Winchmore Hotel

2

7-8 Mostyn Crescent, ,, Llandudno, LL30 1AR

Price From 154.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david meakins

  • April 2015

Excellent from start to finish

2nd stay at Winchester same again everything 1st class from arrival to end of stay will definitely be back.

  • C Goodchild

  • March 2015

Absolutely brilliant hotel

As a contractor, I spend my life staying in different hotels around the country.

The Winchmore Hotel was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The initial greeting was very friendly and welcoming (when I arrived) and the room was superb. There was so much attention to detail where often you find other hotels lagging. Not even other noisy guests distracted from the stay. I really couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • paul w

  • February 2015

Pleasant stay

Stayed as a group of men in a family room consisting of a double and 2 single beds.

We stayed on the very top floor, the room was a decent size and had a small what I would call attic sea view window. On arrival there was a small issue parking, however after a little manoeuvring of other guests cars we all in squeezed in. Hotel is ideally situated for all Llandudno has to offer be it the venue cymru or the pier and shopping centre. A few small issues. Bathroom on the compact size with a small shower, also sleeping was difficult due to strong winds blowing and howling through draught window even when shut. Heating in room had been knocked off,so on arrival it was very cold on a very cold day. Breakfasts were good all the usual choices and a large easement dining room. Would of been nice to have been offered a vegetarian breakfast including veggie sausages,feel a little short changed when omitting bacon and sausage from a full English only to be served what's left. That said a pleasent stay and on the whole would recommend.

  • Gordon T

  • November 2014

Weekend Retreat

Lovely clean hotel,well decorated excellent access to all floors good variety of breakfast highly recommend

  • Julie H

  • November 2014

1 Night stay

Overall the hotel is clean & good value for money I asked for a room with desktop t v with subtitles but it was half way up the wall I am deaf/blind & coulden t see it .

The Lady on reception was not helpful & very abrupt & would not change it she did show Big t v in the lounge but i did mot get to watch what i wanted most of the time .also the free wi fi was not wotking as there was a security code on it & she woulden t take it off i had to go to a bar to get it. I did not enjoy my stay will not go back

  • Angela B

  • October 2014

Excellent Hotel

I stayed for 1 night in a single room and was completely satisfied.

The d├ęcor was very pleasant and the room spotlessly clean. Lovely friendly staff and fast service at breakfast (and a lovely vegetarian breakfast). Many thanks for a nice stay.

  • p burton

  • June 2014

We will definitely stay here again .The staff are very friendly and help full.

The whole hotel is very clean and the lounge is a pleasure to use with the sea views

  • L Calcutt

  • June 2014

Winchmore Hotel Review

We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly.

We had a lovely room with a sea view. The quality of the food at breakfast and evening dinner was excellent. We would definitely stay at the Winchmore again.

  • B Reynolds

  • June 2014

One night stay

Staff were welcoming and friendly,service was very good and receptionist was very accommodating when asked for a room with sea view, changed our room with no problem.

Food was enjoyable and room was clean.

  • J Evans

  • May 2014

Lacking facilities

Upon arriving it was very quick into the room it is very dated in terms of technology and the room keys had quite a large tag on them

Making it hard to store in pockets, I had a 3 bedroom which was two rooms with a doorway knocked through, the toilet door was a slider and had no lock so relying purely

On a trust system also there was only one iron for the entire hotel so businessmen book ahead