You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bateman Arms

4

Bateman Arms Shobdon, Leominster, HR69LX

Price From 130.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian H

  • July 2016

Satisfactory Stay.

Noise from room above was a little annoying.

Excellent breakfast served by a nice lady.

  • Rob W

  • June 2016

Welcome to Shobdon

We were welcomed in the car park on our late evening arrival (thanks to the M25) just before closing time by our host and shown our room.

We just had time for a very welcome drink before turning in. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed excellent full English breakfasts on both days. We treated the local family to dinner at the Batemen Arms. There were eight of us in all including children and we all enjoyed the meal which was well presented and from a large and varied menu. The room was comfortable and clean with a good shower and towels.

  • John W

  • October 2015

Staying in Shobdon

A very pleasant few days in Herefordshire, good food especially recommend the Sunday lunch good location for visiting Croft Castle Berrington Hall and the curious charms of Kington

  • Melanie O

  • October 2015

Great one-night stopover

Good option if you want somewhere that serves dinner too - very impressed with the evening meal offerings (and breakfast was great too!).

Only comment is that we didn't realise that the pub doesn't open until the evening but someone came and checked us in when we knocked.

  • C Lunn

  • September 2015

great place

fabulous place and the food was amazing very impressed.

  • J Rollins

  • August 2015

The people were very welcoming we didn't arrived until after 6p.m..We enjoyed a very good evening meal with slightly different food choices and the following day an equally good breakfast tailored to our individual requirements

  • Ann Smith

  • August 2015

Beyond the call of duty...

Can't fault anything.

Our room was spotless and the bed comfortable. The Bateman Arms deserves all the good reviews it has received - it gives such good value for money. This is carried through into the pub which serves real ales and real food. All this with a great location - we couldn't have asked for more. The very best thing about our stay though was the level of service. Every member of staff we met was so nice, friendly and helpful beyond the call of duty. You can't help but feel good about this place. We will return!

  • Geoffrey Matthews

  • July 2015

Lovely Place to Stop

Great place, lovely food [enormous breakfast] good selection of beers ciders etc

  • R Lofthouse

  • June 2015

Homeward bound

We booked this B and B as the last stop on our way home after 10 days in Spain.

Great location for us. Lovely room although I was a little worried about the large amount of bees nests around but they didn't bother us. We had a lovely meal in the top bar. We had a good sleep followed by a lovely breakfast. All in all a really nice stay.

  • Allan Evans

  • May 2015

Best b&b ever

From arriving to leaving we were treated like royalty, our room was perfect right down to the homemade shortcake & fresh milk, we had an evening meal on arrival which was superb quality, breakfast too was just as good, would definitely love to come back & stay, may I add also the beautiful area its in too