Reviews - Travelodge Altrincham Central

3

THE GRAFTONS STAMFORD NEW ROAD, ALTRINCHAM, WA14 1DQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Heron

  • January 2016

Noisy fan in bathroom which intruded on my sleep!

the room was great: clean and comfy BUT ....

Once I turned the TV off and put the lights out I became aware of a whining extractor fan which did not turn off. I wasn't even able to block out the sound by shutting the bathroom door. It was on all the time, so can't quite understand why this wasn't addressed by maintenance. It totally spoiled my sleep and the whole of the next day was spoiled through sleep deprivation.

  • C Kelly

  • January 2016

Just the job

Overnight stay to catch flight from Manchester airport early next morning.

Convenient location, although had to ask for directions from pedestrian,just after I had just passed it in the car. The front entrance is not large or obvious. Friendly staff, booked my taxi at a good price (£11) to get me to the airport in good time (good service too). Room was comfortable, clean,modern with nice tea/coffee making facilities.Just what I needed.

  • Robert T

  • December 2015

Stay in Altrincham

The place was fine and good value for money.

The only problem was the lack of real hot water. The water was luke warm making shaving a bit of an ordeal.

  • Charlotte Lipson

  • December 2015

Travelodge Altrincham Central

Very nice room.

Always clean. And staff very helpful.

  • Harry D

  • December 2015

Ok for overnight stay

Room was clean, bed was comfortable.

Staff were welcoming. Breakfast was poor, no fruit, synthetic orange juice, poor coffee.

  • R Marsden

  • October 2015

Excellent value; top customer service

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room was excellent and cleanliness top notch. Only issue was paid parking after 8am and coins payment only- we are in the year 2015... Card payment should be possible if you insist on charging guests for parking.

  • J Jones

  • October 2015

family room stay

Staff very welcoming and room clean and very pleasant, would not hesitate to book Altrincham travelodge again.

  • Peter H

  • October 2015

A bland experience

The room was large but featureless.

No table by the bed or comfortable chairs. The TV screen was small. The most irritating aspect was the half hour wifi limit - after which you had to pay. At the price of the room, this seemed extraordinarily miserly. I may well look for a different option next time.

  • Michael F

  • September 2015

Overnight Stay

Excellent value for money, staff very friendly and helpful, centrally located for pubs and restaurants.

Well worth a visit if you are wanting reasonably priced, clean accommodation

  • Anita K

  • September 2015

No wifi

I wanted to buy 24 hrs wifi on the website, it wouldnt let me.

The receptionist said she cannot sell me a voucher. Phone the wifi company but they don't sell access over the phone. Ridiculous.