No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Horse

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
61 North Street, , , Ripon, HG4 1EN
A Warm welcome awaits you at... The White Horse Ripon - Bed & Breakfast, Guest House Accommodation. Based in Ripon, Yorkshire, the White Horse offers high quality bed and breakfast & guest house accommodation. Only 300 metres from Ripon's ancient market square, our guest house is ideally placed to explore the many delights the City has to offer. After relaxing in our bed and breakfast accommodation, Ripon offers; a host of museums, a bustling Thursday Market, and shops and restaurants to suit all tastes. There are beautiful walks along the Rivers Ure and Skell, the recently restored Canal Basin, and the jewel in the crown, Ripon Cathedral, are all within easy walking distance. From our Guest House, Ripon is ideally situated for visiting most of Yorkshire's racecourses. It is, of course the home of England's 'Garden Racecourse'. We specialise in catering for race-going groups and will be pleased to provide details of all meetings on request. Relax in our comfortable, recently refurbished bar. At weekends there is a full programme of entertainment starting on Thursday evening with our famous White Horse quiz. We also have a sports area for darts, dominoes and pool. Ripon is steeped in tradition. On the square every evening at 9:00pm the Ripon Hornblower sets the watch at the four corners of the obelisk. A short drive will take you to Fountains Abbey, one of Britain's premier World Heritage sites. Or you may like to try the thrilling rides at Lightwater Valley Theme Park.
Picture of The White Horse, Ripon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

40 quid well spent

Reviewed by
D Pirrie

From Annan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, cheap B&B
Stayed in the converted stable block, room big with a double and single bed, plenty of storage space for clothes, shower/toilet room big. Shower was ok once you worked out how to turn it on and off. Breakfast was huge. Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
k long

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Horse
Excellent!!

Reviewed by
Rachael Parker

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Folk
Made welcome as soon as you entered the door. Dealt with promptly, got my room, all fine. Job sorted. Thank you to all the hard working staff and friendly locals, you do your town proud.

Reviewed by
Gill S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great, comfortable, value for money accommodation.
But remember it is a pub, not the Hilton

Reviewed by
g laycock

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab

Reviewed by
stephen mckinstray

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy place
Very nice stay at this welcoming public house, arrived late and was greeted and quickly shown my room and facilities.
Very clean & warm accommodation, with bottled water & tea/coffee making equipment is ready available.
The breakfast was outstanding and plentyful.
I will be returning again for sure.

Reviewed by
A Lee

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
This was older style accommodation but fully modernised. All the things you'd expect from a budget hotel but cheaper and with fantastic personal service and tasty breakfast included. Being set back from the main pub the room was uiet and all the accommodation seemed to be on the ground floor. The White Horse was a short drive and easy to find from the A1 and a very short walk from the town centre. The car park was full when I got there, but there was a public car park with free overnight parking just past the hotel on the right.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Great value accomadation with friendly staff and a decent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Steven G

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed for one night in November and it was ideal. The room was clean and comfortable and, as it was away from the main building, it was nice and quiet on the night. The breakfast was also lovely. Great value for money and we would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Phillip D

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next