Reviews - Winchmore Hotel Limited


7-8 Mostyn Crescent, ,, Llandudno, LL30 1AR

Price From 127.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Angela A

  • November 2015

Very nice stay

I booked an overnight stay here and had a family room which I opted to pay extra for a sea view having three young children in tow.

There was a double and two singles which suited us. The hotel is right on the front and easy to find. There is a car park to the rear. Our room was right at the top and had a stunning view of the pier, promenade and of course the sea. However after being in the room all of 10 minutes, thick fog descended and we may as well have been facing a multi-storey car park. It could only happen to me. The room itself was well stocked with toiletries and tea/coffee/biscuits. There were lots of clean white fluffy towels, and the bed linen along with the bathroom was clean. All in all I don't think I could fault the room. The hotel was very quiet, so we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent with a vast choice of cereals, toast, fruit, and juices. The cooked breakfast was great, and was accompanied with as much toast you wanted. We had a very pleasant stay at the Winchmore and would definitely stay again.

  • Joseph D

  • September 2015

Seaside Visit

Very good value for the money, parking at rear of Hotel, good breakfast, comfortable room with all facilities.

All in all I would recommend the Hotel.

  • Rachael H

  • September 2015

Winchmore Hotel

Lovely warm welcome.

Staff very approachable. Great that the hotel had private parking with CCTV. When we arrived there was a wedding going on, so we thought it would be noisy, but we didn't hear a thing. Our room was clean, comfortable and the sea view was beautiful. We couldn't find our room initially so think the hotel could do with better number signage. The breakfast was ample and very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Jack W

  • September 2015


Very impressed with the Winchmore Hotel.

Friendly and efficient service and a clean room, will be back for sure!

  • Jean Johnson

  • August 2015

August break

Adequate for most, good location and car park quite convenient, cooked breakfast not very good, smoked bacon, poor quality sausage, soggy hash browns and very wet overall..

Scrambled eggs good, poached eggs not drained properly making the toast wet. Very slow toasters spoiling the acceptable experience of making own toast.

After experiencing the first breakfast decided not to have dinner there. Ridiculous bathroom shelf(reported)products just fall between the wires.

  • John G

  • July 2015

superb hotel

customer service - Excellent Car Parking - Excellent Room - Excellent Sea View - Excellent Food - Excellent Winchmore Hotel - Excellent

  • G Harmon

  • June 2015

Hotel ideally situated,staff very friendly,room clean and tidy,breakfast brilliant.

Would consider staying again here.

  • Jack L

  • May 2015

A Peaceful and Relaxing Break

Excellent promenade location with sea views.

Staff very accommodating with friendly service to a high standard at all times. Room excellent, bed comfortable, plenty of storage space, enjoyed full English breakfast. En-suite bathroom fine but would benefit from a fixed shower over the bath but everything worked well. Off road parking is a welcome bonus.

  • david meakins

  • April 2015

Excellent from start to finish

2nd stay at Winchester same again everything 1st class from arrival to end of stay will definitely be back.

  • C Goodchild

  • March 2015

Absolutely brilliant hotel

As a contractor, I spend my life staying in different hotels around the country.

The Winchmore Hotel was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The initial greeting was very friendly and welcoming (when I arrived) and the room was superb. There was so much attention to detail where often you find other hotels lagging. Not even other noisy guests distracted from the stay. I really couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.