No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Studios2let Serviced Apartments

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
36 37, Cartwright Gardens , London, WC1H 9EH
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments provides hundreds of flats to rent in London, ideally placed for those who work and want to live near the centre of the Capital. With a huge range in size, shape and price we can cater to your specific needs and give you a convenient, clean and comfortable base in the city. Enjoy the comfort in finding a flat to rent in London with us, we offer high standard apartments with wooden floors and flat screen TVs available in most properties.
Picture of Studios2let Serviced Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
Great place to stay, clean and comfortable, good to be able to self cater, quiet location.
Could have done with a chair and more shelf space in bathroom but otherwise facilities were good.
Will hopefully stay again on next trip to London.

Reviewed by
Su N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sardine can!!
Wow. The pics were very misleading. A jail cell with a painting hanging on the wall. Smelled like a rank Blackpool b&b. Bathroom/hobbits urinal. We didn't spend much time there thank god. A budget hotel is a far better option. Avoid!!!

Reviewed by
CRAIG C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wife's birthday trip
We came of the train from Inverness at King's Cross and it took us 5mins to get to our accommodation apartment, quite a few pubs, restaurants and shops around and handy for tube stations, 3 within walking distance and the staff member in the Russel Square station was very helpfull as we were getting our Oyster Cards. Chap in reception in Studiostolet was also very helpfull and printed stuff from Google for us.

Reviewed by
K Andrews

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small bathroom!! My husband could barely get in the shower and he is 11st!
Clean , quiet , Warm.
Bed terrible ! We both rolled into the middle and was the cheapest mattress/ bed you could buy from ikea.
Room would be suitable for on person occupancy but not two!!

Reviewed by
J Hunt

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short or weekend break. Excellent value and would definitley book again.

Reviewed by
m clayton

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient to Euston station and area and I appreciate a bedsit-style with catering facilities
Comfortable, pleasant - I appreciated the fruit provided and all worked well with a bit more space than necessarily in a hotel though I know the space provided can vary.

Reviewed by
R Trustam

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below average
I expected better quality from this flat as I often stay at hotels on Cartwright Gardens for much less. Positives were comfortable bed and helpful member of staff who carried my bag up 3 flights of stairs. Negatives were 3 flights of stairs, only one socket in the room, not in the kitchen area and a strong, pervasive smell of bacon and eggs that I just couldn't get rid of. Was also unpleasantly surprised by the cancellation policy. Won't be staying again, but they probably wouldn't care, repeat business isn't needed in this area and at thus establishment it shows.

Reviewed by
Clare N

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location, friendly staff and a quiet nights sleep
you get what you pay for here, as opposed to the travel lodge and premier inn round the corner with heavy traffic outside all night this place is on a quiet crescent and I slept well. The rooms are ok, looking a little aged but clean and with everything you need, towels, shampoo, tea and coffee etc.

Reviewed by
L Jenkins

From Penfro, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a night or two but no longer
The room was lovely but way too small to be an apartment. Everything scaled down so the sink in the bathroom is what you would get in your downstairs loo. Kitchen sink put in wrong way round so you couldn't reach into it to wash up! That said it was in a really convenient location for a weekend stay in London, we had a lovely view from our room and there is a gorgeous landscaped back garden. Would I stay here again - absolutely yes, but for no more than a couple of nights.

Reviewed by
Jean R

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartments centrally located

Reviewed by
Cate W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next