Reviews - Quality Hotel Wolverhampton



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (106)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • p halpin

  • January 2015

Quality Hotel Wolverhampton

Very nice stay, excellent food and staff are very friendly.

  • L Pitt

  • January 2015


Last minute booking and was highly satisfied with the room, excellent standards, only ything was burnt iron marks on the floor , apart from that I couldn't fault the room.

Definitely book again.

  • Tom H

  • December 2014

Good for cost

Bargain price for no frills, overnight stay.

  • Mike S

  • December 2014

Quality Hotel Wolverhampton

Basic but clean and tidy, does the job.

  • Paul F

  • December 2014

Not the best quality.....

The staff seemed to do the minimum required, nobody appeared to take any real interest in the guests.

Both the evening meal (which was extremely good) and the breakfast were served on cold plates. The room was cold and the decor throughout was very tired. Banisters and hand rails were very grubby.

  • Thomas Loftus

  • December 2014

My review

The accommodation I found was very good I stayed two nights staff very helpful.

But on the second night was a power cut and woke up with no electricity. I fully understand it was out of the hotel hands but was restricted with the rooms facilities sadly.

  • A Morland

  • December 2014

Quality Hotel Wolverhampton

i have put in a complaint to this hotel, they give my room to someone else, after I went back down to reception she said the other person was in the wrong room, I asked the reception woman to make sure she had let this person know about the room and she said she had....wrong!!.

They tried to get in my room on the night to get he's belongings, this went on till 5am from 3am on 23/11 I've not heard back from the hotel but I'm not letting it drop £70 we paid to stay here to be kept awake most the night....I have asked for a full refund


  • December 2014

Even with the double glazing discount £120 to 60 still overpriced .

Room needed attention to detail and maintenance. Poor lighting

Bedside lamp had to be replaced. Washbowl drain plug inoperable could not retain water for washing. Bathroom only prepared for single occupancy. Only one bath and hand towel and glass provided.Promise of receptionist to supply additional towels not kept. Needed night porter to supply towels. Breakfast area congested. Bath bottom much higher than bathroom floor, would be dangerous for infirm people. No warning signs. Bathroom door hit tiled wall on opening. Door stop not fitted. Fire alarm activated but no info given. Shower bracket very loose. More ??

  • Ian Charlton

  • December 2014

Great location for great night!

My wife and i had travelled to Wolverhampton to for an 80's gig.

The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the venue, so it was an ideal location. Hotel was great value for the money we paid.

  • Nigel M

  • December 2014

One night in Wolverhampton

On visiting the wolverun civic hall for punk rock show , me & friend booked overnight stay at the quality hotel .on arrival we was pleased to hear our room was ready 2 hrs early,so plenty of time to make our way to town centre for gig, we hopped on no1 bus which are quite frequent but it is only about 15 min walk.

On our return at around 1.30 am following morning we stopped in hotel bar which was very friendly the night porter was running it & was doing fantastic job we basically stayed there till we had enough. In the morning we didn't have time for breakfast as we had train to catch,if staying in Wolverhampton again would definitely consider the quality hotel as my choice