The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast

4

7 Church Road, Dartmouth, TQ6 9HQ

Price From 164.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (45)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Darren J

  • March 2015

Nicely Done

A great place to stay and nicely decorated throughout, Breakfasts were superb.

If you are a larger person (over 6ft 4) then let Neal know in advance so he can hopefully allocate your room accordingly (some of the beds have foot-boards which can be troublesome). A couple of tips: first getting a taxi back up the hill was a no go for us on a Saturday night due to non availability. The sense of achievement at making it back it in one piece by foot was very satisfying and the experience would serve well as those seeking training for the likes of conquering Kilimanjaro, Katie Price or certain parts of (insert hilly location name here). Secondly, the room we had had white blinds which never totally blocked out the light in the morning. Would recommend an eye mask or you could improvise, as I did with a pair of pants over ones head, clean of course. Some nice personal touches. Thoroughly recommended.

  • J Henshaw

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel

Had a lovely time in the town of Dartmouth.

This hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the town centre and it is on a steep hill. Although we didn't use them there were late night buses and taxis around for those who don't want the walk. The hotel was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The owner was friendly and helpful. There was a residents lounge, great if a group of friends are staying.

  • Margaret Batchelor

  • February 2015

Could not be better

A great welcome, facilities excellent, beds comfortable.

Breakfast excellent. Good value for money, thank you.

  • a owen

  • February 2015

super clean

Me and my girlfriend spent 2 nights here over valentines weekend.

I picked this as the reviews said how clean the rooms are. We were not disappointed. It was immaculate. Breakfast was good. Only a 10 minute walk into town. Plus when they cleaned our room on the Saturday they seen the bottle of bubbly I bought, put it in the fridge and placed it back in our room in an ice bucket along with some chocolates on the side. Really nice touch.

  • G James

  • February 2015

Great all round experience

I normally avoid guest houses, preferring hotels.

However the room here is amongst the nicest I have ever stayed in for this money and the whole property is finnished to the highest standard and done with great taste. You can park for free (a huge bonus in Dartmouth) and the walk down the hill is fine. We walked back up but if you don't fancy it there are plenty of taxis or the bus. Neil was a great host and breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended form an experienced traveller!

  • S Parker

  • November 2014

Excellent

Everything was perfect, beautiful rooms, superb breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, great view of Dartmouth from the breakfast room.

Couldn't fault it.

  • D Gurney

  • November 2014

Excellent stay

A first class B&B, great service, excellent breakfast and in a good location.

  • Ben Varnals

  • November 2014

A delightful experience

A tranquil oasis.

If like me you are a bit obsessive re cleanliness then you will appreciate the spotless Roos. The owners are friendly and welcoming without being in your face. Rooms are quiet and tastefully decorated. Breakfast well cooked and not a sign of greasiness anywhere.

  • carolyn r

  • October 2014

Very nice comfortable stay, very convenient to walk into Dartmouth

  • M Galic

  • October 2014

Excellent Boutique B&B

Had everything you could want from a boutique B&B, spotlessly clean, well equipped, excellent breakfast, comfortable room and off-road parking.