Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Edinburgh Playhouse Hotels > Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 Rosslyn Crescent, , , Edinburgh, EH6 5AX
Glendevon Central is a fine Victorian bed and breakfast, located in a quiet "leafy" cul de sac, but is very close to Edinburgh city centre and all public transport links. Although close to the centre, there is unrestricted "on street" parking. It is family owned and run by the husband and wife team of Catherine and Stuart McCarter, who offer you a warm, friendly welcome and a comfortable stay. This includes a full, cooked Scottish breakfast or our "lighter options" of Scottish kipper and scrambled eggs or Scottish smoked salmon and scrambled eggs . As much as possible our food is locally sourced to ensure the highest quality available. Our check in times are between 14.00 and 20.00, unless by special arrangement, (please telephone or email). The house has recently been completely renovated to a very high standard, combining modern facilities and top quality bathrooms with many fine Victorian period features. All rooms have private shower / bathrooms, with one room having en suite facilities. All rooms have television and tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. Free, fast "fibre optic" cable wireless internet is available for your laptop, tablet or smartphone. Glendevon Central is an ideal location for exploring Edinburgh and its surroundings being a short distance from the bus and train stations. Princes Street and all the attractions of central Edinburgh are 15 / 20 minutes walk or easily accessible by the 24 hour regular bus service. It is a short bus journey to Murrayfield Stadium for the rugby internationals and an ideal central location for exploring the many events of the Edinburgh International Festival and the famous Festival Fringe. We look forward very much to welcoming you to Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast and will do everything we can to ensure that your stay is enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing.
Picture of Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Had an absolutely lovely stay, room was immaculate and we were made to feel very welcome. Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast too. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
l harrop

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second visit- just as good as the first!
A warm welcome, a comfortable clean room (with a skylight to the stars!) and a lovely breakfast with the additional treat of hearing a wax cylinder gramophone in action!

Reviewed by
P Fraser

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hosts, Great Location
Great stay, quiet street, stayed here a couple of times now and always been able to park easily enough. Very handy for City Centre/Leith/Stockbridge, Botanical Gardens.
Room spotless, wanted to steal the bed it was that comfy.
Cracking breakfast with plenty of choice.
Definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B & B
We were really happy with this B & B - just wish we could have stayed longer. Catherine and Stuart were very friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was delicious and very well presented. We hope to return soon and will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
J Lynch

From PETERBOROUGH, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
Nice friend ly run B&B comfortable clean room close to city centre great for stopover in Edinburgh

Reviewed by
S Dickson

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
A lovely welcome, really helpful hosts- beautiful restored Victorian home with loads of great features. Excellent atmosphere and chats with fellow guests. Really lovely breakfast! Will be returning soon and would recommend to everyone. Excellent value for money too!

Reviewed by
P Fraser

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem... with a westie
Lovely lovely family run B&B. A warm welcome from Stuart and Catherine can be guaranteed. We stayed four nights and it really did feel like a home from home. Two things - my mum is a coeliac and they were able to provide gluten free toast and cereal (nothing too much trouble) and we met Bonnie their lovely Westie who is cuter than cute. Made a stay in Edinburgh a joy!

Reviewed by
Cynthia T

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent find
Really exceeded expectations for B&B accommodation. Great hosts- very friendly folks who looked after us very well. Breakfast was very good with nice menu choices. Loved the dining room which reflected the style of the house and paid attention to the little details which were very much appreciated.
Ps loved Bonnie the little friendly Westie!

Reviewed by
E Edgar

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Playhouse Break
My wife and myself stayed for one night whilst we went to see the Jersey Boys and could not fault the b&b. The couple who run the establishment were extremely nice and and I'm sure we will be back in the future. I will also be recommending to our friends

Reviewed by
George Nicoll

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
A wonderful B&B in a quiet road a short bus ride from the main attractions in Edinburgh and Leith. Catherine and Stuart were perfect hosts. Excellent breakfasts, full scottish, smoked salmon & scrambled egg with great coffee.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next