You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - SO Arch


Pemberton Gardens, London, N19 5RR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • M Richards-white

  • September 2016

Not good

Seems like good value for London and to be honest a hotel with free parking is a bonus.

However when we saw the huge stains on the carpet we didn't want to walk around without shoes. The shower was good, bathroom clean ( except for the mould) and the man on the front desk quite helpful. Would we stay there again - a great big NO.


  • September 2016

Not a great start but made up for it by room upgrade

First room was too noisy during night and early morning also the key card did not work for the 2 days Once upgraded for 3rd night was a great night stay.

Good customer service. Parking was a plus point. All in all a good apart hotel


  • June 2016

Great Location But...

Great location - drove in from Essex and benefitted from FREE Parking and only 5 minute walk to tube station but reception staff poor service especially on check out and informing them that extractor in bathroom wasn't working and stair rail was hanging from wall, not interested and no apology.

Room was ideal size but carpet area was disgusting.

  • Brian C

  • February 2016

nice rooms

Nice room and heated floors in the bathroom nice.

  • M Lloyd

  • January 2016

Nice looking room

The room was a great looking room however closely located is a church and a busy main road so a lot of the night we couldn't sleep with the church bells being rung however the room was clean and modern and had a nice feel to it

  • jamie s

  • January 2016

Cleanliness of room.

The room was very clean and tidy,the bedding ,bathroom but the carpet was very dirty,that was the only thing wrong other than that it was very clean,but it didn't ruin my stay.

  • mark r

  • January 2016

So arch review

Nice clean accommodation - bed lovely an comfortable good price would come an stay again without doubt.

  • David H

  • December 2015

Saturday night

We booked a sat night evening for our late night in london.

The hotel is easy to find being a short walk from archway tube station. We checked into our room to find a very small room. The air conditioning unit had its covers off exposing the circuitry. The door to the bathroom fouled on the bed. The bed is a UK queen size so is smaller in width and length than a double bed. We had understood a queen to be larger than a double (our mistake I suppose). The air con unit was extremely dirty. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. I complained about the room and we were booked into a new room with a duplex, which was really appreciated. However the covers were off on the air con unit, the carpet was dirty (probably more stained than dirty tbh) some of the furniture was very worn. The bathroom was spotless and the bed was comfy to sleep in. When we came back (very late) reception was unmanned and we were kept waiting for 5 mins or so in the cold pressing the buzzer to get in. Would we stay again. Not sure we would. The executive room seemed too small for a couple, the duplex would be fine (too much tbh) but the final details do not justify the cost in our opinion. We did appreciate the service from the hotel in providing the upgrade and they were friendly. With a little more care/slightly better execution, it could be a little gem of a place.

  • John W

  • December 2015

A very pleasant surprise

For a hotel just off Holloway Road this was exceptional value for money.

With private off-road parking my car was as secure as possible. The room was clean and comfy. The kitchenette was a welcome bonus. Perfect for a visit into London with the nearest station being a short walk away.

  • A Laviniere

  • December 2015

Modern and accomodating

We were a bridal party, who stayed here for one night.

One of the rooms we booked was not available due to the previous customers making it messy. Zeta, the lady at reception kindly accommodated us 2 new rooms and even went the extra mile to make sure our bride was accommodated for. We also needed to extend the check out time and this was done for us. I would really recommend this place, its modern, comfy and the staff are great. Excellent value for money!