No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafee Hotel Uk

1Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A46 Thrussington Green Acres Filling Station, Leicester, LE7 4TF
Welcome to Rafee Hotel, offering you an insight into our world of hospitality
we offer spacious family rooms, which sleeps up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Situated in the country side but also close to the A46 which is a link road to Leicester, Newark, Nottingham, Melton Mowbury and the M1.
We have a very friendly atmosphere and aim to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible.
A new resturant has just opened next door offering 2 types of menu,,
7am-4pm English Menu
5pm- Late Indian Cuisine at very competitive prices
Picture of Rafee Hotel Uk, Leicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills quiet sleep pad
It is what it is. A basic room . Exactly what was needed after a long drive - just no frills sleep.

Reviewed by
Robert E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three nights in rafee
We only needed bed for night as during day visiting relations so it was good for us but the lack of food in the morning at the restaurant next door could prove a problem to other visitors. Unfortunately some other guests were rising early to go to work and were noisy for about an hour or so. Basic cheap accommodation in need of upgrading if they are going to compete with premier opening soon in Melton Mowbray.

Reviewed by
richard e

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
The room was clean, a pullout bed was provided for our 2nd teenager and it had a good shower. We had a lovely meal too, next door in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Gary P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good cheap week
Cheap hotel was not cleaned once during the week but at this price would you expect it ! Ran out of tea and coffe just ask for more would stay again and will reccomend everyone

Reviewed by
C Miles

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rafee Hotel
A cheap and cheerful hotel. Polite and helpful staff and a clean and basic room. TV reception a bit random.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking.
We needed a hotel for that night, laterooms.com came though with a great hotel.
Clean, comfortable and great service.

Reviewed by
John-William Day

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but pleasant accommodation
This hotel was very competitively priced, but the room was large, clean and comfortable. Plenty of power socket is helpful (I use laptop and printer), and there was free wi-fi

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Blakeney, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we White Van Drivers need,cheap,clean,comfy accommodation.
Just need the Ariel sorting out for the TVS !

Reviewed by
Philip P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bargain!
Chose the hotel based on price and convenience as we had some things to attend to locally. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were always friendly. We used the cafe next door for breakfast, which was really nice and well priced. Only negative was the room could have been a bit cleaner (predominantly the bathroom), but over all we were very pleased with the hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephanie D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
zoe l

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next