No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Brighton City Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
88 92 Queens Road, East Sussex, BRIGHTON, BN1 3XE
ibis Brighton City Centre hotel is ideally located close to Brighton Train Station, offering 140 modern rooms with the innovative new 'Sweet Bed by ibis' for your ultimate comfort. Relax and enjoy your visit to this vibrant city, knowing that we offer 24hour Reception and Meal & Drinks Menu, as well as free WiFi throughout. With our as-much-as-you-can-eat hot and continental breakfast buffet available from 06:30am till 10:00am (12:00 noon at weekends), you can 'sleep happy' for longer.
Picture of ibis Brighton City Centre, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, simple and no fuss
Staff were friendly, check-in and check-out were quick and room was clean. Perfect if you're travelling on business.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great train station and central location
Within about 100 yards of the train station, which is great if you get the train to Brighton, not so great searching for a parking space! City centre car park within a few hundred metres, but down a side road hidden away. Very friendly staff. Great buffet style breakfast in the morning. Reasonably priced bar too.

Reviewed by
Dean Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay near Brighton Station
nice greeting, fast lift, excellent room that was very quiet at night. Breakfast was surprisingly good for a buffet style. I think bigger plates would be useful, not for more food just room to manoeuvre between the excellent ingredients.

Reviewed by
A pike

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, clean and comfortable
Great location, 2 minutes from the station and 2 minute walk to shops/ Lanes, with the sea front not far away. Efficient check in and check out. Bed very comfortable - no noise from outside or other guests. Breakfast - help yourself - hot and cold buffet - very pleasant. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Kathryn H

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good bed. Everything was OK

Reviewed by
Terence H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They Tried to overcharge me, twice
They tried to give me a higher price that the one I booked at laterooms and then wanted to charge me for two breakfast when only one of us had it.
Payment was therefore very awjard and after seeing that I was right i didn't even hear the word : sorry

Reviewed by
Gabriel F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
I stay here fairly regularly and the staff now know me by name, give me a better room if possible and are basically a thoroughly nice bunch of people. The rooms are spacious, very comfy beds, nice and warm and pretty quiet. All in all I don't really have a bad word to say about this place.

Reviewed by
c williams

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
An excellent hotel, very clean and modern. Conveniently situated in the city centre. Very pleasant helpful staff. Good breakfast available until 12pm at the weekend. Car parking is off site and the NCP where you get a discounted rate was full when we arrived so we had to wait for a space to become available. The trip was marred for us by some really anti social behavious from a group of guests on our floor at 4am in the morning. However we cannot fault the hotel's response they had security people who dealt with it promptly. Just one of those things, it was Halloween.

Reviewed by
Joanna S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean,comfortable and quiet. All staff on reception extremely helpful

Reviewed by
C Wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very bad having to store bags and being charged

Reviewed by
l billot

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next