Essex Inn Hotel

3

Essex Inn Hotel, 60-66 The Broadway,, London, UB1 1QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (63)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ruth E

  • May 2015

Cheap and cheerful

cheap overnight stop.

Shower needed maintenance but was Breakfast needs to be available sooner 8-9:30am is far too late. Room was ok but basic. Did the job.

  • candice collins

  • January 2015

good customer sevice.

feel comfortable and clean. would stay there again.

  • S Ullah

  • January 2015

Essex Inn Hotel

Brilliant, nice and great and the reception man got very good customer skills and been very helpful.

  • Faizan Y

  • January 2015

Alright

You will get what you pay for !

  • A D

  • January 2015

The room was not clean.

The beds and sheets were old and looked like they had just been pulled up, not made properly. Bathroom was dirty with dirty brown stuff coming from taps. Hob was on and burned a friend's clothing. Room did not smell nice. Breakfast was cold when brought out. Do not stay at this place, rundown old student hostel, not hotel.

  • clive f

  • January 2015

value for money

good , clean and great value for money

  • sukhdev singh b

  • January 2015

value for money

so much given choices to choose ,easy and simple to book ,i recommend to other

  • tracey s

  • December 2014

Room review

Bed comfy and clean but a noisy room as next to kitchen so herd fans all night and woke to cooking smells curtains hanging off and paper covering windows would stay again as cheep and cheerfull breakfast food ok

  • Nick Catford

  • December 2014

Better than expected

I read some bad reviews so wasn't expecting the best.

The room was clean and quiet, luckily I wasn't facing onto the main road. The room was too warm but I turned the radiator off and closed the window and it was soon down to a reasonable temperature. Breakfast was adequate but not good, one small piece of bacon, one egg, two small sausages and one round of pre-buttered toast with no more toast on offer. Dining room was small, only three tables. If everyone came down to breakfast at tghe same time there would be a queue. I just wanted a bed for the night, that's what I got. Cheap and cheerful but that is what I wanted. I would stay there again. Plenty of free parking nearby after 8pm.

  • Shakil Q

  • December 2014

one night stay

Carpet was filthy.

Seemed as though it hadn't been cleaned for years. WiFi was slow. Half the TV channels didn't work. Bed was OK. Overall not really worth £45 for the night.