No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Ashford

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
9 EUREKA LEISURE PARK , ASHFORD, TN25 4BN
Perfect for anyone visiting the Kent area, the Travelodge Ashford Hotel offers a quiet, accessible location to travel to and from. Only 3 miles from Ashford Train Station and 2 miles from the town itself, this is one of the best located hotels in Ashford. The road and rail links offer easy access to further regions, making an ideal stop for those who want to explore the area and visit the various historic and scenic landmarks.

Canterbury can be easily reached from the Travelodge Ashford Hotel, with Canterbury Cathedral and Canterbury Tales both just over 15 miles away. Leeds Castle and Canterbury University are also nearby, making it an ideal choice for those visiting students.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Ashford, ASHFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night stay
Quite good value for money and the actual room was fine and very comfortable. It's on a busy road but when you close the window it's extremely quite. I asked for extra towels and a hairdryer and the reception staff were extremely attentive. My only concern was the workmen who were also staying there (and smoking pot out the front) It made me slightly uncomfortable as a single woman, but apart from that it was fine! Id stay again for work purposes (only) Having all the restaurants within walking distance was super!

Reviewed by
Rachel S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent , over and above
Friendly staff who went Over and above for us x

Reviewed by
chantelle c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Clean and comfortable. Excellent reception.

Reviewed by
A P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place to stay and competent staff only marred by the thoughtlessness and noisy customers going to there rooms at 2.30 am. when others were trying to sleep. ( we had a 5 am departure ) . even our motorbikes did not make as much noise as they did.

Reviewed by
M Hogsden

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Room could do with a clean, no air con so window had to be open, therefore very noisy overnight with rubbish collection including bottles form the other facilities on the business park. Motorcyclists could perhaps be asked to move away from the front of the hotel before starting their engines.

Reviewed by
Lynne N

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place is OK but being next to the motorway there is some road noise through the night. Could not access the Wi-Fi which in todays technology age is pretty poor. I thinks its time for a refit of the rooms and public areas

Reviewed by
T Kerry

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sheet was clean, but had past blood marks on it

Reviewed by
B Bood

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one night
The hotel was clean but when we got to the room, the lock looked broken and was loose. When my husband went to complain we were told that it was where people had pulled the door too hard to shut it and the frontage had been pulled offm There were a couple of others we noticed too. No attempt had been made to fix the locks which I find unacceptable. The breakfast was 7.95 and quite frankly not worth the bother. The coffee was awful and the orange juice tasted like water. Should havegone to McDonalds next door. Thankfully we were just stopping over.

Reviewed by
Georgina H

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent place to rest our heads after a 500 mile drive through France

Reviewed by
G Swan

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable nights sleep
Very impressed with new beds now being used a very comfortable nights sleep!!!

Reviewed by
Susan S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next