No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Warwick-On-Eden, , , Carlisle, CA4 8PA
You'll find The Queens just outside Carlisle, only 2 miles from the M6 Motorway (junction 43); off the A69 towards Newcastle. The Queens is a traditional coaching inn 3 miles from the Carlisle and only 1.5 miles from junction 43 of the M6. The Inn reopened in July 2013 after a full refurbishment. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms offering new very comfortable accommodation of a high standard The Inn's bar serves 5 real ales, 15 wines by the glass and 18 malt whiskeys, the restaurant offers freshly cooked seasonal dishes using local produce. The Queens, Warwick-On-Eden offers range of award winning cask ales and you can enjoy your favourite pint with one of our delicious meals, featuring lots of local produce. With great attractions nearby and closeness of the M6 , this pub is perfect for many occasions. A freindly atmosphere ensures everyone is welcome.
Picture of The Queens, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
Booked this very last minute. Ideal location straight off the motorway. Situated in a lovely village. Stayed one night. Room was nice, a bit small for my boyfriend who is 6 foot 4 and had to watch his head a few times. Breakfast was lovely and portion size perfect. Didn't eat in the restaurant but had some drinks. Bar/restaurant area nicely decorated. Would stay again

Reviewed by
D Langton

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be staying here again
Lovely accommodation and breakfast. On this occasion we had already made plans for our evening meal but will definitely eat here on our next visit as the bar and menu looked very nice

Reviewed by
Linda A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Hi we enjoyed our brief stay ,breakfast was good and staff very friendly and helpful ,minor problem was room not complete with bedding and towels when we arrived ,but resolved quickly and professionally .We stayed in room 4 ,only complaint was bathroom "had a smell of bad drains " other than that things were fine .

Reviewed by
w birnie

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 5
The staff were friendly and the location was excellent; not far from M6 but few miles into the countryside. We had an excellent dinner and a fabulous breakfast.
However, the bathroom had a broken toilet seat which was very uncomfortable to say the least! The bathroom floor had boot marks on it and the bathroom mirror was hanging off. The excellent quality of everything else made the issues in the bathroom seem minor. However, when I mentioned the broken toilet seat to two different members of staff on two separate days they were already aware of the problems and had done nothing about it. In fact, one member of staff thought the "Room 5 toilet seat" was hilarious, It was a pity that such a wonderful place was spoiled by such an issue that was unpleasant for guests but could have been solved with the minimum of effort and cost!

Reviewed by
KAREN E

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the place such a relaxing stay

Reviewed by
S Cashen

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Excellent venue for an overnight stay. The room was rather small but we discovered that because we were their last booking this is only used when none other rooms are available. Evening meal was good and the restaurant was packed so very popular locally. Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
M McGregor

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
From the moment I arrived I was very well looked after. Great accommodation, lovely food and prompt friendly service. I asked for a very early breakfast and was delighted to have a tray sent to my room. Will stay again if I get the chance.

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Overnight Stay
Good food, good homely atmosphere, rooms are large and welll kitted out, nice location, whats more to like, oh yes, an excellent experience for the money.

Reviewed by
alan w

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
Nice old fashioned pub with good real ale.

Reviewed by
annette m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 'foody pub' in quiet village, only two miles from M6 and just off the A69. Very clean; good car park; customer focused; v good food served in the bar area or in the restaurant. Perfectly located for exploring Eden Valley / Hadrian's wall etc. Recommended !!!!

Reviewed by
Malcolm Craig

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next