No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafee Hotel Uk

1Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A46 Thrussington Green Acres Filling Station, Leicester, LE7 4TF
Welcome to Rafee Hotel, offering you an insight into our world of hospitality
we offer spacious family rooms, which sleeps up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Situated in the country side but also close to the A46 which is a link road to Leicester, Newark, Nottingham, Melton Mowbury and the M1.
We have a very friendly atmosphere and aim to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible.
A new resturant has just opened next door offering 2 types of menu,,
7am-4pm English Menu
5pm- Late Indian Cuisine at very competitive prices
Picture of Rafee Hotel Uk, Leicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean room shame about the shower
Nice clean room everything i needed was there Only criticism is that the shower was not powerful enough to rinse hair or have a decent shower

Reviewed by
C Gilson

From Midhurst, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money.
This motel is just off the A46. It was reasonably quiet and quite comfortable. A little worn at the edges but very clean and comfortable and the room was a decent size.

Reviewed by
j Laking

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best value for money

Reviewed by
N Elmrabit

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Recently stayed for one night. Had a comfortable nights sleep, staff are friendly and the hotel is definitely good value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Calum H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

let down
after driving miles to get there ( just 5 mins away) got a phone call from hotel saying they were full
even though when i booked laterooms stated 4 rooms left so didnt stay

Reviewed by
J GOODALL

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Nice hotel. Cheap an cheerful ... Ok for a quick overnight stop...

Reviewed by
RICHARD J

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

still aching 2 days on!
Can't complain about the hotel as such because on first impressions it was good.
I like to sleep with more than one pillow every time I went to reception no one was there.
The worse thing for me was the bed it was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept in, far to soft I couldn't sleep spent half the night awake the room was hot I stayed on a Saturday night and its Tuesday now and I'm still aching so is my other half even my 6 year old said she couldn't sleep, and her back was hurting and that comes from a child that can sleep standing up. If you are planning on staying here and like your pillows take your own it might of just be my room but I can't see it.
If your looking for a cheap hotel this will do but I wouldn't go cheap again it really hasn't paid off £30 per night.
If your after a good breakfast go into Loughborough an find the toby carvery £3.99 for an all you can eat breakfast best part of the stay.

Reviewed by
simon b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed Here overnight with my two children, Good value for money really, Room was ok, and reception staff polite and friendly. Rooms and beds were clean, Could possibly do with a lick of paint in some of the rooms, bathroom door was missing its lock so door didn't shut and teacups for the complimentary drinks were dirty. But those are my only two niggles, We ate at the Indian next door, again good value and the food was fresh and tasty. Overall 7.5 out of 10

Reviewed by
Rob D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Wasnt sure what to expect but all at a really good standard would use again

Reviewed by
K Hallett

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stopover
good clean basic accommodation, great food at restaurant adjoining

Reviewed by
malcolm r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next