Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Dartmouth Hotels > The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Church Road , Dartmouth, TQ6 9HQ
A beautiful 10 bedroom ensuite boutique property in Dartmouth located a short walk into the heart of town, whilst benefitting from its tranquil surroundings. We are fortunate to have stunning views of the countryside; Dartmouth; Kingswear; the River Dart and out to sea. All rooms have a parking space, a very rare thing in Dartmouth. Rooms are standard; premium & deluxe, we offer single accommodation to king size 4 poster. All rooms have ensuite; TV/DVD; tea/coffee making facility; hairdryer, whilst the deluxe have the added luxury of bathrobes.
Picture of The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast, Dartmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not be better
A great welcome, facilities excellent, beds comfortable.
Breakfast excellent. Good value for money, thank you.

Reviewed by
Margaret Batchelor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super clean
Me and my girlfriend spent 2 nights here over valentines weekend. I picked this as the reviews said how clean the rooms are. We were not disappointed. It was immaculate. Breakfast was good. Only a 10 minute walk into town. Plus when they cleaned our room on the Saturday they seen the bottle of bubbly I bought, put it in the fridge and placed it back in our room in an ice bucket along with some chocolates on the side. Really nice touch.

Reviewed by
a owen

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round experience
I normally avoid guest houses, preferring hotels. However the room here is amongst the nicest I have ever stayed in for this money and the whole property is finnished to the highest standard and done with great taste. You can park for free (a huge bonus in Dartmouth) and the walk down the hill is fine. We walked back up but if you don't fancy it there are plenty of taxis or the bus. Neil was a great host and breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended form an experienced traveller!

Reviewed by
G James

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
A first class B&B, great service, excellent breakfast and in a good location.

Reviewed by
D Gurney

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Everything was perfect, beautiful rooms, superb breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, great view of Dartmouth from the breakfast room. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
S Parker

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful experience
A tranquil oasis. If like me you are a bit obsessive re cleanliness then you will appreciate the spotless Roos. The owners are friendly and welcoming without being in your face. Rooms are quiet and tastefully decorated. Breakfast well cooked and not a sign of greasiness anywhere!

Reviewed by
Ben Varnals

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice comfortable stay, very convenient to walk into Dartmouth

Reviewed by
carolyn r

From sutton coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Boutique B&B
Had everything you could want from a boutique B&B, spotlessly clean, well equipped, excellent breakfast, comfortable room and off-road parking.

Reviewed by
M Galic

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely warm friendly reception. excellent room and highly recommended
Cant speak highly enough of this B & B

Reviewed by
M Hartley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel on the hill
Lovely hotel with excellent views and location

Reviewed by
Martyn T

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next