Reviews - The Queens


Warwick-On-Eden, ,, Carlisle, CA4 8PA

Price From 167.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julie M

  • July 2015

Comfy at the Queens

The room was up in the eaves with the best use made of the space.

Everything was clean, stylish and comfortable. Great shower and nice welcoming touches with toiletries and shortbread biscuits. Breakfast was served quickly with good food well presented.

  • R Louw

  • July 2015

Quiet and relaxing

I needed to check in early and get ready for a wedding.

The staff were more than accommodating and had a great stay at the hotel

  • Wendy Walker

  • June 2015

Hot room

As a single occupancy always get second rate room.

The room was great except it was over the kitchen and very warm. The windows only opened a couple of inches. Should have complained but did n't another why I should is my sister who had her own room were the only people staying there.

  • J Batchelor

  • June 2015

Well maintained, attractive hotel.

Really nice, friendly country hotel.

Twin room and ensuite nicely decorated and clean. Room size not generous but perfectly adequate. Heating on full blast when we arrived so room very hot but easily turned off. Aware of noise from bar but this died down by 10.30pm. Good value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • michael e

  • June 2015

very good value for money

  • Karen L

  • November 2014

Excellent accomodation just outside Carlisle

Very comfortable accomodation, in a very nice pub with good food.

Excellent breakfast and helpful and friendly staff.

  • K Mabon

  • September 2014

The queens was very nice friendly and helpful staff food was very nice would stay again set just off m6 and very handy for Carlisle

  • J Meridew

  • September 2014

Great Pub/hotel

This is a really good pub with 5 (?) rooms.

Our room was small but very comfortable. Nice furnishings, comfy bed. Food was very good and not hideously expensive like some places can be. Restaurant was busy and we had not booked but the staff managed to get us a table within one hour of arriving. Perfect timing. Service excellent throughout. My wife thought the steak she had was the best in years. Overall a great place to stay and good value for money. Well done the The Queens'

  • D Langton

  • August 2014

Last minute stay

Booked this very last minute.

Ideal location straight off the motorway. Situated in a lovely village. Stayed one night. Room was nice, a bit small for my boyfriend who is 6 foot 4 and had to watch his head a few times. Breakfast was lovely and portion size perfect. Didn't eat in the restaurant but had some drinks. Bar/restaurant area nicely decorated. Would stay again

  • Linda A

  • August 2014

Will be staying here again

Lovely accommodation and breakfast.

On this occasion we had already made plans for our evening meal but will definitely eat here on our next visit as the bar and menu looked very nice