You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

3

98 - 104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham, B19 3JT

Price From 147.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Edwards

  • August 2016

Weekend away

Weekend away with my sister, mother and daughters.

Mom was a bit bored and thought it was a fair walk to the food area. My problem was that I kept knocking my legs on the bed base. Very painful and hazardous. Apart from that we were well pleased.

  • H Sattar

  • June 2016

Nice hotel,

Although not as appealing from the outside the inside of the hotel met my expectations.

Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean, our room had a nice layout however if your staying in room 112 do not expect a scenic view from the window. The view was literally of the building roof and pipes. The breakfast was also average, mushrooms had no taste and the pan au chocolate was stale. And lastly the parking is free over night on the side street, costing only 80p an hour after that. So no need to pre book and pay for pricey parking charges :)

  • A Patel

  • April 2016

Great stay

Great value hotel in central area, nice bar and well stocked breakfast although some items could have looked more appetising.

Good service by all staff and the rooms are big and comfortable.

  • tony k

  • February 2016

Hampton Hilton Birmingham city North

nice place and ideally situated for our needs, WILL stay again and enjoyed the break, rooms spotless.

free breakfast and food was good.

our room did have a tram stop outside which I feel could be mentioned since they start early and run till late !!!!. didnt ruin our stay though.

  • Rebecca S

  • February 2016

PERFECTLY ADEQUATE

COMFORTABLE, CLEAN.

ALL FINE

  • Samantha Makoni

  • October 2015

It was really nice enjoyed it

  • Palwinder Chana

  • October 2015

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

My 2 teenage children slept on the very uncomfortable sofabed.

You can feel the metal bar from the sofa on youtr back. My children slept for 4 nights on the sofa bed, my husband tested the sofa bed on the 5th night he had the same problem, on the last night my 2 children slept in the same bed as myself and my husband slept on the floor. We were in the UK for a Indian family wedding therefore we did not have time to complain to reception. The room very clean upon c/in as I had checked every corner and gave positive feedback to reception (a young male receptionist). Unfortunately, on the 3rd night I had noticed the carpet had not been hoovered, on the 4th night I discovered when pulling the duvet, the bedsheets were not stretched nor changed, toilet paper was not replaced, balls of dust on the night tables and headboard, again carpet had not been hoovered. I informed reception while going for breakfast they young girl apologized and said she will inform housekeeping. When we came back to the hotel after the wedding the room looked and smelled fresh. One thing that we missed very much is that we could not open the window?. The hotel is beautiful, reception staff are helpful and smiling as soon as you come out from the hotel, you really notice the run down area. It was like entering a time machine.

  • Patricia H

  • October 2015

Not great.

My air conditioning didn't work in the room, and as I arrived late, I just couldn't bear to swap rooms late at night and just wanted sleep.

I was also in denial that they would put someone in an airless cell as the windows didn't open. The breakfast selection was so-so, and don't go near the pastries. Hard as rocks. The French would weep if they could see what they did to the croissants. On checking out, they didn't even ask how my stay was. I told the receptionist about the air con and did she care. Nope, just shrugged and said oh well. Oh well??. I also put my back out trying to drag the bathroom door across as there was no handle and it didn't roll well.

  • J Nicholson

  • September 2015

Great night sleep

Great service.

  • Philip L

  • August 2015

Great value hotel

This is the best value hotel ever.

Quality room, good food and low cost. Also right next to tram stop. This hotel is handy for city centre but avoids city centre noise.