Reviews - The Black Swan Hotel


The Black Swan Hotel, Market Place,, Leyburn, DL8 5AS

Price From 135.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Payne

  • November 2015

Great value for money

Excellent accommodation.

Very clean and comfortable. Homely feel. Staff very helpful.

  • ian c

  • October 2015

Room 5 is a single with the constant company of a noisy water pump which goes off every 10 minutes or so - this room should not be let at all.

  • Hayley O

  • August 2015

Traditional pub accommodation

Our room was small but had all we needed, could do with a few more coat hangers though.

The bed was huge and very comfortable, breakfast was excellent!

  • Carole M

  • July 2015

Quaint with character.

Bathroom ok but not much room to put your toiletries.

  • Susan T

  • June 2015

The Black Swan Hotel

Breakfast excellent and staff very helpful.

  • Dianna C

  • April 2015

Made to feel very welcome

Arrived late but still made to feel welcome with a great host who is good with all the customers Room was comfortable clean and plenty of hot water.

which seems to be lacking in many other places

  • karen T

  • February 2015

Good value

We weren't expecting the Ritz given how much we paid for the room.

You get what you pay for!. This said, the room was clean and the beds were more comfortable that the more pricey hotel we'd stayed in the night before. Staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • N Bennett

  • January 2015

Always great

Stayed at the black swan a few times always perfect great friendly staff food really good landlord always makes us feel welcome couldn't imagine staying anywhere else

  • Sheila A

  • October 2014

I think next time I would go for a B&B, everything was OK but that was about all.

I think next time I would go for a B&B, everything was OK but that was about all.

The landlord was

quite a character but bordering on rude, this is my place & I will run it my way!. attitude. No Credit card facilities, however two doors away there were!. Young men in bar area when we arrived and the language was not good or was it challenged by the landlord, some may say this is

acceptable nowadays, but I do not think so.

  • K V

  • September 2014

Perfect central location for Leyburn and Yorkshire Dales

Great food, and room.

A little disorganised when it came to settling the bill, but not a problem. Old fashioned welcome with minimal technological connections. This makes it a perfect get-away.