The Queens

4

Warwick-On-Eden, ,, Carlisle, CA4 8PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen L

  • November 2014

Excellent accomodation just outside Carlisle

Very comfortable accomodation, in a very nice pub with good food.

Excellent breakfast and helpful and friendly staff.

  • K Mabon

  • September 2014

The queens was very nice friendly and helpful staff food was very nice would stay again set just off m6 and very handy for Carlisle

  • J Meridew

  • September 2014

Great Pub/hotel

This is a really good pub with 5 (?) rooms.

Our room was small but very comfortable. Nice furnishings, comfy bed. Food was very good and not hideously expensive like some places can be. Restaurant was busy and we had not booked but the staff managed to get us a table within one hour of arriving. Perfect timing. Service excellent throughout. My wife thought the steak she had was the best in years. Overall a great place to stay and good value for money. Well done the The Queens'

  • D Langton

  • August 2014

Last minute stay

Booked this very last minute.

Ideal location straight off the motorway. Situated in a lovely village. Stayed one night. Room was nice, a bit small for my boyfriend who is 6 foot 4 and had to watch his head a few times. Breakfast was lovely and portion size perfect. Didn't eat in the restaurant but had some drinks. Bar/restaurant area nicely decorated. Would stay again

  • Linda A

  • August 2014

Will be staying here again

Lovely accommodation and breakfast.

On this occasion we had already made plans for our evening meal but will definitely eat here on our next visit as the bar and menu looked very nice

  • w birnie

  • August 2014

One night stay

Hi we enjoyed our brief stay ,breakfast was good and staff very friendly and helpful ,minor problem was room not complete with bedding and towels when we arrived ,but resolved quickly and professionally .We stayed in room 4 ,only complaint was bathroom "had a smell of bad drains " other than that things were fine .

  • KAREN E

  • August 2014

Room 5

The staff were friendly and the location was excellent; not far from M6 but few miles into the countryside.

We had an excellent dinner and a fabulous breakfast. However, the bathroom had a broken toilet seat which was very uncomfortable to say the least. The bathroom floor had boot marks on it and the bathroom mirror was hanging off. The excellent quality of everything else made the issues in the bathroom seem minor. However, when I mentioned the broken toilet seat to two different members of staff on two separate days they were already aware of the problems and had done nothing about it. In fact, one member of staff thought the "Room 5 toilet seat" was hilarious, It was a pity that such a wonderful place was spoiled by such an issue that was unpleasant for guests but could have been solved with the minimum of effort and cost!

  • M McGregor

  • August 2014

Overnight stay

Excellent venue for an overnight stay.

The room was rather small but we discovered that because we were their last booking this is only used when none other rooms are available. Evening meal was good and the restaurant was packed so very popular locally. Breakfast was delicious.

  • S Cashen

  • July 2014

Loved the place such a relaxing stay

  • Peter E

  • July 2014

A gem

From the moment I arrived I was very well looked after.

Great accommodation, lovely food and prompt friendly service. I asked for a very early breakfast and was delighted to have a tray sent to my room. Will stay again if I get the chance.