Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Dartmouth Hotels > The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Church Road , Dartmouth, TQ6 9HQ
A beautiful 10 bedroom ensuite boutique property in Dartmouth located a short walk into the heart of town, whilst benefitting from its tranquil surroundings. We are fortunate to have stunning views of the countryside; Dartmouth; Kingswear; the River Dart and out to sea. All rooms have a parking space, a very rare thing in Dartmouth. Rooms are standard; premium & deluxe, we offer single accommodation to king size 4 poster. All rooms have ensuite; TV/DVD; tea/coffee making facility; hairdryer, whilst the deluxe have the added luxury of bathrobes.
Picture of The Dartmouth Boutique Bed and Breakfast, Dartmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay at Dartmouth Boutique B&B
This has to be the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in. The owner was so welcoming & nothing was to much trouble. The views were 'to die for'! Our room was very stylish, spacious & immaculate. The cooked breakfast was perfect with lots of choice. We will definitely stay here again & would recommend without hesitation!

Reviewed by
V Stubbs

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Neil was very welcoming and made me feel settled really quickly. Excellent service.

Reviewed by
Amanda A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New and stylish Boutique B&B
Warm welcome and great tips by our hosts who were also very helpful in general. Lovely B&B which made us feel at home. Very nicely designed as well as spacious and light room. Great views out of the breakfast room. Would definitely come back and stay longer the next time in Weymouth, just because of this B&B!

Reviewed by
Julia K

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
A wonderful B & B. Excellent location with stunning views of Dartmouth. Immaculate rooms, beautifully decorated. Parking space for each room is a big plus.
We were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was made to order and was delicious.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartmouth stay April 2014
I absolutely loved this B & B. The owners were really friendly and accommodating and couldn't do enough to help me or offer me advice on places to visit and the local area. The accommodation was a really high standard and the decor fab... It really lived up to the title of a boutique B & B. The breakfasts and the views whilst eating breakfast were amazing too. Overall a great stay , very peaceful and i would definitely go back! Thank you

Reviewed by
L Tompkins

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful views and fantastic customer service!
Our stay was extremely pleasant, Neil was very welcoming and helpful and the views were stunning. Neil's breakfast was lovely and fresh, with lots if variety. We would recommend anyone to stay there. I would suggest a taxi up and down to Dartmouth, as the decline/ incline is very steep.
Only suggestions to improve the comfort of the stay, would be larger towels and perhaps some noise insulation, as it was echoey and we could hear other guests etc. (no suggestions on how to do that though)
But really a fantastic place and fantastic customer service. Thank you so so much.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter break
We could not have wished for better accommodation or a better host.
The weather did not spoil our winter break.

Reviewed by
A Butler

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and friendly hotel
Good service and helpful staff
Best breakfast we have had at a b and b
Perfect location for naval college

Reviewed by
p riley

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous decor, smart rooms, friendly host!
Super stay over a weekend break at this very tasteful bed and breakfast. Welcoming and cosy, as well as stylish, the only downside is the steep climb back up the hill after dinner and a rather firm mattress. In room 3 - but otherwise, it's the perfect place to stay. Amazing views from the breakfast room and excellent food cooked to order.

Reviewed by
Kirstie W

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next