Reviews - Rafee Hotel Uk

1

A46 Thrussington Green Acres Filling Station, Leicester, LE7 4TF

Price From 74.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Murray

  • July 2015

Rafee review

Positive is this is a budget priced that is very clean and tidy.

Major negative for me was my room was at the front opening onto a busy A road so very noisy.

  • Mark P

  • July 2015

Former travel lodge

This is a former Travel Lodge and is just as they used to be before modernisation and the recent new biulds, Clean,no frills, basic accommodation at a good price.

  • Nick S

  • June 2015

My Review

I had a last minute business trip to attend and this being the cheapest I could find I booked it.

Overall, I was pleased with my room and facilities. There were stains in the bathroom which could have been removed.

  • mick coppard

  • April 2015

stay

Was once a travelodge so knew what to expect.

Reception happy to provide more towels and pillows. The cafe next door was once a little chef, now during day its a cafe and in the evening an indian restaurant, and we had a meal in the evening and it was brilliant. Will definately be going back. Only complaint is tv reception rubbish. Over half the channels corrupt.

  • Robert E

  • February 2015

No frills quiet sleep pad

It is what it is.

A basic room . Exactly what was needed after a long drive - just no frills sleep.

  • richard e

  • February 2015

Three nights in rafee

We only needed bed for night as during day visiting relations so it was good for us but the lack of food in the morning at the restaurant next door could prove a problem to other visitors.

Unfortunately some other guests were rising early to go to work and were noisy for about an hour or so. Basic cheap accommodation in need of upgrading if they are going to compete with premier opening soon in Melton Mowbray.

  • Gary P

  • December 2014

good value for money

The room was clean, a pullout bed was provided for our 2nd teenager and it had a good shower.

We had a lovely meal too, next door in the restaurant.

  • C Miles

  • November 2014

Good cheap week

Cheap hotel was not cleaned once during the week but at this price would you expect it .

Ran out of tea and coffe just ask for more would stay again and will reccomend everyone

  • Mark T

  • November 2014

Rafee Hotel

A cheap and cheerful hotel.

Polite and helpful staff and a clean and basic room. TV reception a bit random.

  • S Sutton

  • November 2014

Mediocre travel hotel but great restaurant opposite

Looks like an old travelodge and is what you can expect from a travel hotel.

The little gem was the breakfast in the restaurant opposite. Wow what a find. Glad we stayed here just for that.