No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Warwick-On-Eden, , , Carlisle, CA4 8PA
You'll find The Queens just outside Carlisle, only 2 miles from the M6 Motorway (junction 43); off the A69 towards Newcastle. The Queens is a traditional coaching inn 3 miles from the Carlisle and only 1.5 miles from junction 43 of the M6. The Inn reopened in July 2013 after a full refurbishment. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms offering new very comfortable accommodation of a high standard The Inn's bar serves 5 real ales, 15 wines by the glass and 18 malt whiskeys, the restaurant offers freshly cooked seasonal dishes using local produce. The Queens, Warwick-On-Eden offers range of award winning cask ales and you can enjoy your favourite pint with one of our delicious meals, featuring lots of local produce. With great attractions nearby and closeness of the M6 , this pub is perfect for many occasions. A freindly atmosphere ensures everyone is welcome.
Picture of The Queens, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
From the moment I arrived I was very well looked after. Great accommodation, lovely food and prompt friendly service. I asked for a very early breakfast and was delighted to have a tray sent to my room. Will stay again if I get the chance.

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Overnight Stay
Good food, good homely atmosphere, rooms are large and welll kitted out, nice location, whats more to like, oh yes, an excellent experience for the money.

Reviewed by
alan w

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
Nice old fashioned pub with good real ale.

Reviewed by
annette m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 'foody pub' in quiet village, only two miles from M6 and just off the A69. Very clean; good car park; customer focused; v good food served in the bar area or in the restaurant. Perfectly located for exploring Eden Valley / Hadrian's wall etc. Recommended !!!!

Reviewed by
Malcolm Craig

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good family hotel
very pleasant stay in a lovely location == friendly staff were keen to help -if not the most organised!
Very good pub food menu using locally sourced produce.
good beers on tap -- all in all a good place for a weekend and we wil be going back at some stage

Reviewed by
alistair h

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens
I wanted somewhere to stay with easy access to the M6 and Carlisle and the Queens met my requirements. A warm welcome on arrival with a fire burning nicely in the bar area. Unfortunately I arrived too late to enjoy an evening meal so unable to comment on the food. Room was clean and tidy with a nice powerful shower. The Cumbrian breakfast was excellent and yes I would return here.
Do pay attention to the sign for the Queens from the main road as my satnav took me past the junction for the village of Warwick on Eden.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable
Very comfortable and clean, excellent food and value for money

Reviewed by
A Millward

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place just off motorway
excellent accommodation. big comfy beds. very clean. staff and customers very friendly. quiet but only a few minutes drive from M6. food very good. no hesitation in visiting again and highly recommending to family and friends. would also like to stay at the other three hotels in the group.

Reviewed by
L MCQUEEN

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.