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Quality Hotel Wolverhampton soon.

Picture of Quality Hotel Wolverhampton, WOLVERHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at quality hotel
Found this lovely, friendly hotel about 6 months ago, it has large free carpark at back and you can come in back doors to hotel reception, clean modern decor, receptionist friendly, polite and helpfull always, and wither ive needed a pen to extra coffee or towels, nothing is to much trouble.
There is a lift it is small but fine if got heavy bags etc, stayed in most off the bedrooms here, and found all decor modern, ckean cotton white beding with extra touch of extra pillow and throw, flat screen tv with freeview, us well us usual kettle, iron etc, ive forgoton toothpase on one visit was given for free at reception, would recommend this hotel, good price, good facilities, amazing staff and spotless rooms all add to a wonderfull stay.

Reviewed by
A Modi

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise
When first seeing the hotel I was a little worried but the indoor decor is perfect. Fabulous helpful staff :)

Reviewed by
rachel r

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great people doing the best with what they have
We booked 1 night at the Quality Hotel whilst in Wolverhampton for a concert - it was easily the cheapest choice on laterooms.
The hotel is well located and is staffed by (in our experience) perfectly brilliant people. We had a warm welcome, friendliness and help throughout.
The room was adequate, and clean however the hotel is clearly in need on major investment. Repairs are outstanding and the general decoration is poor.
It did the job perfectly well, but I wouldn't take my mum there.
D

Reviewed by
Darren L

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100% pure quality
Fantastic stay at quality hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast was amazing!! The room was very well decorated n very clean, had a great nights sleep, Would definetely stay here again,

Reviewed by
laurajane turner

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value,
Very good value for the money, bed was comfy, food very nice and friendly staff,

Reviewed by
Ron P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for 1 night
This room was booked for its location to a business meeting the following day. The room was clean but in a slightly shabby state, it could have done with a bit of paint and a tidy round. My biggest complaint was the walls seemed very thin, I could hear the conversation being had in the room next to me and was rudely woke up by their alarm at 6 the following morning.

Reviewed by
V Love

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel a short walk from the city centre.

Reviewed by
Matt P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here on the 17th - 20th May 2014
I stayed here but booked it in a rush not knowing what to expect really. It was the best value for money on late rooms and said it had free wifi and parking. All this was true and I had no trouble finding it nor parking nor with the wifi.
I had looked at this Hotel several times during the week prior to depart to Wolverhampton for a christian conference. I finally made up my mind and booked it last minute putting in 17, 18 & 19th May - when I got there they couldn't find my reservation under my name and I was about to panic.
Luckily I had taken a pic on my Galaxy Note 2 of the Reser # etc. And... lone behold when The reception looked at it very 'closely' it read: 17, 18, 19 July !!! Not May!!! Oh my word... I almost fainted at the thought of my big mistake but the girl kindly said: 'Oh don't worry Mrs D - we'll fix it and you can stay - all will be well' Phew!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thanked God for that and I must say they were polite, kind and very helpful there. It was everything I needed - room had plenty tea, coffee, milk etc and the toilet & shower was very good. I carry my own 'comfort foam' with me everywhere I go so I can't say if the mattresses are hard or firm or great :) I'm very thankful for the Quality Inn. The lift worked and there was plenty parking etc. It's so central and a beautiful park at the back called West Park. Lovely avenue also where the Hotel is situated. Smiles... Ana

Reviewed by
A Duenas

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked here last minute, on arrival we got stuck in elevator for around 5 minutes when travelling from ground floor to 3rd floor. Informed the front desk about this and she didnt even note it down or show any acknowlodgment. On Sunday morning had to have a cold shower as the hot water was not working in the bathroom. When trying to let reception know about this no one attended the phone.

Reviewed by
C Bhogal

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy
2 nights running I was bitten by something in the room, moved rooms on the third night next to a loud abusive guest. which was enough and I cancelled the fourth night which the Hotel refused to refund. The manager was aware what time I was returning to settle the account and instead left leaving a receptionist to take the flack (gutless). The bar and kitchen staff on a evening where very welcoming and efficient while I couldn't say the same for the breakfast staff who appeared late, flustered and disorganised, with no drinks or cereals set out ten minutes after start. the rooms appeared clean enough but in need of attention (the shower head in the first room was held on with sellotape???) All in all the stay most assuredly didn't live up to the hotels name I'll be very cautious about using any of there hotels again if this is any thing to go by.

Reviewed by
a russell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next