No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Sneyd Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
1 TOWER SQUARE , STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST6 5AA
A cosy, cottage style hotel within the busy market town of Tunstall, just 3 miles from Stoke-On-Trent city centre.

Mark Sharp is your friendly and welcoming landlord, has been running the Tower Square Hotel, Pub & Restaurant for 2 years. Mark, whose family has been involved in the hotel/pub trade for several generations, said: "I was born into the trade and I've never known any other life "I have loved it and I've met some fantastic people.

This is a quaint old style coaching inn and offers a family friendly old time hospitality. Rooms are clean and comfy. Sky TV and En-suite available. Entertainment is offered in the downstairs bars on 4 nights per week free of charge.
Picture of The Sneyd Arms Hotel, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay on the 14th June 2014
Took 20 minutes to check in, had a cab outside with meter running, unfortunately the check in took a very long time. Was shown how to operate key code to get into hotel later that night. Returned to hotel and entered code, didn't work, after knocking on the door it was opened by a child. TV didn't work in the room, bathroom smelt. Went down for breakfast at 8am hotel was in darkness, eventually the man who gave us the incorrect key code came out into the foyer and when asked what time breakfast was, replied don't know duck , they're not here yet. We left the hotel without breakfast and left our key on a table in the foyer in darkness, no one to be seen. Waited for a cab back to catch our train , and at about 8.30 saw a girl smoking a fag unable to use the key code and then let in to open hotel. We wouldn't return , just wish we had been able to book into a travel lodge or holiday inn.

Reviewed by
C Prior

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantasic hotel
Had a lovely time at the sneyd arms hotel. Stayed for 1 night very friendly and nice food aswell will deffo come agan :)

Reviewed by
aled madog hughes

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I was expecting
Needed a bed for the night as I had an appointment in Stoke early next day. Can't fault the staff friendliness but the hotel was old and tired. The area (Tunstall) was very run down so wouldn't have a weekend away there.

Reviewed by
Justin T

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good,no problem staying there again

Reviewed by
Edward Jones

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The hotel is dated but was clean . Bed was quite hard and only had a thin blanket . Had music blaring from pub below but enjoyed our night in the. Hotel as the staff were friendly and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Vicky P

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Going back in time !
The whole area is in a place that time forgot, the room was clean and tidy just a bit dated. There was no shower in my room just a bath. Friendly locals in the bar.I stayed on a Monday night and was informed that they do not serve food on Mondays but there are a few takeaways and other pubs in the area.

Reviewed by
G Bolden

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would go and stay again and would recormend it to others as well

Reviewed by
K Fraser-nield

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad not good
Service was a bit hap hazard but friendly food ok entertainment v good worth the price paid but basic

Reviewed by
j deluce

From morecambe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A spoilt Night
On arrival they had booked us in for Saturday, not Friday. We therefore were not told that there was a Disco and Karokae until 0130am directly under our room The music was so load the glass shelves in our room rattled. A request for relocation was not forthcoming and a reduction in noise levels lasted 10 minutes. At 0120am this shut down and at 0130am someone commenced trying to kick the front door down. Then fighting, screaming and shouting ensued until 0200am. An offer of a reduced booking at another time was declined. Do not stay here on Wednesday or Friday

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.