No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillcroft Accommodation

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
Firtree farm, Ashford road , Redhill, Bs40 5th
Approximately one mile from Bristol Airport, Hillcroft is a stylish, modern self catering barn conversion on a small family run small holding.

Offering the choice of a family suite or double bedrooms, they are well equipped to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxed as possible including a TV with a DVD player, tea and coffee making facilities and all with en-suite bathrooms.

The family suite benefits from a private kitchen/lounge and the doubles have access to a shared kitchen/lounge. Both have a sofa bed that can accommodate up to an extra two guests for a small additional bedding supplement and benefit from an outside decked area with a table and chairs that offers views of the adjoining fields that can be enjoyed by our guests and you are encouraged to bring a football for example to entertain those younger guests.

A Complimentary breakfast of orange juice, brioche, breakfast bar, cereal, tea and coffee is also included.

Hillcroft pride themselves on their relaxed and friendly welcome and please be aware there isn't a 24 hour reception but the family live on site and are there to help however they can.

Conveniently located to Bristol airport makes Hillcroft an ideal choice those guests requiring over night accommodation before flying out of or from the airport or as a base for longer stays to explore Bristol, Bath and the surrounding areas of Somerset.
Picture of Hillcroft Accommodation, Redhill at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super stay
An excellent standard of accommodation, comfy beds, lovely furnishings and excellent value. Five stars all round

Reviewed by
Christine F

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stopover for 'silly o'clock' flights from Bristol

Reviewed by
claire b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem
A lovely place to stay for a night or two, very welcoming and definitely ideal for those using Bristol Airport

Reviewed by
Elisabeth M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location
Brilliant location for overnight stay from Bristol airport which is about. 1mile to silverzone car park. Lovely apartment, clean and comfortable with tv, drinks and snacks in room, restaurants nearby. Poorly lit so wouldn't recommend for female solo traveller I would have felt nervous and would need security of a hotel. Will definitely return and will recommend

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accommodation, very clean, tiday, excellent value for money.
Would definitely recommend, conveniently located for airport.

Reviewed by
Michelle Davies

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault it! Immaculate accommodation. Friendly, helpful staff. 1/2 mile to airport.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning accomodation, with attention to detail on the spec... great for a short or long stay.
Very comfy - and to wake up on a beautiful sunny day with lovely views was a real delight.

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at Hillcroft
We spent two nights in the family room. It was lovely. Imaculately clean, nice and warm, very nicely decorated and modern. Wonderful shower. The kitchen was very well equipped and was very useful because we could put the children to bed and then relax without disturbing them. Fantastic and very helpful hosts. We hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
nicola c

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice room and very clean
We stayed here on our way back from Cornwall. The beds are comfy and the room is clean and we'll equipped

Reviewed by
S Everall

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend get away
On the day of arrival we had a text from james to ask us what time we would arrive.
Upon arrival James showed us to our room and was very polite, telling us if we needed anything to
Just ask. The room was lovely bright and clean, home from home. Tea coffee kettle milk sugar
Nibbles orange juice. Lovely clean bedding with show pillows on it. Long length mirror, telly on wall
At the bottom of the bed. Great en-suit shower toilet. Fresh fluffy towels shampoo body wash.
Box of tissues in room and vase of roses. Plenty of lighmting large patio doors. Great place to stay. On the way in we saw a ghost hanging from a tree that was funny a few animals and a lovely friendly dog. Can't wait to stay again.
Dog.
Plenty of room to park.

Reviewed by
wendy toogood

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next