Reviews - Rafee Hotel Uk


A46 Thrussington Green Acres Filling Station, Leicester, LE7 4TF

Price From 73.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew O

  • November 2015

One night was enough

Stayed at the Rafee hotel for one night.

Myself and a friend had a room each for an over night stay after visiting a show at the NEC, The building is quite obviously a former Travelodge. Sadly it still retains the old Travelodge decor and the old beds. The bathroom in my room had mold on the ceiling, the paint was blistering and peeling off the door too. The heating in the room was far from adequate. My friend's room was no better with the same issues as mine , but additionally the leg on his bed gave way the moment it was sat on. Checking underneath we found it had been badly repaired with legs for kitchen units.

Overall impression was that the place had been been taken on in a very run down state with no improvements made anywhere. Yet the price of the room was still set at what you'd expect to pay in a real Travelodge.

  • Chris H

  • October 2015

Good value for money

Great place, great people.

  • Angela B

  • October 2015

late booking

Very good for a night before booking

  • Bridget H

  • September 2015

good value - ideal stop off for families

Excellent price for a family room, I was expecting it to be noisy being next to a road but the road didn't bother us.

We could here movement upstairs but considering hotel was full it was OK. We loved that you could order a curry next door and have it delivered to your room. The kids bed were parts of a sofa bed so one part was on the floor and the other the seat of the sofa, fine for us but note worthy if very little ones best ask for cot.

  • k wise

  • September 2015


When l pulled up l thought l had made a mistake, the outside looked very tired.

On entering the hotel l was surprised how clean and inviting it looked. Staff very friendly, room good size, bed very comfortable and clean, have stayed in a lot worse for a lot more money. The restaurant next door is fantastic, l will stop here again the food is the best Indian l have ever had.

  • S Murray

  • July 2015

Rafee review

Positive is this is a budget priced that is very clean and tidy.

Major negative for me was my room was at the front opening onto a busy A road so very noisy.

  • Mark P

  • July 2015

Former travel lodge

This is a former Travel Lodge and is just as they used to be before modernisation and the recent new biulds, Clean,no frills, basic accommodation at a good price.

  • Nick S

  • June 2015

My Review

I had a last minute business trip to attend and this being the cheapest I could find I booked it.

Overall, I was pleased with my room and facilities. There were stains in the bathroom which could have been removed.

  • mick coppard

  • April 2015


Was once a travelodge so knew what to expect.

Reception happy to provide more towels and pillows. The cafe next door was once a little chef, now during day its a cafe and in the evening an indian restaurant, and we had a meal in the evening and it was brilliant. Will definately be going back. Only complaint is tv reception rubbish. Over half the channels corrupt.

  • Robert E

  • February 2015

No frills quiet sleep pad

It is what it is.

A basic room . Exactly what was needed after a long drive - just no frills sleep.