No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Essex Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Essex Inn Hotel, 60-66 The Broadway, , London, UB1 1QB
The Essex Inn Hotel, is ideally situated in London. It's Located near the Heathrow Airport, we are the hotel for a budget stay in London. We offer all En-suite accommodation, for singles, doubles and families. We have beautifully newly decorated rooms offering quality accommodation at competitive rates. We have a number of accommodations available to suit your needs, with prices starting from £25. We offer attractive discounts for long stays.Travelling Distance to Heathrow Airport and Paddington station is just 15 minutes from Essex Inn Hotel. Nearest tube station is Southall Broadway (walking distance). Full English or Continental or Indian Breakfast are inclusive. *For Builders - Special Arrangment for early Breakfast start at 6:30 am .
Picture of Essex Inn Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be naive
If you see a hotel room in London for £36, it isnt. It isnt a hotel room that is. Its an oversized cupboard. with beds in it and a TV. Oh, and no toilet/shower. So it will be your own fault if you stay here. it was my own fault. My reward was almost drinking the tea. Which I had just made using a kkettle full of boiling urine from the previous occupant. Just dont. Got it? Good.

Reviewed by
N Todd

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
Nice rooms with comfortable beds and 2 pound parking for whole day is great value for money .

Reviewed by
ashin P

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice comfortable beds including breakfast in reasonable price ,really value for money

Reviewed by
a Patterel

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To be totally honest one of the worst places we've ever stayed at.

Reviewed by
Z Patel

From Batley, England
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice refurbished rooms with tea coffee facilities and off site parking is great value for money

Reviewed by
F Kent

From london, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice big rooms included breakfast and parking free from 8 pm to 10:00 am and allocated car park 5 mins walk from the hotel in 2 pound for whole day .staff are also helpful and polite .

Reviewed by
S Bucknal

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic service for a basic price tag.
Could be better if the hotel can be specific on the description of the accommodation in ref to shared toilet facilities which l wasn't aware of untill l got to the hotel. Friendly stuff overoll good value for money

Reviewed by
m mpunzi

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sleep
I wasn't expecting too much a it was a chep hotel, but the room smelt of smoke, there was red stains over two walls?? Clearly no attempt had been made to clean, the carpets throughout the hotel were disgusting and the level of noise from the street meant we didn't sleep at all. In fact we ended up sleeping in the car the following morning as we were so tired. I am never doing cheap hotels again!

Reviewed by
J Houghton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deluxe Rooms really?
This establishment is said to offer deluxe rooms, sorry not a lot to say re the establishment, don't expect to revisit.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will avoid booking this hotel in future
No remote control for TV and no switches I could find on the set. Reception said they would find me a remote control in an hour. Then later confirmed that none was available, so I missed the last episode of Cilla.
No milk for tea in room - reception provided milk on my request
Sink was almost blocked
No plug in sink
Wifi code didn't work on the Sunday evening but did work the following day
Room not serviced
I turned up for breakfast at 7.00am and was told by the cook to come back later. - I missed breakfast.
This hotel has no car park of it's own, depending on free street parking until 10.00am. I was travelling into London to work so I needed to park.
Special arrangements to park behind retail premises about 1/4 mile away at £2 per day, were not easy to follow due to poor english spoken by reception. I was afraid that I might park in the wrong place and be clamped.
To be fare the address and a mobile number were given to me on a small piece of paper. However I didn't want to disturb the recipient with a phone call at 6.30a to confirm that I could park. I could have run the risk of being clamped if I parked in the wrong place.
A location map with directions and a signature from the hotel receptionist giving permission to park, would have been an improvement.
Full payment was made on check in. However doubt was expressed by reception that I had paid for my accommodation when I checked out. One reception person went to look for my record of payment. I needed to travel without delay, so on suggesting that the hotel post my invoice receipt, the other person gave me my invoice.

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next