No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodman's Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Cromer Road , , , Norwich, NR10 5LU
Yes, tucked away through the woods is the beautiful Woodmans Farm, with its self contained beautifully built annex to the house. There are three B & B rooms, each sleeping two, with en-suite showers and toilet facilities. There is a shared lounge and dining area that opens directly onto the grounds. Hidden away down a tree lined drive where deer can often be seen, this delightful house enjoys open farmland views. Visitors are welcome to relax in the garden and 12 acres of grounds. Woodmans Farm is an ideal touring base, just minutes from Aylsham (4 miles), Norwich, the Norfolk broads, the beautiful North Norfolk Coastline including Blakeney, Sheringham, Holt, and Cromer, plus of course the National Trusts' Blickling Hall.
Picture of Woodman's Farm, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class accommodation in Norfolk
I can't recommend Woodmans farm highly enough. Everything was just right, from the rooms to the facilities to the breakfast. I will definitely look to stay again next time I'm working in the area.

Reviewed by
B Fentem

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted
Attractive approach, buildings and room. Farmland scenery. Clean, friendly and welcoming. Even a heated swimming pool! Perfect breakfast. Correct price. I have stayed in many B & Bs over the years, and this one is to be highly recommended and enjoyed.

Reviewed by
James Nunns

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three great days
Just spent three relaxing days at Woodman's Farm and could not fault it . From the surroundings, the room and scummy breakfast, you too will have a relaxing time. You will find a warm welcome from your hosts, who will give you good local knowledge for your stay. We will be back.

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
I stayed here for one night before a business show and am glad I found this b&b. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the room was basic but very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. I will use here again 100%

Reviewed by
Tim L

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over the Moon
We had such an enjoyable stay. Impressive grounds & pool access an excellent bonus!

Reviewed by
F Barlow

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb setting in Norfolk
Our accommodation was perfect - the views in and around Woodman's Farm made you think you were in the countryside. Very peaceful and yet not far from activity on the coast.

Reviewed by
J Y

From Sutton in Ashfield, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Place To Stay
Very pleasant indeed. Janice, the owner, is very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Graham Miller

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent .... Lovely people

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Norwich, Norway
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and charming
The approach to the premises makes you feel you are in the middle of the countryside rather than a couple of miles outside the city. I was working just outside of Norwich airport and I was there in minutes.
The accomodation is lovely, beautifully converted brick and wood buildings, a lovely lounge area and breakfast room I was made to feel very welcome and it's rare for the owner to offer to make you a cup of tea when you arrive when you have plentiful facilities in the room. When you are travelling alone, these touches make you feel all the more at home.
The twin room had the usual facilities, perfectly adequate bathroom but with plenty of toiletries. I can always do with a bigger towel, but that probably says more about me!
Breakfast was very nice and I felt it wouldn't have been any problem if I had wanted to ask for something particular as I went off menu rather than the full fry up.
A small thing to be aware of, because of the building construction, I could hear the family above moving around, but that was early on and it did make me a bit conscious of having the TV on.
I will certainly be staying here again and will recommend it to any friends. for anyone with kids or big kids like me, having squirrels and rabbits hoping through the drive, being greeted by a sheepdog and the chickens and ducks on the pond, I felt I had strayed straight into an Enid Blyton famous five book ( showing my age)
I was also grateful for a text which allowed me to retrieve my forgotten slippers before I travelled home!

Reviewed by
Melanie Ruse

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Place
Well set back from the road down a lond driveway. Very quiet, nice lady owner and good room and breafast.

Reviewed by
G Miller

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.