No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Brighton

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
88-92 Queens Road , Brighton, BN1 3XE
ibis Brighton City Centre hotel is ideally located close to Brighton Train Station, offering 140 modern rooms with the innovative new 'Sweet Bed by ibis' beds for your ultimate comfort. Relax and enjoy your visit to the vibrant city of Brighton, knowing that we offer 24 hour Reception and Meal & Drinks Menu, as well as free wifi throughout. With our as-much-as-you-can-eat hot and continental breakfast buffet available from 06:30am till 10:00am (12:00 noon at weekends), you can 'sleep happy' for longer.
Picture of Ibis Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine all round
Clean, quiet and convenient for arriving from the station. Close to the lanes and some view of the sea. Can't fault the place

Reviewed by
Johannah G

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IBIS Brighton
Excellent location by Brighton station. Had issue with number of nights booked at check-in but this was quickly resolved by the staff. The simple, pleasant room was quiet despite the busy location and had view over rooftops of the sea and wheel.

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Staff
I had quite a few unusual requests during my stay and they were all accommodated. Excellent service!

Reviewed by
V Stockwell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis review

Reviewed by
Peter J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, really good location and clean practical rooms giving a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Anthony Hendricks

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
I stayed one night and the room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Only thing I would say is that housekeeping should check they the shower gel provided in the shower was full. Once I had got I to the shower I noticed it wasn't filled and it was empty.
Night guy was great and helpfulf.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
k shah

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IBIS Brighton
This is the second time I have stayed at the IBIS Brighton and both times I have had an enjoyable visit. Staff are friendly and helpful. Clean rooms a definite plus when you have OCD friends. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Tonna D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value, clean simple room. Comfortable bed. We could even see the sea. Good location. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Heidi C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went because it was cheap - will return because it was great!
Great location , cosy spotless room on 10th floor with view across rooftops of the lanes to the sea!
Cheerful friendly staff and varied tasty breakfast. What more do you need?
Will be back!

Reviewed by
KATHARINE P

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great budget hotel, good location. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Marion K

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next