No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fab Guest

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
9, Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
NEWLY OPENED

Nestling amongst the traditional guest houses in one of the Kemptown’s quietest streets, is Fab Guest. Far from a traditional Guest House, this five storey Georgian townhouse has been completely renovated throughout to a contemporary style. You wont find a hint of chintz here.

All rooms have large wet room showers, TV's, free WiFi, and extremely comfortable beds. Entrance to both the Fab Guest House and your room is controlled by a state of the art keyless lock system allowing you to come and go as you please with a unique code assigned for your stay

Designers and artists have provided furniture and artwork for the rooms, with various bespoke items of Furniture and wallpaper designed exclusively for Fab Guest

We want to create a relaxed atmosphere here, so you can check in anytime after 2pm in the afternoon, help yourself to a Nespresso from the lounge, and relax before you go to your room.
Picture of Fab Guest, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Fab experience!
Although the room was on the small side, it was beautifully designed in an excellent area. I loved the clean, soft linen, friendly feel, and excellent coffee!

Reviewed by
J Snowball

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow ..... Not your average B&B
Stunning little B&B close to everything and immaculate

Reviewed by
fiona g

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disappointment
My colleague chose this hotel because of the good reviews and raving about the quality of food. The hotel is self catering, i.e. there is NO ONE there to greet you or to serve the non existent breakfast in the morning. What's worse the room was tiny cold and didn't even have a hook not to say a shelf, closet or table to put my things in or on. Definitely won't be coming back!

ManagementResponse

We are sorry that your stay at Fab Guest did not meet your expectations. We make it quite clear on our website and LateRooms that we operate a unique access code system which alleviates the need for a manned reception. Generally our guests love the fact that they can come and go as they please without intrusion. We are available 24/7 on the telephone for any guests requiring help and assistance. In respect of your room being cold, a previous guest may have turned off the radiator in the room as they tend to get very warm with the brand new heating system recently installed. A simple call or text to the duty manager about this would have sorted this out for you. Our rooms are compact but well designed with areas to hang clothes in each single room and bespoke under bed drawers for you to place your clothes. Breakfast is currently available as an added extra and delivered to the room, when you book direct with us. Unfortunately we are not able to offer this via Laterooms at present. Again, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and hope you find accommodation more suited to you the next time you visit Brighton.

Reviewed by
Victoria L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton break
Good stuff: trendy; near the seafront, very comfortable bed, nice wet room/shower; smart clean room; sea view.
Room for improvement: it was pouring with rain when I arrived in Charlotte Street and there is no clear sign on the property to say 'FabGuest' there's simply a no.9 as I result I missed it and my soaking was a lot worse than it should have been; I wanted to use the hotel's wi-fi but couldn't find any information in the room and had to text a mobile number. I got a quick reply with the password but feel that an information card/sheet could be left on the bed to greet the customer; considering that there isn't the staffing that you would normally have at a hotel I feel that the hotel is expensive.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay and we are glad that you found your room pleasing and to your liking. We are sorry you couldn't locate us as quickly as required when arriving at the house in such terrible weather, we are not a traditional hotel, so other than the number 9 we have our large logo on the main front window to signify where we are. This may not have been so apparent in the bad weather so we are taking your comments on board and will issue clearer instructions for all future guests. In respect of our wifi, we have recently upgraded this to a new system and the password has recently changed. Our welcome pack is being updated with this new information and will be with us soon. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion, we are currently sending this information out by email at the time of the booking. Although we do not have a visible manned reception, we do have a whole back office team dealing with reservations, housekeeping, accounts and general matters, as well as our full time Duty Manager's, available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. As a new business we are constantly looking at ways to improve our systems and services for our guests, we therefore hope that you would consider us again when coming to stay once more in Brighton. Kind regards, Laetitia Beatty, Managing Director

Reviewed by
Steven Leigh

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, quirky and stylish.
My boyfriend and I went for a weekend in Brighton to meet old friends/colleagues and we decided to take a chance to stay in Fab Guest as the proximity was very convenient and near to where I used to live and work. It's basically right in Kemp Town with lots of nice cafés, pubs and restaurants, and a short walk to the seafront. The room (we were in the topmost floor with great views) was very stylish and modern but looked very cosy and homely. The amount of detail that has gone into the design looks effortless and meticulously done. The bed was very comfortable too and we had a pleasant stay overall. Although, there were very limited parking spaces around the area, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Marlon A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Guest - we really were!
We saw Brighton at its very best this weekend, bathed in Autumn sunshine. Fab Guest was perfect, really friendly staff on booking. Location great in the heart of Kemptown. Rooms are indiviudual, really clean and cool. Coffee, tea from the central downstairs area is lovely. Beds really comfy, and soft furnishings and art add to the ambience. Nice toiletries and wet rooms. Would stay again - soon!

Reviewed by
della w

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good Hotel
we will be back

Reviewed by
dean kirk

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent Brighton hotel
A lovely room, beautifully designed and with some fabulously quirky features - especially the LED lights controlled by my iPhone. Great value for money, good location and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay, top notch accommodation, and wonderful owners!
I do a lot of travelling across the UK and required a single nights stay in Brighton. I opted to book at Fab Guest mainly on the reviews from other customers, and I have to say it was a utterly superb. The owners welcomed me with smiles on my arrival, and I was offered coffee and bottled water and food. Of all things, I had forgotten my wallet and yet the owners went above and beyond any service that I've received on my travels by lending me some money (which I then transferred into their account). The room was immaculate, with a very comfy bed and flat screen TV (which actually worked - which is very rare in my experience). It came with an en-suite bathroom, which again was spotless and the shower was powerful and hot. The state-of-the-art code system for getting in and out of the hotel and my room worked perfectly, and they also allowed me to store my bags on checking out, as I was remaining in Brighton until mid-afternoon. This hotel is without doubt an absolute bargain, and the owners were fantastic. If you're looking for somewhere friendly and clean, with a lovely bed, this is the place to stay. I will definitely stay at Fab again, and I spent a good hour chatting to the owners before I left - that's how nice a place it is!

Reviewed by
Joel Hicks

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and personal service
The owners welcomed me personally and it was a pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
Georg S

From Germany
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next