No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Altrincham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
THE GRAFTONS STAMFORD NEW ROAD, ALTRINCHAM, WA14 1DQ
Altrincham Central Hotel is a prime location to stay in when visiting Manchester and the surrounding Greater Manchester Area, with easy transport connections and access to a variety of popular attractions. Altrincham Interchange is only 0.2 miles away, offering plenty of train, tram and bus links across the area. The Lowry Theatre, the Outlet Mall (both 6.5 miles away) and the Trafford Centre (7.5 miles) offer unique shopping days out.

With Manchester Airport just 4.8 miles away this is our closest hotel to the airport, making it the perfect base to stop over before an early morning flight.

The hotel’s location provides sports fans with plenty to do, being close to Manchester United Football Club (6.5 miles out), Salford City Stadium (9.1 miles) and Manchester City Football Club (14 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

For guests using Sat Navs, we recommend using postcode WA14 1RF.

Local partnerships and discounts
Guests should be aware that a taxi service is available to the airport, please speak to a member of the hotel team for details.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Altrincham Central, ALTRINCHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Hotel very comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
William P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent airport stopover
My mother and I used the hotel as a stopover prior to flying from Manchester on an early morning flight. We had rooms on the top floor, both of which were airy and clean. A good decision to take advantage of good value rooms as opposed to getting up at a ridiculous hour to travel 80 miles on the M6. There was a Wetherspoons close by which also offered great value for money food and drink.

Reviewed by
Brenda M

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Hotel
Hotel was totally fine for a pre airport stay, room was clean and adequate. Took us about 20 mins to drive to the airport in heavy morning traffic. I loaned a hairdryer which was handy. Car parking happened to be free because there was a problem with the meter, bonus! The car park isn't very well signed although the sat nav took us right to it, was just tricky to tell we were in the right place because it was dark. There's not that much round about the hotel so we ended up eating there because it was quite late when we arrived, and the food was just ok - although not too badly priced I guess, just don't expect Gordon Ramsay.... I must say the reception staff were really friendly. If you have an early flight I would recommend. I've also stayed at the premier inn which is closer to the airport, and was also good, but about double the price just for the room.

Reviewed by
Paula S

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff are attentive pleasant and very professional

Reviewed by
C Menon

From Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Efficient basic but hot foos good basic breakfast good for the money

Reviewed by
C Gould

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room fine
Room was fine for an overnight stay. Room was on top floor, so view was good.
Comfortable bed, but a more comfortable chair than the plastic one provided would have been better.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
as soon as we arrived we were met with a warm and friendly welcome. Receptionist was very helpful and polite. Rooms and travel lodge was very clean and well looked after and staff were efficient. Travel lodge is well situated in the centre of town. We will come back here again and would recommend it further to our friends.

Reviewed by
Steven Granger

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Stayed here before flying off on holiday. Comfy bed, warm room and adequate shower. Arrived just prior to six at night therefore only had to pay 50p to park for the night. Quiet night and places to eat on the surrounding streets.

Reviewed by
f dodd

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very good hotel, especially for a stop over before an early flight. Carpark Ja hard to find but the staff are very helpful, if you're there on a Sunday there is a free carpark across the road (a council one) instead of paying to park at the travel lodge.

Reviewed by
Lauren R

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights stay
Room very clean staff very helpful. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Louise R

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next