No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Camden Town Hotel

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
203 Camden Road, , , London, NW1 9AA
Situated moments away from the lights and buzz of Kentish town and the surrounding areas the Corner House Hotel is a great base from which to explore London. The Camden Town Hotel is a family run established and aims to give each guest a personal welcome and happy stay. This pleasant hotel has 14 en-suite bedrooms with a combination of double, twin and single rooms. All rooms are furnished to a good standard and provide all that you need for a comfortable stay.
Picture of Camden Town Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worse time of my life

Reviewed by
Rene Lashley

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor / No help offered
Me, my pregnant girlfriend and our 10 month old daughter stayed for one night in a very small room, which the floor was filthy as shown by our feet as we got into bed. The double bed was too big for the size of the room with very little space to move around as my pregnant girlfriend tripped over the corner and nearly fell. No help was offered as we had to climb very awkward and steep stairs with our luggage and a pushchair. The room didn't look like the picture advertised and there was no parking besides permit parking along the street whereby you had to leave by 8.30a.m. Very small toilet facilities and several cracks around the tiling in the shower and bathroom. Very I satisfied with our stay!

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok if you're not too fussy
Not as close to Camden as expected. Room clean but basic. Bathroom a bit grim but water hot.
Ok as a one night base.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rip off
Double glazing unit broken so very noisy. One (flat) pillow and no spares in the whole building- told to use a towel. Bed rock hard. Poor continental breakfast- water for tea luke warm. £140 too expensive.

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found hotel served the needs for us.The room was more than adequate for our stay.The staff were helpful and polite .The room was clean and comfortable overall the experience was a very good one.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camden Town Hotel = Camden House Hotel
This hotel has two names, just be aware of that when trying to find it. Service at the desk was slightly odd. Worth a stay though, if you're looking for affordable stay in Camden.

Reviewed by
aleesha a

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at this on two separate occasions over a one week stay, as I and my son left London and spent a couple of days in Canterbury.
My first days in Camden Town Hotel was tainted by a nosy member of staff, and funnliy enough, he continued to be unpleasant upon our return.
With just a day and a half left to our return to Sweden I asked this person if he could book a taxi to take us to Paddington Station where we would Catch Heathrow Express. He in his turn found it appropriate to critisise my choice of transportation from and to the airport, and calling it stupid. Finally I asked him if he was capable of booking a taxi, or if it was better that I sorted it myself.
Again, how ever, except for this person, who really isn´t suitable to greet guests, the hotel is ok, but it should be noted that the staff doesn´t really know anything about the area, such as from where to catch busses for example. But as I´ve been in London plenty of times before, just not staying in Camden, I´m capable of finding things out for myself. At the same rate I would stay there again, but having to fight for basic service, I wouldn´t pay more.

Reviewed by
C Johansson

From 71994, Sweden
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I start by saying this: the hotel as such is quite satisfactory, and I have no complaints about the actual room.
How ever, one of the staff was more than acceptably rude. I had searched a room for me and my 10 year old son, had a Twin room recommended för me by Late Bookings and booked it. On my confirmation it said that children to the age of 12 was accepted in the room.
When we arrived this receptionist started arguing with me about the room and flat out asked if i didn´t want to pay more, not as on offer but as critique. My economy, and where I chose to spend my money while traveling is non of his, or any other staffs, business. While the place was pleasant enough, his attitude tainted my opinion of it.

Reviewed by
C Johansson

From 71994, Sweden
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited us perfectly for the price
We booked a room as we were going to a gig in Camden and just wanted somewhere to lay our heads afterwards before heading home in the morning. I wasn't expecting to find anything as cheap as this in the area, especially not with good reviews too.
Location wise it was a bit further from the main area of Camden and the tube station than I had thought but that did mean the room was quiet. The bed was perfectly fine, I was pleased to even get a tea and coffee tray in the room, and it suited our purposes perfectly.
It wasn't the most attractively furnished room I've ever stayed in and there were some poorly retouched grouting around cracks in the tiles in the bathroom so maybe not the best choice if aesthetics are important to you, but it was clean and our (upgraded to family) room was spacious.
Breakfast was in the conservatory at the rear and was a little limited - a few cereals, toast, ham and cheese, tea, coffee and juice ( that may not be a complete list but definitely no full English) There were steps to the front door and at the rear, so if you have a buggy or wheelchair you might want to check whether they have any ramped access we didn't notice, otherwise it might be a bit of a struggle.
Overall we were very happy with our stay. If you visit remembering the price and don't have massive expectations you should be too. I'd say it is ideal for couples looking for a base to explore the area & groups of friends hitting the town. We'd definitely stay again if we're in the area again.

Reviewed by
Tracy C

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Stayed one night in this hotel, it was perfect for what I wanted, a clean room and only a few minutes walk from the centre of Camden! Loved it!

Reviewed by
Sophie J

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next