No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Arms

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kings Arms, St Thomas Street , Lymington, SO41 9NB
Friendly family-run pub with letting rooms situated in the centre of Lymington walking distance to all the attractions this lovely market town has to offer. It is also an ideal base to discover the beautiful New Forest. We have an option of a double bedroom and a family room which sleeps up to four. Both rooms have en-suite shower rooms, TVs, coffee and tea making facilities and free Wi-fi. Parking is also free. (Please note that access to the car park is through an archway so it is not suitable for large vehicles.)
WEEKEND BOOKINGS: Please, note that we have live music on most weekends (Fridays and Saturdays) from 9pm until 11pm. The pub closes at 12.30am on these days.
Picture of Kings Arms, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and friendly B&B
This is a friendly B&B located in a local pub. As it is located on Lymington High Street it is within easy walking distance of shops and the quayside.
It is also a good point to start your country walk from.
The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Excellent accomodation.
Please beware of music in the weekends until 11.00 pm.
Nice owner, very helpfull.

Reviewed by
Andre Wensveen

From Ransdaal, Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
bed very comfortable, band very noisy

Reviewed by
michael webber

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great host ,fantastic group singing at night . breakfast was spot on .

Reviewed by
david p

From luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value B&B
Friendly and welcoming owner, nice clean room and good brekkie

Reviewed by
Fiona H

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Landlord and his wife were very friendly and engaging. I enjoyed my brief stay.

Reviewed by
K Shead

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a deep sleep though it was friday evening with live music
dinner was excelent, we got our breakfast earlier, because we had to arrive Luton airport in time;
the innkeeper was very friendly
at friday night they had life music in the inn, but we fell into a deep sleep tired of our journey

Reviewed by
A Vilim

From Austria
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paul was very welcoming on arrival, an excellent pub nice decor and good food. Short walk to harbour. Perfect for a few nights.

Reviewed by
Michael Skinner

From Staines, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place to stay, lovely pub and hosts
We arrived on Sunday lunchtime to be met with fabulous live jazz musicians playing in the bar. Food looked delicious, met by lovely hosts. We booked a double but were upgraded free to a family room which was large and looked newly refurbished and immaculately clean. Lovely old pub with a really laid back, friendly vibe, couldn't fault the hosts, very friendly and helpful. Brilliant location on the high street with added bonus of secure free parking. Will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
S Sutherland

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Friendly welcome, clean room, lovely breakfast and in an ideal part of Lymington to stay.

Reviewed by
J Hatfield

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next