No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Essex Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Essex Inn Hotel, 60-66 The Broadway, , London, UB1 1QB
The Essex Inn Hotel, is ideally situated in London. It's Located near the Heathrow Airport, we are the hotel for a budget stay in London. We offer all En-suite accommodation, for singles, doubles and families. We have beautifully newly decorated rooms offering quality accommodation at competitive rates. We have a number of accommodations available to suit your needs, with prices starting from £25. We offer attractive discounts for long stays.Travelling Distance to Heathrow Airport and Paddington station is just 15 minutes from Essex Inn Hotel. Nearest tube station is Southall Broadway (walking distance). Full English or Continental or Indian Breakfast are inclusive. *For Builders - Special Arrangment for early Breakfast start at 6:30 am .
Picture of Essex Inn Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
49% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
I read some bad reviews so wasn't expecting the best. The room was clean and quiet, luckily I wasn't facing onto the main road. The room was too warm but I turned the radiator off and closed the window and it was soon down to a reasonable temperature. Breakfast was adequate but not good, one small piece of bacon, one egg, two small sausages and one round of pre-buttered toast with no more toast on offer. Dining room was small, only three tables. If everyone came down to breakfast at tghe same time there would be a queue. I just wanted a bed for the night, that's what I got. Cheap and cheerful but that is what I wanted. I would stay there again. Plenty of free parking nearby after 8pm.

Reviewed by
Nick Catford

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

horrible
Please take this hotel of your site words can not describe how poor this hotel is

Reviewed by
J Wisby

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Carpet was filthy. Seemed as though it hadn't been cleaned for years. WiFi was slow. Half the TV channels didn't work. Bed was OK. Overall not really worth £45 for the night.

Reviewed by
Shakil Q

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be naive
If you see a hotel room in London for £36, it isnt. It isnt a hotel room that is. Its an oversized cupboard. with beds in it and a TV. Oh, and no toilet/shower. So it will be your own fault if you stay here. it was my own fault. My reward was almost drinking the tea. Which I had just made using a kkettle full of boiling urine from the previous occupant. Just dont. Got it? Good.

Reviewed by
N Todd

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
Nice rooms with comfortable beds and 2 pound parking for whole day is great value for money .

Reviewed by
ashin P

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice comfortable beds including breakfast in reasonable price ,really value for money

Reviewed by
a Patterel

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To be totally honest one of the worst places we've ever stayed at.

Reviewed by
Z Patel

From Batley, England
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice refurbished rooms with tea coffee facilities and off site parking is great value for money

Reviewed by
F Kent

From london, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice big rooms included breakfast and parking free from 8 pm to 10:00 am and allocated car park 5 mins walk from the hotel in 2 pound for whole day .staff are also helpful and polite .

Reviewed by
S Bucknal

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic service for a basic price tag.
Could be better if the hotel can be specific on the description of the accommodation in ref to shared toilet facilities which l wasn't aware of untill l got to the hotel. Friendly stuff overoll good value for money

Reviewed by
m mpunzi

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next