Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Dartmouth Hotels > The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Church Road , Dartmouth, TQ6 9HQ
A beautiful 10 bedroom ensuite boutique property in Dartmouth located a short walk into the heart of town, whilst benefitting from its tranquil surroundings. We are fortunate to have stunning views of the countryside; Dartmouth; Kingswear; the River Dart and out to sea. All rooms have a parking space, a very rare thing in Dartmouth. Rooms are standard; premium & deluxe, we offer single accommodation to king size 4 poster. All rooms have ensuite; TV/DVD; tea/coffee making facility; hairdryer, whilst the deluxe have the added luxury of bathrobes.
Picture of The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast, Dartmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter break
We could not have wished for better accommodation or a better host.
The weather did not spoil our winter break.

Reviewed by
A Butler

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and friendly hotel
Good service and helpful staff
Best breakfast we have had at a b and b
Perfect location for naval college

Reviewed by
p riley

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous decor, smart rooms, friendly host!
Super stay over a weekend break at this very tasteful bed and breakfast. Welcoming and cosy, as well as stylish, the only downside is the steep climb back up the hill after dinner and a rather firm mattress. In room 3 - but otherwise, it's the perfect place to stay. Amazing views from the breakfast room and excellent food cooked to order.

Reviewed by
Kirstie W

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Immaculate, tasteful and friendly. Convenient for town centre. Lovely.

Reviewed by
T R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartmouth in October
We were very comfortable at this Bed and Breakfast. The host was lovely, the breakfast was delicious,our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Reviewed by
Ian Wootton

From Newport, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B & B and staff excellent, magnificent views of Dartmouth fron bedroom and dinning room.

Reviewed by
Patrick O

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stunning accommodation with amazing views
My title says it all really. This b&b is just beautiful - perching on the top of the hill with stunning views which you can enjoy from the dining room as you tuck into your delicious breakfast. Within walking distance to the town, albeit down the hill but that didn't bother me - I needed the exercise after the very hearty breakfast! Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Penny B

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartmouth Boutique
On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the whole appearance of the property and the interior , bedrooms etc. didn't let us down .We were greeted at the door and helped with our luggage by the proprietors ,shown around the property , dining room , visitor's lounge, patio etc. before being shown to our room with a beautiful view of the country side . Bonus too was parking spaces, a great must in Dartmouth .Our few days spent there were most enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Patricia S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Nigel Atkins

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a few pointers from an eagle eye
No milk for early morning tea in room. Couldn't fill kettle from tap as to tight an angle. No shampoo. Cherry soap in dispenser, not a good smell. Quadrant shower very tight. Very small shower towel. Need to be big and fluffy. Tv aerial in wrong hole. Had to change. Very minimilist indeed in terms of room decor . Duvet on the thin side for the change in temperature without the heating on . Not sure the old tables in the dining area work with the semi distressed chairs. Be honest about the walk back up from town. 30 mins. Charming reception and good quick and tasty breakfast. Sorry to be picky, but it is the little things that make the difference. Been in tourism for 15 years. Have a good winter , James

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have picked up on the points that were constructive and acted on them. However for a point of clarity we are approx. 15 minutes walk back from town, we asked guests to make a note of the time it took them.

Reviewed by
James Maughan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next