No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Altrincham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
THE GRAFTONS STAMFORD NEW ROAD, ALTRINCHAM, WA14 1DQ
Altrincham Central Hotel is a prime location to stay in when visiting Manchester and the surrounding Greater Manchester Area, with easy transport connections and access to a variety of popular attractions. Altrincham Interchange is only 0.2 miles away, offering plenty of train, tram and bus links across the area. The Lowry Theatre, the Outlet Mall (both 6.5 miles away) and the Trafford Centre (7.5 miles) offer unique shopping days out.

With Manchester Airport just 4.8 miles away this is our closest hotel to the airport, making it the perfect base to stop over before an early morning flight.

The hotel’s location provides sports fans with plenty to do, being close to Manchester United Football Club (6.5 miles out), Salford City Stadium (9.1 miles) and Manchester City Football Club (14 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

For guests using Sat Navs, we recommend using postcode WA14 1RF.

Local partnerships and discounts
Guests should be aware that a taxi service is available to the airport, please speak to a member of the hotel team for details.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Altrincham Central, ALTRINCHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
as soon as we arrived we were met with a warm and friendly welcome. Receptionist was very helpful and polite. Rooms and travel lodge was very clean and well looked after and staff were efficient. Travel lodge is well situated in the centre of town. We will come back here again and would recommend it further to our friends.

Reviewed by
Steven Granger

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Stayed here before flying off on holiday. Comfy bed, warm room and adequate shower. Arrived just prior to six at night therefore only had to pay 50p to park for the night. Quiet night and places to eat on the surrounding streets.

Reviewed by
f dodd

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very good hotel, especially for a stop over before an early flight. Carpark Ja hard to find but the staff are very helpful, if you're there on a Sunday there is a free carpark across the road (a council one) instead of paying to park at the travel lodge.

Reviewed by
Lauren R

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights stay
Room very clean staff very helpful. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Louise R

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay - couldn't fault it!
Excellent staff who were friendly and provided great service since we checked in so late (early flight), clean room, good facilities and brill value for money! Would stay again :) Loved the fact there is a 24hour bar and you can order pizza,chips and naughty food 24hours too! There was a bottle opener attached to the desk in the room which was handy too.
The staff are an asset to this hotel and to Travel Lodge

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did the job after our 5 hr flight from Cyprus very clean n friendly staff

Reviewed by
ian key

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no complaints just one thing ,it would be nice to have two chairs in the room

Reviewed by
P Everest

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Town centre location opposite night club
We used this travel lodge for handiness to Manchester airport ...drove from Scotland and arrived midnight .... Sat nav took us to the 'high street' where the door for travel lodge could be seen but we weren't sure where to park .... My partner went in to check and we were given instructions to go round the back of the hotel and up a ramp ... Parking free overnight but is charged from 8am as the car park is not owned by travel lodge. Anyhow, 'twas a Friday night....'high street' pubs were busy, noisy and club emptying time is between 3 and 4 in the morning ... We left at 7.30am for airport so not much sleep had .... Room was clean and well catered for but stifling hot with no air con ... England having good weather recently so that's why we had to open windows for some air and therefore inflicted with the noise in the small hours ...maybe this place wouldn't be so bad for midweek but avoid weekends if you wish to sleep

Reviewed by
M Daly

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I phoned in advance to check I could pay with card details rather than the actual card and was told this was fine. On arriving I was told I could not have been told that and must be making it up. I found this attitude very rude, and unsympathetic that I may have a problem.
On getting to the room independently, after no offer of how to use the access cards, or asking if I have stayed before, do I know where I'm going etc. I found it very disappointing that all the plug sockets were on the opposite side of the room to the bed. In the current technological era this strikes me as ridiculous. I needed my phone to charge and be my alarm for an interview the next day. To solve this I ended up moving the bed across the room. So that I could answer messages and emails whilst it charged having checked in after 11pm.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next