No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Altrincham Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
THE GRAFTONS STAMFORD NEW ROAD, ALTRINCHAM, WA14 1DQ
Altrincham Central Hotel is a prime location to stay in when visiting Manchester and the surrounding Greater Manchester Area, with easy transport connections and access to a variety of popular attractions. Altrincham Interchange is only 0.2 miles away, offering plenty of train, tram and bus links across the area. The Lowry Theatre, the Outlet Mall (both 6.5 miles away) and the Trafford Centre (7.5 miles) offer unique shopping days out.

With Manchester Airport just 4.8 miles away this is our closest hotel to the airport, making it the perfect base to stop over before an early morning flight.

The hotel’s location provides sports fans with plenty to do, being close to Manchester United Football Club (6.5 miles out), Salford City Stadium (9.1 miles) and Manchester City Football Club (14 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

For guests using Sat Navs, we recommend using postcode WA14 1RF.

Local partnerships and discounts
Guests should be aware that a taxi service is available to the airport, please speak to a member of the hotel team for details.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Altrincham Central, ALTRINCHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights stay
Room very clean staff very helpful. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Louise R

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay - couldn't fault it!
Excellent staff who were friendly and provided great service since we checked in so late (early flight), clean room, good facilities and brill value for money! Would stay again :) Loved the fact there is a 24hour bar and you can order pizza,chips and naughty food 24hours too! There was a bottle opener attached to the desk in the room which was handy too.
The staff are an asset to this hotel and to Travel Lodge

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did the job after our 5 hr flight from Cyprus very clean n friendly staff

Reviewed by
ian key

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no complaints just one thing ,it would be nice to have two chairs in the room

Reviewed by
P Everest

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Town centre location opposite night club
We used this travel lodge for handiness to Manchester airport ...drove from Scotland and arrived midnight .... Sat nav took us to the 'high street' where the door for travel lodge could be seen but we weren't sure where to park .... My partner went in to check and we were given instructions to go round the back of the hotel and up a ramp ... Parking free overnight but is charged from 8am as the car park is not owned by travel lodge. Anyhow, 'twas a Friday night....'high street' pubs were busy, noisy and club emptying time is between 3 and 4 in the morning ... We left at 7.30am for airport so not much sleep had .... Room was clean and well catered for but stifling hot with no air con ... England having good weather recently so that's why we had to open windows for some air and therefore inflicted with the noise in the small hours ...maybe this place wouldn't be so bad for midweek but avoid weekends if you wish to sleep

Reviewed by
M Daly

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I phoned in advance to check I could pay with card details rather than the actual card and was told this was fine. On arriving I was told I could not have been told that and must be making it up. I found this attitude very rude, and unsympathetic that I may have a problem.
On getting to the room independently, after no offer of how to use the access cards, or asking if I have stayed before, do I know where I'm going etc. I found it very disappointing that all the plug sockets were on the opposite side of the room to the bed. In the current technological era this strikes me as ridiculous. I needed my phone to charge and be my alarm for an interview the next day. To solve this I ended up moving the bed across the room. So that I could answer messages and emails whilst it charged having checked in after 11pm.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
I stayed in Altrincham for four nights and found the room to be very acceptable. There were some issues with noise from revelers in the local bars, but it's a town centre hotel so some noise is to be expected. The bed was very comfortable and the room was kept clean and tidy every day, with fresh towels etc. supplied each day. I would have loved air-conditioning, although it was by no means unbearable and I think that the price of the room reflected the basic level of the facilities available. I would have liked more space by the side of the bed (a simple shelf/bed-side table) and a socket for charging the mobile at the head of the bed would be really good. However, I had a lovely stay and the staff were genuinely friendly and the most helpful that I have encountered.

Reviewed by
Shelly D

From Petworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for night befor flying from Manchester
Very quick check in , was gave a choice of what floor, room was spotless and comfortable, good location with restaurants/bars and 20 mins from Manchester airport.
Only bad point is paying for parking although during my night there the machine was out of order.

Reviewed by
kelly grimshaw

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay & value for money.
My fiancee & I stayed a night as we had an early flight in the morning. although the Travelodge was a bit of a drive from the airport, about 10 to 15 minutes, the taxi service was excellent, £10 each way. The Travelodge staff were very helpful, friendly & polite. The room was spotless with the usual coffee/tea, kettle & nice size tv, the bed was so comfortable & made for a great nights sleep. we would definitely recommend a stay here & would return ourselves again in the future.

Reviewed by
Raymond B

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next