No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodman's Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Cromer Road , , , Norwich, NR10 5LU
Yes, tucked away through the woods is the beautiful Woodmans Farm, with its self contained beautifully built annex to the house. There are three B & B rooms, each sleeping two, with en-suite showers and toilet facilities. There is a shared lounge and dining area that opens directly onto the grounds. Hidden away down a tree lined drive where deer can often be seen, this delightful house enjoys open farmland views. Visitors are welcome to relax in the garden and 12 acres of grounds. Woodmans Farm is an ideal touring base, just minutes from Aylsham (4 miles), Norwich, the Norfolk broads, the beautiful North Norfolk Coastline including Blakeney, Sheringham, Holt, and Cromer, plus of course the National Trusts' Blickling Hall.
Picture of Woodman's Farm, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Touring Norfolk

Reviewed by
Joyce C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly & welcoming. Lovely room & excellent breakfast, all set in beautiful surroundings.

Reviewed by
Peter O

From Kirkby Stephen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed, lovely room and spotlessly clean, wonderful hot shower. And a big breakfast did not want anything else to eat for the rest of the day, just needed a sandwich for supper.
would definitely go back.
Also they were so friendly even offered to make us a cupof tea when we arrived.

Reviewed by
Bryan Carroll

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best breakfast
Woodmans Farm, has it all. Beautiful house in lovely location. Very friendly welcome and the breakfast was just the best. No need to eat for the rest of the day. Good quality, locally sourced ingredients, cooked to perfection. Hope to be back. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Tina Savage

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top marks all round
A great little hidden away location. I was in Norfolk to play a show with a band and took my girlfriend along. Norfolk was a fair trek from home & we didn't have the best of luck with traffic but arriving was a sight for sore eyes. Our room was the "small" twin room upstairs. I'm 6' 3" and I thought it was more than fine. It was all done up nicely, the beds were fine & breakfast was good. The owners were both very friendly & helpful and the location was amazing. I only wished we had more time to explore. I would definitely like to come back in the future.

Reviewed by
Tim E

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was excellent. friendly host, lovely food, clean accommodation. Nothing to fault it.

Reviewed by
Janet Hobbins

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class accommodation in Norfolk
I can't recommend Woodmans farm highly enough. Everything was just right, from the rooms to the facilities to the breakfast. I will definitely look to stay again next time I'm working in the area.

Reviewed by
B Fentem

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted
Attractive approach, buildings and room. Farmland scenery. Clean, friendly and welcoming. Even a heated swimming pool! Perfect breakfast. Correct price. I have stayed in many B & Bs over the years, and this one is to be highly recommended and enjoyed.

Reviewed by
James Nunns

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three great days
Just spent three relaxing days at Woodman's Farm and could not fault it . From the surroundings, the room and scummy breakfast, you too will have a relaxing time. You will find a warm welcome from your hosts, who will give you good local knowledge for your stay. We will be back.

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
I stayed here for one night before a business show and am glad I found this b&b. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the room was basic but very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. I will use here again 100%

Reviewed by
Tim L

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next