No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Wolverhampton

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40-56 TETTENHALL ROAD , WOLVERHAMPTON, WV1 4SW
The Quality Hotel Wolverhampton is the perfect venue for business and pleasure. The AA 3 star rated hotel provides guests with excellent facilities and high standards of service expected from a city centre hotel.The hotel does have function rooms attached for weddings and other celebrations.

The hotel offers 60 en-suite bedrooms all of which have contemporary décor and are comfortably furnished. It has a variety of room types to suit all requirements including single, double, twin and family rooms as well as a suite. All rooms have flat screen digital TV's, tea/coffee making facilities, FREE wifi access & FREE car parking.

Breakfast is served each morning in the hotel's Americano Restaurant & Bar. At night, Americano's offers a great place to relax over a drink or dinner, with a menu to tempt all tastes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Quality Hotel Wolverhampton soon.

Picture of Quality Hotel Wolverhampton, WOLVERHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better place to stay
It was a good place for the price

Reviewed by
S Moloi

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No WiFi
We reported the problem with receiving WiFi in the room 3 times between 2 and 5 pm. Only when we reported it again at about 6pm were we told that it was now too late as the maintenance man went off at 5pm. The problem was probably quite simple to fix as the booster may just have needed to be switched off and on again, but this did not happen even though it was suggested. We booked this hotel specifically as it had wifi and nobody suggested a reduction as the service was not available to us. Most of the staff were helpful and courteous apart from this problem.

Reviewed by
MARY D

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the can.
It was good

Reviewed by
A Singh

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
If a hotel has to call itself Quality Hotel, then it probably isn't...and this didn't disappoint.
The staff were very cheerful and help and the room itself was worth the money. The rest of the hotel is dated and in need of TLC. Would I stay there again? For the money I paid (c.£50), possibly.

Reviewed by
Ed G

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel the ritz it isn't but good value for money

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diamond in the Rough
When I arrived this was not the most aesthetically pleasing building I have ever rolled up to, but concerns around this were soon removed by the warm and friendly welcome I got from the staff.
The room was spacious, well kept and more than adequate. I was to say the least pleasantly surprised. I spent 2 nights there and would have no hesitation in staying again and recommending. For the money it was excellent value.

Reviewed by
Richard E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Booked a room for less than what it would cost to stay in a b&b, three course dinner (including steak) was £12. Bed was very clean and comfortable. You get what you pay for. If you're staying one night and need to be in the centre of Wolverhampton, then this hotel is a good option.

Reviewed by
T Buckley

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
it was a bit noisy at 1 am when people waiting in car park for taxi

Reviewed by
d austin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
Great location for where i was working, comfy room,

Reviewed by
Ron P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant
Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Christopher Yeomans

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next