No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Arms

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kings Arms, St Thomas Street , Lymington, SO41 9NB
Friendly family-run pub with letting rooms situated in the centre of Lymington walking distance to all the attractions this lovely market town has to offer. It is also an ideal base to discover the beautiful New Forest. We have an option of a double bedroom and a family room which sleeps up to four. Both rooms have en-suite shower rooms, TVs, coffee and tea making facilities and free Wi-fi. Parking is also free. (Please note that access to the car park is through an archway so it is not suitable for large vehicles.)
WEEKEND BOOKINGS: Please, note that we have live music on most weekends (Fridays and Saturdays) from 9pm until 11pm. The pub closes at 12.30am on these days.
Picture of Kings Arms, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend
Our room was very comfortable, tea/coffee available, en suite and TV.
The breakfast was yummy!
Certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
The location was perfect - my sister and I had gone to shop, getting last minute presents and got bargains too.

Reviewed by
Heather B

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
My stay was very good landlord very helpfully worth going back

Reviewed by
d cribben

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arms
Lovely room, tastefully decorated and very clean. Paul the Landlord was very friendly and cooks a very good breakfast. Nice quaint pub downstairs again nicely decorated with a beautiful log fire, great to sit in front of with a book and a glass of red! Good value for money. Although you have to remember that this is a working pub with associated noise.

Reviewed by
Rebecca K

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, nice open fire for the evening after work was a nice touch. Breakfast was made to suit our time scale and was very nice. Staff where very friendly.

Reviewed by
r williams

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay right in the town and close to the attractions. Great steak for our evening meal. Great breakfast kept us going all day. Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Julia E

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it
Perfect location, right in the middle of a very cute village and close to lots of interesting places to visit. The service was brilliant and we had an amazing time although we only stayed 2 nights. The food was great and so was the atmosphere and the live music.

Reviewed by
Consuelo L

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place never to leave!
A very comfortable bed and I loved the layout of the bedroom and bathroom. Our English Breakfast each morning was freshly cooked and delicious, piping hot and served on equally hot plates. Perfect and just how we like it to be! The Kings Arms is perfectly located for visiting so many places in the New Forest. We would stay there again but unfortunately Paul our host is moving on in January 2015.

Reviewed by
Katherine Bayley

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and friendly B&B
This is a friendly B&B located in a local pub. As it is located on Lymington High Street it is within easy walking distance of shops and the quayside.
It is also a good point to start your country walk from.
The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Excellent accomodation.
Please beware of music in the weekends until 11.00 pm.
Nice owner, very helpfull.

Reviewed by
Andre Wensveen

From Ransdaal, Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
bed very comfortable, band very noisy

Reviewed by
michael webber

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next