No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A Safe Haven

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
112 Glasgow Road, Perth, PH2 0LU
We have en suite and shared facility rooms. Rooms include Freesat, dvd, free wifi, tea & coffee, homebaking, hairdrier, towels and bedding provided. Family/Executive en suite room has a fridge and trouser press.

Scottish cooked breakfast included. Free parking.

Excellent location. 2 minutes to Licensed Hotel, 5 mins to local gym, swimming, cinema, theatre, 10 minutes to Noah's Ark Playbarn and go-karting.

40 minutes to St Andrews and 20 minutes to Gleneagles; Golf Clubs, 20 minutes to Archery, clay pigeon shooting, quad biking.
Picture of A Safe Haven, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean house with beautiful breakfast on offer.
Very hospitable family and I will certainly be back again.

Reviewed by
John D

From WIGAN, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
From the moment i arrived i was made to feel so welcome and comfortable. As B&Bs should be.

Reviewed by
b jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Neil C
Very good in every respect

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Castleton, Whitby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding, really cannot fault the place. Owner Alison went out of her way to make us feel welcome even though we were only there for one night. We especially appreciated the welcome extended to our baby boy! I was in town to play in a concert and had to bring the family along. This could've been stressful, but it ended up being a lovely break thanks to Alison's hospitality.

Reviewed by
Emma A

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heaven is A SAFE HAVEN
Best guest house in Perth really enjoyed the tray with the traybakes, you don,t get that in a posh hotel
and the price was amazing and she was so friendly. Did,nt quite manage the table tennis.The breakfast was awesome I did'nt need to eat till teatime. A lovely victorian house very clean and soft warm towels.

Reviewed by
Moira Urquhart

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Safe Haven, excellent accommodation
A wonderful experience. I would highly recommend the Safe Haven. Absolutely spotless, fantastic host, lovely location...perfect for any stay.

Reviewed by
Catriona Wright

From Isle of Skye, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were looking for a relaxing short break and found this at A Safe Haven. Alison (proprietor) was very attentive and the home baking on arrival an added luxury! Unfortunately there were no en suite facilities and this is probably the only reason we would not return. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
D Campbell

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.