No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafee Hotel Uk

1Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A46 Thrussington Green Acres Filling Station, Leicester, LE7 4TF
Welcome to Rafee Hotel, offering you an insight into our world of hospitality
we offer spacious family rooms, which sleeps up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Situated in the country side but also close to the A46 which is a link road to Leicester, Newark, Nottingham, Melton Mowbury and the M1.
We have a very friendly atmosphere and aim to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible.
A new resturant has just opened next door offering 2 types of menu,,
7am-4pm English Menu
5pm- Late Indian Cuisine at very competitive prices
Picture of Rafee Hotel Uk, Leicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rafee Hotel
A cheap and cheerful hotel. Polite and helpful staff and a clean and basic room. TV reception a bit random.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking.
We needed a hotel for that night, laterooms.com came though with a great hotel.
Clean, comfortable and great service.

Reviewed by
John-William Day

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but pleasant accommodation
This hotel was very competitively priced, but the room was large, clean and comfortable. Plenty of power socket is helpful (I use laptop and printer), and there was free wi-fi

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Blakeney, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we White Van Drivers need,cheap,clean,comfy accommodation.
Just need the Ariel sorting out for the TVS !

Reviewed by
Philip P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bargain!
Chose the hotel based on price and convenience as we had some things to attend to locally. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were always friendly. We used the cafe next door for breakfast, which was really nice and well priced. Only negative was the room could have been a bit cleaner (predominantly the bathroom), but over all we were very pleased with the hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephanie D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
zoe l

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
great value for money. Well presented. Only gripe was the toilet door lock was missing and didn't close properly. Other than that. Peaceful stay. No issues.

Reviewed by
M Rayner

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
When I read reviews about this hotel I did have reservations thinking they were too good to be true. However I need not have worried. Staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean. Extra towels and pillows were supplied upon request. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
ANITA C

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't expect the Ritz!
It is what it appears to be. A tired ex travel lodge. It's perfectly adequate for an overnight stay and good value at that. Room was clean but very dated and painted grey! Everything else was exactly how it would have been during it's previous ownership and obviously well used. The hallway carpet smelt of damp and some investment needs to be made to smarten the place up. The ex-little chef next door has been similarly treated. Again little has changed other than a ramshackle mixture of tables and chairs. However again clean and staff attentive and polite. Food (Indian) was very good and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away with the grandchildren
The room was clean and functional, the staff were very efficient and we would stay again.
On a separate note the restaurant next door serves excellent good value food both in the day time for breakfast and in the evening for Indian cuisine.
Cant wait for my next weekend off.

Reviewed by
David O'Brien

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next