Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Eh7 4 Hotels > Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 Rosslyn Crescent, , , Edinburgh, EH6 5AX
Glendevon Central is a fine Victorian bed and breakfast, located in a quiet "leafy" cul de sac, but is very close to Edinburgh city centre and all public transport links. Although close to the centre, there is unrestricted "on street" parking. It is family owned and run by the husband and wife team of Catherine and Stuart McCarter, who offer you a warm, friendly welcome and a comfortable stay. This includes a full, cooked Scottish breakfast or a "continental style" breakfast with a cured meat and cheese selection. As much as possible our food is locally sourced to ensure the highest quality available. Our check in times are between 14.00 and 20.00, unless by special arrangement, (please telephone or email). The house has recently been completely renovated to a very high standard, combining modern facilities and top quality bathrooms with many fine Victorian period features. All rooms have private shower / bathrooms, with one room having en suite facilities. All rooms have television and tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. Free, fast "fibre optic" cable wireless internet is available for your laptop, tablet or smartphone. Glendevon Central is an ideal location for exploring Edinburgh and its surroundings being a short distance from the bus and train stations. Princes Street and all the attractions of central Edinburgh are 15 / 20 minutes walk or easily accessible by the 24 hour regular bus service. It is a short bus journey to Murrayfield Stadium for the rugby internationals and an ideal central location for exploring the many events of the Edinburgh International Festival and the famous Festival Fringe. We look forward very much to welcoming you to Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast and will do everything we can to ensure that your stay is enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing.
Picture of Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
We had an excellent 2 nights stay. The accomodation was very comfortable, decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean. We were made to feel very welcome and served a most enjoyable breakfast. We will certainly visit here again.

Reviewed by
Brian J

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class with lovely owners and a great breakfast.
We found this on late rooms to get a place near the Royal yacht that is a 10 min bus ride and the centre for the tattoo another 10 mins the other way. The house is lovely and Stewart & Cathrine make you very welcome, the room we had was the en-suite that was lovely with a nice bed. The breakfast was excellent and a return trip would certainly return us back here.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful place to stay
Catherine and stuart where wonderful hosts .very helpful about what to see in there wonderful city .the bus numbers to get and best places to eat . new bathrooms have not long been installed. tea making in room would go back to glendevon again.told all my family and friend value for money most not forget booy the westie dog

Reviewed by
james jordan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent BnB
Lovely BnB. Friendly, helpful owners. Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful room and bathroom with everything you could need. Very nice big breakfast. Central to Edinburgh. Our stay there was brief but was the best place we have stayed in. Couldn't have asked for a better place with better people. Highly recommend and would love to go back for longer.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Edinburgh
A very good stay and could not fault anything. A short bus ride to city centre and harbourside. A friendly city and a perfect place to stay.

Reviewed by
P Vose

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely B&B with excellent hosts (inc Bonnie the dog!)
I cannot rate this B&B more highly! Glendevon is a small haven located in a quiet area of the busy city.
Catherine and Stuart made us feel very welcome and were kind and attentive for the duration of our stay - the adorable westie Bonnie also added a little sparkle to our stay. Our room was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Served in a beautiful dining room, the breakfast was delicious; we were spoilt for choice with what was on offer. Felt like home from home. We hope to return soon and have recommended this wonderful B&B to family and friends!

Reviewed by
Rachel S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all-round accommodation
No complaints about this guesthouse. Catherine and Stuart were great hosts and the loft room we had was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and filling. Finding a parking in the street was a bit a problem but eventually found a space. The location is convenient and a nearby bus stop allows easy access into the city centre. Would have no problems staying here again.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From South Africa
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Great place in a lovely location with very friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Jon S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer service and Breakfast to die for....
Stayed here for night in Edinburgh, B&B in really nice quiet location with pubs / restaurants just round a couple of corners. Breakfast was delicious - never seen such yellow yolks in my eggs! You can taste the quality and nothing was too much trouble. You wont leave hungry that's for sure!. We enjoyed Bonnie (the dog) joining us from time to time too - she welcomes you and watches you out, when you leave and can even do tricks - brilliant! but definitely not a bother, home from home. Cleanliness - impeccable, bed comfortable and loved the extras i.e shortbread in room to have with a cupa. Only possible downfall for us (but it was our error) is we'd normally stay with a room and en-suite - private bathroom was very nice though. Defo stay again in a different room though. Possible room for improvement (came to me after we left - but not essential) was possibly a little cooler bag or fridge to keep bottled water provided cool! - but again like i said not really necessary. p.s not only was the quality of breakfast noticed but house is beautiful and dining set / cutlery are exquisite. You also get a great scottish, friendly welcome, from hosts who make you feel like friends. Many thanks

Reviewed by
NEIL REAY

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant bed and breakfast, close to Playhouse
Great welcome from Catherine and Stuart who were both friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, including recommendations for dinner, use of ironing board etc. Our en-suite room was beautifully decorated, had a very comfortable bed and included a table with tea, coffee, biscuits and water . The breakfast was very tasty with a choice of cereals, yoghurts and full cooked breakfast all served in a beautiful dining room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definately return.

Reviewed by
a reilly

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next