Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > B3£ 1sd Hotels > Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
98 - 104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham, B19 3JT
Enjoy a great base in Birmingham's Jewellery Quarter when you stay at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Close to the M5 and M6 and just moments from St. Paul's Tram Station, this modern hotel offers easy access to a wealth of Birmingham attractions, including the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. The kids will love spending the day riding roller coasters and visiting the zoo at Drayton Manor Park. Nearby Cadbury World is a must for chocolate fans and thriving Broad Street is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel, offering a huge variety of entertainment and nightlife options.Return to your cozy guest room and sleep well on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®, surf the web with free high-speed internet access or watch movies on the HDTV. Work in comfort at this Birmingham hotel with our 24-hour Work Zone and flexible board room. You can even work in the privacy of your guest room with the handy lap desk.Work out in the free fitness room before enjoying Hampton's free hot breakfast at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our tempting buffet selection is filled with your favorite hot and cold breakfast items.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
I stayed here with a friend after a night out, we live 35miles away from Birmingham and taxi is too expensive. Absolutely fantastic value for money for the night we stayed. Especially as some of the more basic hotels in the area were the same price and not including breakfast! Great location for the Jewellery Quarter and it's bars etc, but still not too far for taxis elsewhere in the city centre. We had a lovely warm welcome from the Duty Manager at the time, and I thought the room was great.

Reviewed by
n jackson

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stuart
Excellent value accommodation with free wifi no on site car park but a car park less than 100 yards away and free between 6.30 and 8.00 in the morning. limited menu but excellent quality

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay, excellent customer service, very happy!
Very happy upon first arriving. Staff at the reception was lovely and give me all the information I needed to know. Room was spotless, very comfy bed and pillows!! Second time I've stayed in the Hampton by Hilton, and certainly won't be my last!
Breakfast was lovely, sausages were a little hard but that was probably because I came down for breakfast at 9am. Other than that, perfect night spent in Hampton by Hilton!!

Reviewed by
LEANNE V

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic stay!!
On our arrival we were welcomed by cheerful, friendly & helpful staff. Our room was very clean, new & spacious. It was our wedding anniversary & we had a meal prebooked, the reception staff helped us to call a taxi & recommended good places to go to. We had a fab evening & when arriving back to our room there was a lovely card, chocolates & wine for us to wish us a happy anniversary- this made us smile & we felt that it was a lovely personal touch from Jack & Danielle, thank you!

Reviewed by
Kerry Rowley

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and breakfast was good- would recommend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
Natalie A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel

Reviewed by
Lucy H

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Fabulous all round, second stay here and the staff and hotel are great!

Reviewed by
Dean M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are great but breakfast...
This hotel offers very good value in terms of accommodation but was extremely disappointed with the breakfast menu. They offer English breakfast but the bacon was undercooked (I am a chef), scrambled eggs were very poor and potato cakes were soggy. I am not sure where to start with the coffee... Apart from English breakfast there wasn't much choice. Apart from that I had an enjoyable stay and would go back (as long as the breakfast has improved).

Reviewed by
o laudus

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough, but customer service was questionable on one occasion and the area is a bit dodgy
The room was perfect and the breakfast ok. I did ask if the air conditioning in the lounge could be turned down as it was not a comfortable temperature to eat a meal but the barman said that wasn't possible as it is set by the engineer who had gone home!! The area around the hotel was not particularly nice and as such, as a women travelling alone, I didnt venture out! Ok for a business stopover, but nothing else!

Reviewed by
gillian J

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two nights mid week
This was a step up from most of the usual chains. The overall quality is just that bit better and it makes a difference. Would definitely recommend. There is more than one Hamilton in Birmingham and the they look very similar make sure you and your cab driver are clear which one you need.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next