Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanbedr# Hotels > Snowdonia Coastal View Country House Apartment
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snowdonia Coastal View Country House Apartment

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Plas Y Bryn Hall , Llanbedr, LL45 2DX
A warm welcome awaits you, and we look forward to meeting you at Snowdonia Coast View holiday apartment.

Plas Y Bryn Hall, a large detached Gentlemans Residence set in 1.5 acres of grounds, enjoys magnificent views over Cardigan Bay towards the Llyn Peninsula, and where the sunsets are not to be missed!

An unusual and very spacious self catering apartment, is completely self-contained with it's own private entrance at ground level, together with private courtyard style area and bistro table/chairs. Guests are more than welcome to use the grounds, but care should be taken as it's a natural, mature garden and can be slippery.

Plas Y Bryn Hall is on the outskirts of Llanbedr, on the coast within the Snowdonia National Park. Llanbedr has two Inns and shops to meet your needs all within walking distance of the Apartment. We are situated on the A496 coast road, between Barmouth and Harlech, we have ample covered car parking together with bike storage.

Llanbedr sits at the mouth of the River Artro, is unspoilt and where mountains meet the sea. The area boasts some of the most breathtaking scenery and walks in the country. You'll find mile after mile of uncrowded golden sands at local beaches all within ten minutes drive.

Harlech, 3 miles north is a World Heritage Site, with it's famous castle and The Royal St. David's Golf Course. It also has award winning tea/coffee shops and a good selection of restaurants catering for all tastes.

Portmeirion, the Ffestiniog Railway and Mount Snowdon are but a short drive away.

The Apartment comprises:
Covered entrance porch with stairs to first floor:

Kitchen/dinner is a good size with electric cooker, fridge, microwave, table/chairs and well equiped. Welcome pack of tea/filter coffee, milk and biscuits. Views towards Pensarn Harbour, Cardigan Bay and Mt.Snowdon in the distance.

Stairs to second floor, the oriel window gives views towards Pensarn Harbour and Mt.Snowdon in the distance.

Sitting Room is a spacious, bright, unusual loft style room with relaxing sofa, and chairs together with large t.v. Superb views towards Pensarn Harbour, Cardigan Bay and the Llyn Peninsula with it's Rival mountain range.

Bedroom, a very large bright loft style room with double bed and duvet also a relaxed sitting area. Superb views towards Pensarn Harbour, Cardigan Bay and the Llyn Peninsula.

Bathroom, an unusual room with three piece suite and hand held shower. Towels provided.

Guests are welcome to use the gardens and deck seating areas, but are asked to take care. The gardens are natural, contain uneven areas and prominent rocks ect.

Picture of Snowdonia Coastal View Country House Apartment, Llanbedr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem
Pleased to have found a self-catering apartment for an unplanned short break, we were delighted to find ourselves so warmly welcomed into this delightful apartment. Spacious, light and airy, beautifully furnished and with lovely views, this apartment is a real gem. We found the solitude and space we needed for a rest but it's equally an ideal spot for exploring the area, if you can drag yourself out of the comfy chairs.

Reviewed by
M Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly recommended
Just back from a wonderful long weekend away at this fabulous apartment.
No problems finding the property which sits on a beautiful plot of land with sea views and mountain ranges in the distance. The property is a very good size and plushly furnished throughout. Cleanliness was second to none.
Lovely touches with the box of biscuits and milk provided for tea/coffee.
Loads to do nearby with town of Harlech and its wonderful beaches. We ventured further and explored the Slate mines and spent another day climbing Snowdon.
Highly recommended, we will be returning and telling relatives about.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, relaxing and value for money
The apartment was more than my wife and I expected. Janice and Alan were warm and friendly offering useful local knowledge. The apartment had all amenities, well equipped, clean and tastefully decorated. Would love to have stayed for longer.

Reviewed by
spencer jones

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem.
Boooked as a last minute get away.
The pictures for the place really do not do it justice as we were extactic when we entered the accommodation.
Janice and Alan are a very jolly couple that made us feel right at home as we arrived.
(Finding the place was a minor challenge but worth it)
The views are also truly amazing from the apartment and the location is a hidden gem that has lots to offer.
A very big thank you both for a memorable weekend on which we plan to return.

Reviewed by
Deborah H

From Glossop, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Room(s) with a View"
Exceptionally warm welcome.Janis and Alan made us fell more like friends than paying guest.
Accommodation was very spacious contained everything we needed.............outstanding.
Bathroom was somewhat "Quirky" walk in shower would be an advantage.
We would recommend to others without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Andrew Timms

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfull views
Very enjoyable stay in lovely part of the world. Could not find any place nicer to stay.

Reviewed by
D Allmark

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snowdonia retreat
Ideal location for visiting snowdonia, very picturesque area with plenty to see and do. Janis and Alan are wonderful hosts and are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
G Cox

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful peaceful away from it all apartment
On arrival you drive down a narrow track and in front of you is a beautiful property. The Owners are very welcoming and down to earth people.
We were very impressed with the apartment. All we took with us was our own food. Towels, bedding and all that you need in a self catering property were there. This was the best elf catering we have ever experienced and so private.
Would recommend it to anyone. The property is very clean. If you are a smoker it is not the place for you as there is no smoking in this property which is why it is so clean and smells fresh.
The Owners do not bother you at all, but if you need them at anytime they are so welcoming and helpful. Thank you Janis and Alan for being so lovely.

Reviewed by
sandra m

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb apartment with spectacular views. Very clean and comfortable, with lots of welcoming touches. Delightful garden. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect self-catering apartment
The accommodation was great. The bedroom was huge with an extremely comfortable bed. The lounge with a giant TV was luxurious. Both rooms had views over the unused airfield to the sea. The kitchen was small but fully fitted and perfect for making meals and having snacks - everything provided. The bathroom was very clean and, like the rest of the apartment, perfect for all our needs, including a super big bath. All told we couldn't have been more pleased. Two restaurants in the village were a complement to the apartment with very good food, well cooked, if you fancy a meal out. Local, and not so local, attractions are also brilliant and very varied to suit all tastes. And the welcome by the hosts was exactly what we were hoping for - they even let us have a few cuttings from their beautiful hillside garden.

Reviewed by
Ray Hennessy

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next