The Black Swan Hotel

3

The Black Swan Hotel, Market Place,, Leyburn, DL8 5AS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dianna C

  • April 2015

Made to feel very welcome

Arrived late but still made to feel welcome with a great host who is good with all the customers Room was comfortable clean and plenty of hot water.

which seems to be lacking in many other places

  • karen T

  • February 2015

Good value

We weren't expecting the Ritz given how much we paid for the room.

You get what you pay for!. This said, the room was clean and the beds were more comfortable that the more pricey hotel we'd stayed in the night before. Staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • N Bennett

  • January 2015

Always great

Stayed at the black swan a few times always perfect great friendly staff food really good landlord always makes us feel welcome couldn't imagine staying anywhere else

  • Sheila A

  • October 2014

I think next time I would go for a B&B, everything was OK but that was about all.

I think next time I would go for a B&B, everything was OK but that was about all.

The landlord was

quite a character but bordering on rude, this is my place & I will run it my way!. attitude. No Credit card facilities, however two doors away there were!. Young men in bar area when we arrived and the language was not good or was it challenged by the landlord, some may say this is

acceptable nowadays, but I do not think so.

  • K V

  • September 2014

Perfect central location for Leyburn and Yorkshire Dales

Great food, and room.

A little disorganised when it came to settling the bill, but not a problem. Old fashioned welcome with minimal technological connections. This makes it a perfect get-away.

  • Julie McHale

  • September 2014

Good for short stay

Booked late for a night away in Leyburn.

Thoroughly enjoyed it and Black Swan provided good accommodation with friendly staff.

  • C Horsfield

  • August 2014

The Best Bacon I have ever tasted for Breakfast.

We really enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very attentive. The breakfast was brilliant all local produce I presume a plate of wonderful tasting products no skimping on quality.

  • steven p

  • August 2014

horse racing experience

typical pub accom...with acceptable beers.

in nice horse racing town....bathroom ok but bedroom a little cramped...interesting landlord...adequate breakfast...a little overpriced for the standard but probably still trying to cash in on the tour de yorkshire...sorry France.

  • jacqui h

  • August 2014

I was travelling alone to see my son and his wife and I was made to feel very welcome.

  • Tim M

  • July 2014

Rooms

Barely any toilet paper in room on arrival, had to request this.

Tired furniture in room, handles missing from wardrobe door etc. Room overlooking market square can be noisy (example alarm from supermarket opposite went off in early hours on two consecutive nights). Otherwise fairly clean and ok for the price.