No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Ashford

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
9 EUREKA LEISURE PARK , ASHFORD, TN25 4BN
Perfect for anyone visiting the Kent area, the Travelodge Ashford Hotel offers a quiet, accessible location to travel to and from. Only 3 miles from Ashford Train Station and 2 miles from the town itself, this is one of the best located hotels in Ashford. The road and rail links offer easy access to further regions, making an ideal stop for those who want to explore the area and visit the various historic and scenic landmarks.

Canterbury can be easily reached from the Travelodge Ashford Hotel, with Canterbury Cathedral and Canterbury Tales both just over 15 miles away. Leeds Castle and Canterbury University are also nearby, making it an ideal choice for those visiting students.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Ashford, ASHFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place is OK but being next to the motorway there is some road noise through the night. Could not access the Wi-Fi which in todays technology age is pretty poor. I thinks its time for a refit of the rooms and public areas

Reviewed by
T Kerry

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sheet was clean, but had past blood marks on it

Reviewed by
B Bood

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one night
The hotel was clean but when we got to the room, the lock looked broken and was loose. When my husband went to complain we were told that it was where people had pulled the door too hard to shut it and the frontage had been pulled offm There were a couple of others we noticed too. No attempt had been made to fix the locks which I find unacceptable. The breakfast was 7.95 and quite frankly not worth the bother. The coffee was awful and the orange juice tasted like water. Should havegone to McDonalds next door. Thankfully we were just stopping over.

Reviewed by
Georgina H

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent place to rest our heads after a 500 mile drive through France

Reviewed by
G Swan

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable nights sleep
Very impressed with new beds now being used a very comfortable nights sleep!!!

Reviewed by
Susan S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable experience
The bed was not the bed advertised on the side in the bedroom the springs made the bed lumpy. The decor ,we'll the artex on the ceiling was peeling off, it had been patched very badly. The safety doors in the corridor banged shut. The carpets in the lift area were dirty.
We were awoken both mornings of our stay before 6.00 by people leaving and motor bikes reving their engines ,we had to have the window open as it was so stuffy in the room.

Reviewed by
Lynn S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a quick overnight stop
We booked this hotel as it is just 15 mins away from the Eurotunnel. We have a 4 year old daughter and couldnt get a family room anywhere for the date we needed. We booked a double room here and expected her to just sleep in the bed with us for the night. The receptionist offered to move us to a different room where there was a double bed and a single bed. She did not charge us for us and could not have been more accomodating, offering us extra pillows etc. The staff were lovely, the room was clean and the hotel itself is perfectly located with plenty of restaurants, fast food places just next door. Perfect to grab a 4am coffee en route to the Eurotunnel!!! Would most definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J OLDFIELD

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient stopover
Convenient location for travellers to channel tunnel or Dover.
Comfortable, clean accommodation , ample secure parking.

Reviewed by
D White

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashford Travelodge
Great budget accommodation. Lovely bed. Well situated in a retail park for shopping eating and drinking.

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1
1

Reviewed by
Jayne B

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next