No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Essex Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Essex Inn Hotel, 60-66 The Broadway, , London, UB1 1QB
The Essex Inn Hotel, is ideally situated in London. It's Located near the Heathrow Airport, we are the hotel for a budget stay in London. We offer all En-suite accommodation, for singles, doubles and families. We have beautifully newly decorated rooms offering quality accommodation at competitive rates. We have a number of accommodations available to suit your needs, with prices starting from £25. We offer attractive discounts for long stays.Travelling Distance to Heathrow Airport 20 minutes and Paddington station is just 30 minutes from Essex Inn Hotel. Nearest tube station is Southall Broadway (walking distance). Full English or Continental or Indian Breakfast are inclusive.
Picture of Essex Inn Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good customer sevice. feel comfortable and clean. would stay there again.

Reviewed by
candice collins

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Essex Inn Hotel
Brilliant, nice and great and the reception man got very good customer skills and been very helpful.

Reviewed by
S Ullah

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was not clean. The beds and sheets were old and looked like they had just been pulled up, not made properly. Bathroom was dirty with dirty brown stuff coming from taps. Hob was on and burned a friend's clothing. Room did not smell nice. Breakfast was cold when brought out. Do not stay at this place, rundown old student hostel, not hotel.

Reviewed by
A D

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alright
You will get what you pay for !

Reviewed by
Faizan Y

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
good , clean and great value for money

Reviewed by
clive f

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
so much given choices to choose ,easy and simple to book ,i recommend to other

Reviewed by
sukhdev singh b

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
Bed comfy and clean but a noisy room as next to kitchen so herd fans all night and woke to cooking smells curtains hanging off and paper covering windows would stay again as cheep and cheerfull breakfast food ok

Reviewed by
tracey s

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
I read some bad reviews so wasn't expecting the best. The room was clean and quiet, luckily I wasn't facing onto the main road. The room was too warm but I turned the radiator off and closed the window and it was soon down to a reasonable temperature. Breakfast was adequate but not good, one small piece of bacon, one egg, two small sausages and one round of pre-buttered toast with no more toast on offer. Dining room was small, only three tables. If everyone came down to breakfast at tghe same time there would be a queue. I just wanted a bed for the night, that's what I got. Cheap and cheerful but that is what I wanted. I would stay there again. Plenty of free parking nearby after 8pm.

Reviewed by
Nick Catford

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Carpet was filthy. Seemed as though it hadn't been cleaned for years. WiFi was slow. Half the TV channels didn't work. Bed was OK. Overall not really worth £45 for the night.

Reviewed by
Shakil Q

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

horrible
Please take this hotel of your site words can not describe how poor this hotel is

Reviewed by
J Wisby

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next