No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SO Arch

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Pemberton Gardens , London, N19 5RR
SO Arch, located close to Camden, is a 4 star grade II listed building, which is now a boutique style Apart hotel, that successfully combines contemporary design and concepts within the walls of a former dispensary and school that dates back to 1830.

Behind its original yellow brick walls and church style windows, you will find extremely modern apartments and duplexes which are spacious, well equipped with soft furnishings and appliances. Bathed in natural light, all enjoy free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, kitchenettes with integrated fridge, microwave, flat screen televisions, work station, and onsite parking is also available

Perfect for 1 night or extended stays, leisure or business travellers, So Arch makes a great base for your stay in London.
Picture of SO Arch, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel clean and quiet. Quite expensive for just the room.

Reviewed by
rebecca e

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convienient and modern
Excellent location very close to a tube station. We only stayed for the one night, but the accommodation was good, no,problems, ample parking spaces available. The rooms were a little sparse ie no pictures on the walls etc. But that doesn't detract from the overall comfort of the hotel. Other reviews had mentioned that they had a hot water problem... This was far from the case with us. Both the shower and basin/sink the hot water was fine.. In fact very hot!!!

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here whilst visiting my son who is at university, great location,very quiet considering proximity to road, church bells not a problem, everything in the room you could expect except a hair dryer. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Walker

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value accommodation at SO ARCH Hotel, Archway
Would definitely stay here again. The building is in a converted school so the rooms have lots of character. Small lounge area, kitchenette with microwave and fridge and a few utensils. Good shower and comfy bed.

Reviewed by
ROGER R

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much better than expected
So are newly refurbished apartments in North London . Well appointed and just a mile from the Emirates stadium where we had a trade show . They are clean , finished to a high standard and all the staff were very helpful and made the stay enjoyable and an easy experience , I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
r woodburn

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SO spacious and SO light
We booked the spacious double with kitchenette and were surprised by the availability of 2 floors. The lower lever had a really nice and clean bathroom, a little kitchenette with fridge, kettle and microwave and a lounge with sofa and TV. The mezzanine bedroom had a comfy double bed and super big wardrobe. The big window reaching from the lounge up to bedroom flooded the rooms with light and faced the church next to our accommodation. I recommend this room if you are planning to stay longer in London.

Reviewed by
Sandra P

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was Okay
It was a bit over priced for what I got but it was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Richards

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely modern hotel retaining the wonderful architecture
Very comfortable bed, spacious room, well equipped for making my own breakfast, beautiful bathroom, absolutely perfect for staying 1 night to many nights. Regularly away on business and would definitely recommend this establishment

Reviewed by
S Brown

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Volha P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.
Excellent accommodation. Beautiful building.

Reviewed by
Caroline W

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next