You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The George Inn


High Street, ,, Lower Brailes, OX15 5HN

Price From 144.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • M Carpenter

  • August 2016

Highly recommended

We had room 3 with the 4 poster bed.

Very comfortable night. Bath and shower both good, with plenty of hot water. Some noise from people in the courtyard outside but not too bad with the window shut. Breakfast was excellent but no evening meals available on a Sunday; the Red Lion at Long Compton ( approx 7 miles) did excellent food, was very busy but found us a table - really friendly and helpful people.

  • Roger C

  • August 2016

Room dirty bottom bed sheet looked as though not been changed floors not cleaned only two sheets of toilet paper.

Should be a good place but complete lack of attention to detail.

  • Rachel C

  • August 2016

Good value

Room noisy with road traffic and shower very low

  • M Toman

  • June 2016


Nice set of basic clean rooms, freshly decorated.

Bed comfortable, good amount of electrical sockets, though bathroom could do with some hanging hooks. Location is good, car parking is plentiful. The pub itself is great with a nice beer garden and games room. Friendly staff and locals. Breakfast was excellent and the pub does evening food M-Sa, though there is no shopping nearby if you are there on Sunday. A little bit of noise from the B-road outside and the church bells opposite, but not unpleasant. If you are a light sleeper just bring some earplugs.

  • julian b

  • May 2016


Very helpful and friendly pub with rooms.

Lively local customers kept us amused, whilst we had our very enjoyable bar meals. Staff provided us with a self-help breakfast as we had a very early start. Check out nearby church - one of oldest and largest parish churches in Warwickshire.

  • Owen S

  • May 2016

Clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast

Clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast, ample parking, attractive old village with interesting church bells.

  • S Blake

  • May 2016

The George Inn

Fab place to stay.

  • Claudiu B

  • May 2016

I recomended it 100%

I stayed 2 days at "The George Inn" and I enjoyed my time there.

The staff is very nice, the rooms are clean (beside the back of the TV witch was full of dust) and the food is great. I recommended it to all of you.

  • Richard M

  • May 2016

Friendly old pub

Arrived at this old fashioned pub just after a late April snow flurry.

Friendly, simple and great value.

  • Paul A

  • April 2016

Great stay!

Great little country pub.

Every member of staff provided excellent customer service - It is not a 5 star luxury hotel, it is a warm, welcoming, clean, friendly traditional pub run by people who look after their clientele. The breakfast simply could not have been better and served with a smile. I can't think of a single reason why you wouldn't stay there. ( Nice beer too!).