You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast

4

7 Church Road, Dartmouth, TQ6 9HQ

Price From 173.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (31)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Mayfield

  • May 2016

5* luxury

Friendly hosts, Immaculately spotlessly clean, Brilliant breakfast a lovely place to stay.Highly recommended

  • Michael Lasek

  • May 2016

The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Nice clean place service was friendly and polite we really enjoyed are stay,definitely will use again

  • David J

  • April 2016

Lovely hotel-quality B&B on the best part of the English Riviera

We stayed at the Dartmouth Boutique for two night.

The building is immaculately decorated, with amazing views down the side of the hills towards Dartmouth and Kingswear on the Dart estuary. We were greeted by Neil, who was very friendly and gave us some useful tips for things to see and where to go for dinner in Dartmouth itself. Our room was well sized, well decorated, and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent, and it's hard not to enjoy given the breakfast room itself has a wide-panoramic view of the valley where you can also see all the way down to the sea in the distance. If we find ourselves in the area again we would definitely stay here. One thing to watch out for though - it's quite far up the hill outside of Dartmouth town centre, so while it's only a 10-15 minute walk away, it's a very steep climb on the way back (for us 30+ year olds).

  • TRACEY T

  • March 2016

Relaxing get away

First class service friendly staff very at polite and polite,room was lovely and the attention to detail excellent, choice of breakfast very good.

The cooked breakfast was first class.

  • S Lewis

  • July 2015

Gem of a hotel

Warm welcome, pristine room and bathroom (cleanest I have ever stayed at), helpful host and excellent breakfast.

Would definitely recommend for couples seeking quiet , comfortable accommodation.

  • James Madsen

  • July 2015

Peace of mind

Rest assured that once booked this accommodation will live up to all of your expectations.

Great location, easily accessible, friendly & accommodating , clean, spacious, light with the most amazing views. Highly recommended.

  • D Stevens

  • June 2015

perfect for a little getaway

Owners were a perfect balance of friendly, accommodating and helpful without over doing it.

A perfect setting overlooking Dartmouth harbour and very comfortable beds. Will definitely visit again.

  • Catherine S

  • May 2015

Stylish decor, immaculately clean and excellent food.

This boutique bed and breakfast has stylish decor, is immaculately clean and served an excellent breakfast, all of which made our overnight stay in Dartmouth thoroughly enjoyable.

We would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Lydia Harris

  • April 2015

The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast

We could not recommend this B&B highly enough.

Stunning decor, very very clean, fantastic host and great location. We would certainly return if in the area again, stay you won't be disappointed. Thanks for a great weekend

  • Darren J

  • March 2015

Nicely Done

A great place to stay and nicely decorated throughout, Breakfasts were superb.

If you are a larger person (over 6ft 4) then let Neal know in advance so he can hopefully allocate your room accordingly (some of the beds have foot-boards which can be troublesome). A couple of tips: first getting a taxi back up the hill was a no go for us on a Saturday night due to non availability. The sense of achievement at making it back it in one piece by foot was very satisfying and the experience would serve well as those seeking training for the likes of conquering Kilimanjaro, Katie Price or certain parts of (insert hilly location name here). Secondly, the room we had had white blinds which never totally blocked out the light in the morning. Would recommend an eye mask or you could improvise, as I did with a pair of pants over ones head, clean of course. Some nice personal touches. Thoroughly recommended.