You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Queens


Warwick-On-Eden, ,, Carlisle, CA4 8PA

Price From 120.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Kingdon

  • October 2016

Queens stay

lovely hotel however the shower did not work.

Unfortunately there was no one around at 6.30am to help with this or let know on departure (had to depart via Fire Exit as hotel not manned at that time of the morning!)

  • J Wotherspoon

  • October 2016

The Queens

A hidden gem.

Ideal for visiting Hadrian's Wall and Northern Lakes. Great place to chill out after a busy day.

  • David S

  • May 2016

Good food and a good room.

A quiet village accommodation with good food and very nice rooms.

  • Phil W

  • March 2016

Good value pub & restaurant accommodation.

Comfortable room, clean bathroom. Decent evening meal, breakfast not as good as expected, only "ok". Pleasant & efficient staff. Quiet village location.

  • D Hall

  • February 2016

Very good all round

Lots of parking, Friendly welcome, good room with modern upgrades, good bar and really nice breakfast with quality produce.

Would stay there again.

  • Julie M

  • July 2015

Comfy at the Queens

The room was up in the eaves with the best use made of the space.

Everything was clean, stylish and comfortable. Great shower and nice welcoming touches with toiletries and shortbread biscuits. Breakfast was served quickly with good food well presented.

  • R Louw

  • July 2015

Quiet and relaxing

I needed to check in early and get ready for a wedding.

The staff were more than accommodating and had a great stay at the hotel

  • Wendy Walker

  • June 2015

Hot room

As a single occupancy always get second rate room.

The room was great except it was over the kitchen and very warm. The windows only opened a couple of inches. Should have complained but did n't another why I should is my sister who had her own room were the only people staying there.

  • J Batchelor

  • June 2015

Well maintained, attractive hotel.

Really nice, friendly country hotel.

Twin room and ensuite nicely decorated and clean. Room size not generous but perfectly adequate. Heating on full blast when we arrived so room very hot but easily turned off. Aware of noise from bar but this died down by 10.30pm. Good value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • michael e

  • June 2015

very good value for money