No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Altrincham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
THE GRAFTONS STAMFORD NEW ROAD, ALTRINCHAM, WA14 1DQ
Altrincham Central Hotel is a prime location to stay in when visiting Manchester and the surrounding Greater Manchester Area, with easy transport connections and access to a variety of popular attractions. Altrincham Interchange is only 0.2 miles away, offering plenty of train, tram and bus links across the area. The Lowry Theatre, the Outlet Mall (both 6.5 miles away) and the Trafford Centre (7.5 miles) offer unique shopping days out.

With Manchester Airport just 4.8 miles away this is our closest hotel to the airport, making it the perfect base to stop over before an early morning flight.

The hotel’s location provides sports fans with plenty to do, being close to Manchester United Football Club (6.5 miles out), Salford City Stadium (9.1 miles) and Manchester City Football Club (14 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

For guests using Sat Navs, we recommend using postcode WA14 1RF.

Local partnerships and discounts
Guests should be aware that a taxi service is available to the airport, please speak to a member of the hotel team for details.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Altrincham Central, ALTRINCHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Altrincham Central
Good.

Reviewed by
Oliver S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel , easily accessible
Good Location.
Room clean and quiet.
Can improve on Food quality

Reviewed by
O SAWMYNADEN

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, nice and helpful staff
as you would expect - no frills but a nice, spacious room. Comfy bed and professional and friendly staff. The buidling itself is an old office building so not great looking from the outside but inside it's nice and well maintained.

Reviewed by
Natalia G

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but take ear plugs!
For £57 per night this is good value as an overnight stay for an airport departure as a no frills option. Check in was fast , efficient and courteous and the room on the 7th floor was clean and the bed comfortable however, despite its lofty location, there's a lot of traffic noise so glad we took our ear plugs! Car park at the hotel (on the 2nd or 3rd floor?) was somewhat difficult to locate so we'd initially parked in a near by council car park but from our room we spied a free space in the hotel car park so back-tracked to determine the route in and felt safer leaving the car at the hotel - don't expect your sat nav to get you there though! No problem checking out at 4am (though our bodies may disagree!) All in all a Ronseal room!

Reviewed by
Ian McNaughton

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Hotel very comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
William P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent airport stopover
My mother and I used the hotel as a stopover prior to flying from Manchester on an early morning flight. We had rooms on the top floor, both of which were airy and clean. A good decision to take advantage of good value rooms as opposed to getting up at a ridiculous hour to travel 80 miles on the M6. There was a Wetherspoons close by which also offered great value for money food and drink.

Reviewed by
Brenda M

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Hotel
Hotel was totally fine for a pre airport stay, room was clean and adequate. Took us about 20 mins to drive to the airport in heavy morning traffic. I loaned a hairdryer which was handy. Car parking happened to be free because there was a problem with the meter, bonus! The car park isn't very well signed although the sat nav took us right to it, was just tricky to tell we were in the right place because it was dark. There's not that much round about the hotel so we ended up eating there because it was quite late when we arrived, and the food was just ok - although not too badly priced I guess, just don't expect Gordon Ramsay.... I must say the reception staff were really friendly. If you have an early flight I would recommend. I've also stayed at the premier inn which is closer to the airport, and was also good, but about double the price just for the room.

Reviewed by
Paula S

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff are attentive pleasant and very professional

Reviewed by
C Menon

From Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Efficient basic but hot foos good basic breakfast good for the money

Reviewed by
C Gould

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room fine
Room was fine for an overnight stay. Room was on top floor, so view was good.
Comfortable bed, but a more comfortable chair than the plastic one provided would have been better.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next