Reviews - Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast


20 Rosslyn Crescent, ,, Edinburgh, EH6 5AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rikki W

  • June 2015

Excellent value for money

Catherine and Stuart were lovely as was Bonney.

A fantastic property that was very tastefully decorated. Good location with plenty of places to eat.

  • D Gibbens

  • April 2015

Glendevon Guest House. Edinburgh

A wonderful experience.

Very friendly owners and dog, made us feel comfortable and welcome. Would definitely use again.

  • Mark D

  • March 2015

Superb all round excellence

Lovely stay with the delightful hosts of this hidden gem.

Beautiful room overlooking the garden, comfortable beds and a great nights sleep. Great breakfast, served hot and fresh from the kitchen. Dining room is light and makes a perfect start to the day. We will definitely be back when we are next in Edinburgh. Top tip for getting here, the Number 11 bus runs from the city practically to the door.

  • Ellie Norrie

  • March 2015


Really lovely stay.

Going up again at the weekend with friends.

  • Alice Hill

  • February 2015

Beautiful Edinburgh Getaway

Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Beautiful, clean rooms- we had the en suite 'Rome' room which was ideal and good value for money.

Delicious breakfast, the owners were very accommodating and helpful during our stay. The accommodation is close ish to the city centre (we walked and it took about 20 minutes or the bus stop was very close and the journey was around 10 minutes).

Would stay here again. p.s. bonnie the dog was super cute!

  • hayley West

  • February 2015

Home from home

This was probably the best b&b I have ever stayed in.

Catherine and Stuart were lovely, warm and welcoming and very helpful, treated us as friends rather than just guests which was lovely, and of course their dog Bonnie who is very friendly. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate, and managed to be modern whilst keeping some of the original style which was lovely. We were even provided with dressing gowns and a decent brand of toiletries. Great choice of breakfasts, with the option of Scottish breakfasts which was really nice, and the food quality was fantastic. Catherine and Stuart went above and beyond to make this a fantastic stay, will definitely be going back.

  • R Clughen

  • January 2015

Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast

Great location, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, terrific value for money.

  • Helen C

  • December 2014

A real jewel in Edinburgh's crown!

As soon as Catherine and Stuart (..not forgetting Bonnie!) opened the door to their beautiful home they made us feel so welcome and at home.

The house is beautifully and extremely tastefully decorated in Victorian style, with many "memory lane" experiences and history lessons guaranteed. The guest room was spacious, warm and very comfortable, and had everything that we could possibly need or might have forgotten to bring with us. The Scottish breakfast was delicious and plentiful and was served in a delightful setting.... we were only sad that we were only able to stay one night. The B&B is ideally located in a quiet road within walking distance to Edinburgh city centre and bus services are good too. All in all we had a wonderful stay, and thoroughly recommend this beautiful B&B and it's most gracious hosts. Thank you both so much - we can't wait to come back !. All the best for 2015 - Buon Anno!. Helen & Alessandro

  • l harrop

  • December 2014


Had an absolutely lovely stay, room was immaculate and we were made to feel very welcome.

Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast too. Will definitely be returning.

  • Michael G

  • December 2014

Excellent Hosts, Great Location

Great stay, quiet street, stayed here a couple of times now and always been able to park easily enough.

Very handy for City Centre/Leith/Stockbridge, Botanical Gardens.

Room spotless, wanted to steal the bed it was that comfy. Cracking breakfast with plenty of choice. Definitely stay here again.