No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Altrincham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
THE GRAFTONS STAMFORD NEW ROAD, ALTRINCHAM, WA14 1DQ
Altrincham Central Hotel is a prime location to stay in when visiting Manchester and the surrounding Greater Manchester Area, with easy transport connections and access to a variety of popular attractions. Altrincham Interchange is only 0.2 miles away, offering plenty of train, tram and bus links across the area. The Lowry Theatre, the Outlet Mall (both 6.5 miles away) and the Trafford Centre (7.5 miles) offer unique shopping days out.

With Manchester Airport just 4.8 miles away this is our closest hotel to the airport, making it the perfect base to stop over before an early morning flight.

The hotel’s location provides sports fans with plenty to do, being close to Manchester United Football Club (6.5 miles out), Salford City Stadium (9.1 miles) and Manchester City Football Club (14 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

For guests using Sat Navs, we recommend using postcode WA14 1RF.

Local partnerships and discounts
Guests should be aware that a taxi service is available to the airport, please speak to a member of the hotel team for details.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Altrincham Central, ALTRINCHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its a Travelodge
Typical Travelodge, room clean, bed comfy.

Reviewed by
David C

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Altrincham Central
Good value and standard for money. Parking a bit restricted.

Reviewed by
C Ross

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable beds
Lovely clean accommodation less than 10 minutes from manchester airport

Reviewed by
paula swinhoe

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
no soap or toothpaste at 50 quid a night is unacceptable. five quid toothpaste from a vending machine doubly so. otherwise ok.

Reviewed by
Dan N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here after finding out I won't be charged for parking... I know cheap
You know what you are going to get with travelodge and no change here. The plus for me was I could park free. The downside was no free wifi

Reviewed by
olamobisi f

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was extremely pleased with the quality of the accommodation, very pleasnt layout and Good value
My only comment was the bacon was possible a little undercooked, still very pink and white, but other than that extremely pleased with the experience, would recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
Chris M

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprised
Booked this hotel as arriving late from Manchester before returning to Glasgow the next day. Being a travel lodge I wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, comfy big bed. Clean bathroom. Staff were all lovely.

Reviewed by
Kristina C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Altrincham Central
Amazing staff, lovely and quiet atmosphere and lovely views from the window. I had a beautiful stay, thank you.

Reviewed by
Lalila Wong-coombes

From Thame, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing stay
i found the hotel to be a great place to stay , well placed close to all shops and buses,
great value with friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
paul k

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Altrincham Central
Good.

Reviewed by
Oliver S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next