The Loch Leven Hotel

3

Old Ferry Road, North Ballachulish, Fort William, PH336SA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Shaw

  • February 2015

The Loch Leven Hotel

A thoroughly recommended hotel.

Everything was excellent and would definitely go again. Thanks Loch Leven Hotel.

  • sheena ferguson

  • September 2014

Great hotel

Lovely hotel in a great setting with wonderful views all round.

A stones throw from the waters edge.

Excellent food at excellent prices.

Worth every penny. All staff were very helpful

Will definitely stay again.

  • Robin B

  • September 2014

good location

stunning loch views from restaurant.

traditional country style small hotel. good traditional food. lots of history. lovely to see a friendly waitress for breakfast :)

  • K Fyall

  • August 2014

Review

Hotel was friendly in a very good spot with a superb beer garden.

Our room was very spacious but no remote for the tv. We ate in the restraunt I had steak which was superb my wife had chicken with cuscous she did remark there was far to much of that and some veg would have been nice . Breakfast has got to be the worst we have both had from a hotel deep fried everything two bits of bacon had stuck together and were inedible poached eggs way over cooked , a big fail on the breakfast unfortunately.

  • g ross

  • August 2014

jacobite experience

Hotel excellent , food good , view from hotel to lochleven excellent but not great to the rear

Staff pleasant and helpfull

  • Stuart R

  • June 2014

overnight

Great spot to stop.

Easy access to main routes. Hotel hugely improved since last made a visit. It's a lovely place now under the new owners. Bed and board excellent. Only slight negative is the ensuites as shower a little small and the flush has a macerator that is noisy. Don't let this put you off.

  • S Hart

  • May 2014

Great stay, will hopefully be back

This hotel ticked all the right boxes as far as we were concerned.

The room was clean, a good size with plenty of storage and a comfy settee. we had a dog with us so made use of the public bar and family area which was pleasant, and overlooked the loch, with a good beer on tap and nice priced wine. The food was excellent, a small menu with a varied choice freshly prepared, and included two vegetarian options. There were locals eating in the hotel - always a good sign. Breakfasts were cooked to order and hot. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • S du Feu

  • May 2014

Highlands Trip

Nice friendly hotel.

This will be the 4th time we have stayed here. Under new Management this trip,

but still the same good service. Good food and fantastic views from Restaurant. We will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the Highlands.

  • ben f

  • February 2014

very friendly and welcoming hotel

  • Robin P

  • November 2013

Highland stay

Hotel full of history.

Wonderful views. Excellent location for exploring Highlands. Good food and selection with wonderful views from the restaurant. The best part was the host's. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Well done and good luck in your venture.