Reviews - Studios2let Serviced Apartments

3

36 37, Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EH

Price From 359.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Room quality

Value

  • Peter H

  • July 2015

studio apartment

Basically a bedsit but clean and tidy and well appointed.

Perfectly suitable for 1, or 2 at a squeeze. Excellent location.

  • Louisa W

  • April 2015

Cannot recommend

I stayed in a 'studio' for five nights and would not recommend it for the following reasons: The staff were not very friendly not helpful; the 'studio' was on the fourth floor, with no lift, and the kitchen was basic, with no cafetiere; I could barely turn round between the bed and the kitchen facilities.

The shower was also very cramped. Above all, when I asked for a small amount of assistance, the staff were not interested. I told my organisation would not stay there again.

  • B Parry

  • April 2015

Nowhere to work and poor customer service from Manager

I booked an 'executive room' so I would have a place to work during the day as described on the website.

When I arrived, there was no desk and I asked the night receptionist to put me in a room with a work space. He said he didn't know where there was one but that I could be moved in the morning. When I went to reception in the morning, they were quite rude to me and said they had no rooms with desks. I asked to leave and have the 2nd night refunded and they smugly refused. The room was not turned down (loo roll not replenished, bed not made etc) and there was no fruit on arrival as described. The hotel is fine but quite old and not 100% clean. It would be fine for groups of youths visiting the city but for anyone else, a proper hotel would be more suitable.

  • Roger Baxter

  • March 2015

Excellent location

The location for visiting central London is very good; 10 minute walk to both Euston station and Russell Square underground.

The property is in a pleasant area and, considering it's location, very quiet. The entrance hall is narrow and often full of luggage and the stair carpet a little tired. The studio we had was well equipped for all our needs. However, it was long and narrow and could have done with being 2/3 feet wider. There was nowhere really to sit comfortably and the bed was length ways with the head end at the window making it impossible to sit up in bed (the only way to sit up was across the bed with pillows against the side wall ... not very comfortable.) If we were going again we would take a larger studio.

  • Lynn B

  • February 2015

The accommodation was very clean, very modern and in a good state of repair.

It was however on the third floor and there was no lift which kept us fit. The room was very small but adequate for one night. It had a nice view over the park. We were in room 30. It was very good value for money and only a short walk from Soho. I would definitely come here again.

  • C Anderson

  • February 2015

Good vaue for money

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was great for what we needed.

We were in London to explore, the apartment was small, but had everything you needed for a quick bite etc. They provide the basics for you; coffee, tea, shower gel, toothbrush/toothpaste and are happy to provide more if you need it. It was very clean and modern. It is about half an hours walk from the west end and shops. Great value, would definitely return.

  • Su N

  • January 2015

Just the job

Great place to stay, clean and comfortable, good to be able to self cater, quiet location.

Could have done with a chair and more shelf space in bathroom but otherwise facilities were good. Will hopefully stay again on next trip to London.

  • CRAIG C

  • December 2014

Sardine can!!

Wow.

The pics were very misleading. A jail cell with a painting hanging on the wall. Smelled like a rank Blackpool b&b. Bathroom/hobbits urinal. We didn't spend much time there thank god. A budget hotel is a far better option. Avoid!!!

  • K Andrews

  • November 2014

Wife's birthday trip

We came of the train from Inverness at King's Cross and it took us 5mins to get to our accommodation apartment, quite a few pubs, restaurants and shops around and handy for tube stations, 3 within walking distance and the staff member in the Russel Square station was very helpfull as we were getting our Oyster Cards.

Chap in reception in Studiostolet was also very helpfull and printed stuff from Google for us.

  • J Hunt

  • November 2014

Very small bathroom!.

My husband could barely get in the shower and he is 11st.

Clean , quiet , Warm. Bed terrible . We both rolled into the middle and was the cheapest mattress/ bed you could buy from ikea.

Room would be suitable for on person occupancy but not two!!