No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Dogs Guest House

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Sea Dogs Guest House, 159 Columbus Ravine, , Scarborough, YO12 7QZ
Sea Dogs Guest House is superbly situated on the North Bay, close to Peasholm Park, the town centre, train station and St. Joseph Theatre. We are also within walking distance of Scarborough seafront and beaches as well as the castle. Scarborough Cricket Ground, the Open Air Theatre, Scarborough Bowls Centre, the Sea Life Centre and Hollywood Plaza cinema are just some of the attractions close by. Each room has a Flat screen T.V. and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Sea Dogs Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was value for money expected it to be basic and it was more than basic would happily stop again

Reviewed by
Richard E

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly atmosphere clean through out would definately recommend and will stay here again

Reviewed by
K Peaker

From HALIFAX, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome and good base for sightseeing
I stayed a night in Scarborough and found this accommodation a good place to be. close to the sea and all the sights I would go there again if I need to stay in town again.
My room was good and clean, had coffee facilities and wifi, and nice little (pink) flat screen TV. Excellent.
One comment: the carpet could do with a shampoo (there were some very dark stains) and I saw an old large cobweb at the top on the ceiling. I am sure an over-sight.
David was very welcoming and great at suggesting places to eat and see.
great base to view the town.

Reviewed by
Anna M

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday 02/08/14
Found the guest house no problem very little parking ( car park at bottom of the hill about 200 yards ) guest house owner waiting for us on arrival , small 2 singal bed room on very top floor toilet and seperate bathroom on lower floor all clean and tidy towels supplied, cash only accepted said we could pay next day . In the morning we were up early nobody about owner doesnt live on site had to go and come back to pay other than that very good value .

Reviewed by
tim stally

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

break at Scarborough
Clean, comfortable and value for money.

Reviewed by
John Westray

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Would book again.

Reviewed by
Paul Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
I would recommend this guest house to all my friends, it was clean and comfortable and I was made to feel welcome.

Reviewed by
P Forshaw

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found it friendly ,the man and wife running it couldn't of been more helpfully,would stop again,no e breakfast

Reviewed by
Michael R

From Saltburn by The Sea, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

towels
I stayed 3 nights unfortunately I had to use the same towels for 3 mornings which I thought was poor service.

Reviewed by
a malik

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tv was old
Though room could do with modernisation and better tv

Reviewed by
r cameron

From grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next