No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Horse

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
61 North Street, , , Ripon, HG4 1EN
A Warm welcome awaits you at... The White Horse Ripon - Bed & Breakfast, Guest House Accommodation. Based in Ripon, Yorkshire, the White Horse offers high quality bed and breakfast & guest house accommodation. Only 300 metres from Ripon's ancient market square, our guest house is ideally placed to explore the many delights the City has to offer. After relaxing in our bed and breakfast accommodation, Ripon offers; a host of museums, a bustling Thursday Market, and shops and restaurants to suit all tastes. There are beautiful walks along the Rivers Ure and Skell, the recently restored Canal Basin, and the jewel in the crown, Ripon Cathedral, are all within easy walking distance. From our Guest House, Ripon is ideally situated for visiting most of Yorkshire's racecourses. It is, of course the home of England's 'Garden Racecourse'. We specialise in catering for race-going groups and will be pleased to provide details of all meetings on request. Relax in our comfortable, recently refurbished bar. At weekends there is a full programme of entertainment starting on Thursday evening with our famous White Horse quiz. We also have a sports area for darts, dominoes and pool. Ripon is steeped in tradition. On the square every evening at 9:00pm the Ripon Hornblower sets the watch at the four corners of the obelisk. A short drive will take you to Fountains Abbey, one of Britain's premier World Heritage sites. Or you may like to try the thrilling rides at Lightwater Valley Theme Park.
Picture of The White Horse, Ripon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly landlord
This accommodation doesn't compare very well with the bed and breakfast that we stayed in at Chester the week before, however, as we don't spend much time in our room it wasn't an issue. The room would benefit from a sprucing up but otherwise was fine. The accommodation was 5 mins walk from the city centre which was ideal for us.

Reviewed by
Helen Davies

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ripon escape
The white horse is the perfect place to stay. Spotlessly clean, great breakfast served with a smile and ideally situated just 5 mins walk out if the town centre.onsite parking too. Would stay there again and definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
carol flowers

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bri white horse
Comfortable room breakfast tasty.staff very down to earth

Reviewed by
B Edwards

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

special rooms
we had our room in the stable court, that was a nice location with parking space nearby, the hotel is i think the same as 30 years ago, but the owner did his best to give us a good stay, nearby the citycentre and museums, and at 2100 hour the ripon hornblower
very simple breakfast

Reviewed by
g bos

From westerhaar, Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine but noisy
The room was great for the money. The breakfast amazing....BUT I checked in on a Sunday...the bar had locals..who boozed all day. The locals..got totally tanked up...and at midnight on Sunday...were singing along...and swearing loudly in Scottish... It was a shame....as it would have been amazing...
Shame..it was almost there...

Reviewed by
R Evans

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Very comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable two night stay.

Reviewed by
Colin Davies

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really welcoming. Great place, central for visiting Ripon and the races!

Reviewed by
Kathleen M

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff
Fantastic rooms and the staff were brilliant very friendly and made for a pleasant stay, only complaint is that room 9 has a skylight in that doesn't have a blind so this woke me up at 4:45 which wasn't a nice experience if that was sorted the room and experimence couldn't have been better

Reviewed by
Andrew Fawkes

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent . Very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Joan Jones

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does what it says on the tin...

Reviewed by
R Smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next