No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Altrincham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
THE GRAFTONS STAMFORD NEW ROAD, ALTRINCHAM, WA14 1DQ
Altrincham Central Hotel is a prime location to stay in when visiting Manchester and the surrounding Greater Manchester Area, with easy transport connections and access to a variety of popular attractions. Altrincham Interchange is only 0.2 miles away, offering plenty of train, tram and bus links across the area. The Lowry Theatre, the Outlet Mall (both 6.5 miles away) and the Trafford Centre (7.5 miles) offer unique shopping days out.

With Manchester Airport just 4.8 miles away this is our closest hotel to the airport, making it the perfect base to stop over before an early morning flight.

The hotel’s location provides sports fans with plenty to do, being close to Manchester United Football Club (6.5 miles out), Salford City Stadium (9.1 miles) and Manchester City Football Club (14 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

For guests using Sat Navs, we recommend using postcode WA14 1RF.

Local partnerships and discounts
Guests should be aware that a taxi service is available to the airport, please speak to a member of the hotel team for details.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Altrincham Central, ALTRINCHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tricky to find
Had a bit of a problem finding the hotel (had 2 Sat Nav's and neither could locate it) then the car park was difficult to locate (parked locally and went in to ask). Once inside the hotel was fine, efficient check in, room was large and comfortable. No complaints, fine for the one night stay.

Reviewed by
G Turner

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhere to stay
Convenient location, friendly and helpfull hotel staff. A little comment, not complaint, couldn't get a hair dryer in the morning though.

Reviewed by
Alison W

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional room with the most comfortable bed!
Travelling around the North East for a business trip and needed accommodation within walking distance of my customer's office in Altrincham as travelling by train. Travelodge was perfect located, room was very generous, new style bed one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in - even in luxury hotels, and the reception staff were very high touch. They helped me repeatedly when I couldn't locate the hotel after taking the wrong exit out of the station. Well done Travelodge - my only other stay with your company was a very different experience!

Reviewed by
E Mills

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
My son and I stayed at this hotel for one night whilst visiting family. It provided incredible value for money and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
Stephen E

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room but lovely service
The room was basic yet comfortable. It got very cold at night but there was a heater to use which heated the room nicely if you turned it on early enough. No products available in the bathroom but the shower was lovely. The tea/coffee making facilities were again, basic, but did the job. The staff were friendly and very helpful, printing me out some directions to a destination I needed to walk to. The dining area was clean and spacious. The menu was varied and not over-priced, but could have benefitted from a few healthier options. The breakfast was an all you can eat deal, and offered a lot, but I don't eat so much in the morning so declined this offer, but still very good. Overall, a good stay. I wouldn't highly recommend it, but I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service and room fantastic will book again

Reviewed by
David P

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice basic room

Reviewed by
Kimberley J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel
Everything was great, however the entrance felt like driving into a dodgy block of flats. It's a great hotel for a stop off And for shopping but not really great views.
Customer service was brilliant, very clean and our kids had a great adventure.

Reviewed by
KATIE G

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality for what you need.
Nice and clean and just what you need when arriving the night before your flight.

Reviewed by
Edward J

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money

Reviewed by
j pritchard

From Llangefni, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next