Reviews - Travelodge Ashford


Price From 117.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m Hassan

  • November 2015


May be just need a fridge in room

  • Derek Wiley

  • November 2015

Travelodge Ashford

Breakfast is to expensive.

  • Keirran o

  • November 2015

Travelodge Ashford

No improvements to be made great hotel!

  • D Carter

  • November 2015

One night stopover

Excellent place to stay on route to Europe.

Clean, comfortable room. Restaurant providing good food but with many other food outlets within two minutes walk.

  • b seal

  • November 2015

last minute booking

Enjoyed our stay only a couple of minor issues.

Bath way too small to have a good soak in. Also no drawers to put things away and would be nice to have a tray for when you are making tea and coffee. Pleasant staff. Easy to get to.

  • Cassie Miller

  • October 2015

Very good

Very good food.

  • Karen P

  • October 2015

good value for money

Room was clean and staff were friendly.

Good value for the price.

  • Barrie H

  • October 2015

Travelodge err?

The first room we were offered had not been properly cleaned although the bed had been made up with fresh linen.

There were biscuit crumbs all over the floor the bedside table and dressing table. We complained and were offered another room. No biscuit crumbs this time but talcum powder on the floor and end of the bed. We gave up assuming that the staff just made the beds at the weekend and did not bother vacuuming or dusting. Good job we only stayed one night. It is convenient, however, for Eurotunnel.

  • K Mitchell

  • September 2015

Travelodge Ashford

We had a family room that was nice and big, there was coffee and tea facilities.

Tho for spending £85 I would have expected breakfast for this amount of money for one night. The room was clean apart from the bathroom there was stains in the toilet, rust stains in the bath that actually put me off having a bath, there were very big smears on the mirror, and in the sink there was a stain around the plug. Being a cleaner of 5star gold If I saw these problems I wouldn't settle for anything bar perfect even tho it is a 3 star hotel standards should be a bit better especially in the bathroom area. But putting these aside yes I would stay there again.

  • Frances P

  • September 2015

Staff friendly and helpful at front desk and bar; chamber staff less so.

Company need to ensure the chamber staff report back if they are unable to service rooms within working time