No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Essex Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Essex Inn Hotel, 60-66 The Broadway , London, UB1 1QB
The Essex Inn Hotel, is ideally situated in London. It's Located near the Heathrow Airport, we are the hotel for a budget stay in London. We offer all En-suite accommodation, for singles, doubles and families. We have beautifully newly decorated rooms offering quality accommodation at competitive rates. We have a number of accommodations available to suit your needs, with prices starting from £25. We offer attractive discounts for long stays.Travelling Distance to Heathrow Airport and Paddington station is just 15 minutes from Essex Inn Hotel. Nearest tube station is Southall Broadway (walking distance). Full English or Continental or Indian Breakfast are inclusive. *For Builders - Special Arrangment for early Breakfast start at 6:30 am .
Picture of Essex Inn Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Nice comfortable and clean rooms with basic amenities and people working there are really good and helpful.I enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
E Banner

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budgeted hotel
Nice budgeted hotel .Rooms are clean and Breakfat is good as well .I stayed four nights there ,lots of restaurant near to hotel and staff are professional .Good budgeted hotel

Reviewed by
Elena Banner

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice b&b

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice budgeted ,clean and comfortable bed and staff are really cooperative and breakfast is good as well.

Reviewed by
Charles Louis

From london, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Nice comfortable clean bed with all basic amenities .Breakfast are freshly made on order and staff are polite and helpful .Value for money .

Reviewed by
S Slack

From london, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was basic not clean, the certains where hanging off, stains on the floor, they need an update, the doors all creek and the windows need upgrading, not easy trying to sleep,

Reviewed by
Zoe L

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

difficult to find to park and poor levels of cleanliness
The shower was cold and broken you had to move around to get wet. the carpets in the room were stained and the bed was not great. the hotel is in a busy street and the noise outside was constant which woke me at 5 or so. There is no on site parking so you either have to pay in t car park down the road or leave the car on the street.Otherwise the staff were friendly and it was quite cheap, but how did it get 3 stars?

Reviewed by
Nick L

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hair in the bed, dirty room, blood on sheets
We actually walked past the front door of this hotel, it was hidden so well. When we found it, we thought we were walking into a brothel with the dated carpets and flashing open sign. We were given a key fob and told we were in room 207, with four of us in the room.
When we entered the room, it smelt of urine. The carpet was mouldy, as were some of the walls. The sink taps didn't work, neither did the dirty fridge.
The furniture was a mess, with the bedside cabinet actually having a phone number engraved in it! There was blood on the bed sheets, and hair within the bed. Evidently, the sheets hadn't been changed from the night before.
The toilet was unclean, and the shower was grimey.
Overall, bad experience and would recommend not staying there!

Reviewed by
Jack B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic, not clean, breakfast ok

Reviewed by
Sean H

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!! Décor is terrible- embarrassingly as its nothing a little TLC and a lick of paint couldn't fix shared bathroom only had a bath- no shower, and the door couldn't be locked as the door frame was broken (looked like it had been kicked in sometime previously). No parking facilities. The worst part was when talking to regulars in a pub around the corner- was informed it is the sort of establishment that offers rooms by the hour- and judging by "friendly local ladies" who are abbundant after dark it wouldn't surprise. All in all- avoid like the plague!!!

Reviewed by
matthew c

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next