No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Arms

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kings Arms, St Thomas Street , Lymington, SO41 9NB
Friendly family-run pub with letting rooms situated in the centre of Lymington walking distance to all the attractions this lovely market town has to offer. It is also an ideal base to discover the beautiful New Forest. We have an option of a double bedroom and a family room which sleeps up to four. Both rooms have en-suite shower rooms, TVs, coffee and tea making facilities and free Wi-fi. Parking is also free. (Please note that access to the car park is through an archway so it is not suitable for large vehicles.)
WEEKEND BOOKINGS: Please, note that we have live music on most weekends (Fridays and Saturdays) from 9pm until 11pm. The pub closes at 12.30am on these days.
Picture of Kings Arms, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a deep sleep though it was friday evening with live music
dinner was excelent, we got our breakfast earlier, because we had to arrive Luton airport in time;
the innkeeper was very friendly
at friday night they had life music in the inn, but we fell into a deep sleep tired of our journey

Reviewed by
A Vilim

From Austria
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paul was very welcoming on arrival, an excellent pub nice decor and good food. Short walk to harbour. Perfect for a few nights.

Reviewed by
Michael Skinner

From Staines, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Friendly welcome, clean room, lovely breakfast and in an ideal part of Lymington to stay.

Reviewed by
J Hatfield

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay in a lovely pub
We had a spacious clean room, very friendly personnel and alovely old pub where u can have good food. Breakfast was great, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there

Reviewed by
ludwig n

From Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm & friendly welcome, nice room, clean, nice food, would stay there again

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Trimdon Station, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly pub with a nice clean room that suited our needs. Couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed by
J Wilkie

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located friendly Pub. Paul & Chris were very helpful during our stay. The food is fabulous

Reviewed by
T Smith

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisy
Great host, Paul. Very friendly and welcoming. The pub has live music so if you like an early night this can be heard from the rooms. Still, the live band makes for a busy but great atmosphere. Nice tidy, clean room with tea/coffee. Food in the pub was well prepared and very good. Being so close to the sea the fish was excellent. Limited parking behind pub and access is tight but Paul said we could leave the car there after we'd checked out if we wanted to go off and do things. All in all and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arms, Lymington
Great pub & B&B, lovely location. The owner, Paul, was very helpful & friendly. Room was clean & tidy. Shower didn't work that well, not very powerful and the hose needs attention but for one night, it was fine. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
S Riviere

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Pub B&B We have stayed in.
Warm welcome, room fine, locals very friendly. You must have an evening meal the food is excellent ,suggest you select from the specials board for a real treat.

Reviewed by
Michael L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next