Reviews - Sea Dogs Guest House


Sea Dogs Guest House, 159 Columbus Ravine,, Scarborough, YO12 7QZ

Price From 85.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • stuart t

  • November 2014

good little hotel

Made to feel welcome on arrival, shown to room and asked if I needed any info on the area.

A good comfortable sleep. Cant knock it really, would go back when I the area.

  • D H

  • November 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful and was value for what was paid

  • r sproston

  • October 2014

very good overall

  • roland brame

  • September 2014

sea dogs guest house.Scarborough

a little gem we booked this B&B the breakfast consisted of fresh orange juice, a choice of two serials followed by 1 egg 2 rashers bacon 2sausage, beans, tomatoes and mushrooms.

Toast and Butter a pot of tea or Coffee on a well laid table all for a mere £5. The owner has plans for en-suite rooms for next season, we enjoyed our stay and the hospitality afforded to us. Located near Peasholm Park and close to the north bay beach. Our Beds were changed midweek and fresh towels available anytime, television and tea making facilities in our room and a sink at the bedside.this little gem is worth its weight in gold at £20 a night we certainly had a bargain ,well done SEA DOGS

  • Richard E

  • September 2014

It was value for money expected it to be basic and it was more than basic would happily stop again

  • Anna M

  • September 2014

warm welcome and good base for sightseeing

I stayed a night in Scarborough and found this accommodation a good place to be.

close to the sea and all the sights I would go there again if I need to stay in town again. My room was good and clean, had coffee facilities and wifi, and nice little (pink) flat screen TV. Excellent. One comment: the carpet could do with a shampoo (there were some very dark stains) and I saw an old large cobweb at the top on the ceiling. I am sure an over-sight. David was very welcoming and great at suggesting places to eat and see. great base to view the town.

  • K Peaker

  • September 2014

Very friendly atmosphere clean through out would definately recommend and will stay here again

  • tim stally

  • August 2014

Saturday 02/08/14

Found the guest house no problem very little parking ( car park at bottom of the hill about 200 yards ) guest house owner waiting for us on arrival , small 2 singal bed room on very top floor toilet and seperate bathroom on lower floor all clean and tidy towels supplied, cash only accepted said we could pay next day .

In the morning we were up early nobody about owner doesnt live on site had to go and come back to pay other than that very good value .

  • John Westray

  • August 2014

break at Scarborough

Clean, comfortable and value for money.

  • P Forshaw

  • July 2014


I would recommend this guest house to all my friends, it was clean and comfortable and I was made to feel welcome.