No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
98 - 104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham, B19 3JT
Enjoy a great base in Birmingham's Jewellery Quarter when you stay at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Close to the M5 and M6 and just moments from St. Paul's Tram Station, this modern hotel offers easy access to a wealth of Birmingham attractions, including the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. The kids will love spending the day riding roller coasters and visiting the zoo at Drayton Manor Park. Nearby Cadbury World is a must for chocolate fans and thriving Broad Street is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel, offering a huge variety of entertainment and nightlife options.Return to your cozy guest room and sleep well on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®, surf the web with free high-speed internet access or watch movies on the HDTV. Work in comfort at this Birmingham hotel with our 24-hour Work Zone and flexible board room. You can even work in the privacy of your guest room with the handy lap desk.Work out in the free fitness room before enjoying Hampton's free hot breakfast at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our tempting buffet selection is filled with your favorite hot and cold breakfast items.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
Arrived late , check in was painless and to arrive in a clean smelling good sized room with a spotless feel it was awesome nights stay after a long day .
Enjoyed the stay at this good located clean hotel .
Well done keep up the good work .

Reviewed by
j ahmed

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good size room shame it was so cold
Generally a good stay, but the room was cold and even turning the thermostat up did not make a difference. Breakfast was over cooked

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for a night at the Jam House
The hotel is modern, well furnished and has everything a hotel guest could need if you're looking for a base for a night out in Brum

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and shower was fantastic- clean, well decorated and modern. It had everything we could need
Fantastic all round - definatley would stay again :-)

Reviewed by
C Beattie

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Had a great stay, the staff and room were lovely and the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
Laura A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Our stay with the Hampton by Hilton in North Birmingham was very enjoyable indeed, the hotel staff at repetition was very helpful, the quality of the room was really good, couldn't fault anything really it was really good value for money, would deftinly stay there again, 100% thank you.

Reviewed by
natalie griffiths

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was not satisfied with the room cleanliness and the bed was very uncomfortable.
I have contacted Hampton Hilton about this and they advise I contact Laterooms.
I booked a hotel for a night at the Hampton Hilton. The room was described as a double room with a Hampton Bed and a sofa bed. I had a problem with the sofa bed. It was not flat as a bed should be. Where it folds out, the bed was protruding. this caused great discomfort through out the night.
The shower in the hotel also could have done with cleaning. On the bottom corner of the shower in particular. It had what appeared to be mould growing.
I complained about these things to reception and no one has been in contact since.
I hope we can move on form this quickly.

Reviewed by
M Nyatsambo

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely hotel! Great location. Perfect size room for 3 of us. Friendly staff. I always stay at hilton hotels because of past experience. Only thing is if you are a light sleeper then don't have a ground floor room the trams are really close by.

Reviewed by
j chumber

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic but needs a restaurant
The hotel was absolutely beautiful & so clean. Staff were lovely. Only thing it lacked was a restaurant for lunch & dinner. We arrived in torrential rain & would have preferred to sit in a restaurant but had to go back out in the rain to look for somewhere to eat. Breakfast buffet was amazing though.

Reviewed by
K McGowan

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton in Birmingham
Slightly dissapointed with this hotel it having an association with Hilton. No Car parking on site, and no room service which is dissapointing after 350 miles in the car. Few local restauranrs apart from Domino Pizza next door. Room OK. Wouldn'd choose to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next