No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VICTORIA INN

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Sigingstone , COWBRIDGE, CF71 7LP
Located in the quiet hamlet of Sigingstone, a 10-minute drive from the coastal town of Llantwit Major,and train station to Cardiff and Bridgend, Victoria Inn is a family-run establishment offering a personal service.The friendly owners are always on site for local information/directions for events and venues.Free Wi-Fi is available and home-made, traditional food.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner is available 7 days a week and produce is locally sourced whenever possible. In the bar, local ale and Italian coffee is served and there is a beer garden.

Each bedroom is soundproofed and has a large en suite shower room. Amenities include a large 40" flat-screen TV, large bed, tea/coffee making facilities and a hairdryer.

The market town of Cowbridge is less than 10 minutes’ drive from Victoria Inn and there are beautiful walks around the property. Cardiff is a 30-minute drive away and there is free parking on site.

B & B has very recently been opened with all furnishings being brand new and high quality, complete with a 4 star Welsh tourist Board rating.
Picture of VICTORIA INN, COWBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Excellent comfortable rooms with good facilities. Pub and restaurant very good

Reviewed by
J Turner

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well run inn in a beautiful spot
We had a lovely stay at the Victoria Inn. The staff were very hard working and helpful and the food was great.

Reviewed by
Sara Z

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
A spontaneous decision and completely the right decision. Quaint village out of the way, quiet and welcoming. All round very pleasent. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Richards

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, roomvery clean, bed comfortable, en-suite spotless. I would reccomend to any friends. Staff very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
jean d

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at Victoria Inn
My partner and myself had a lovely time here, we will defiantly be back! Very welcoming and warm. Such a friendly family run business!
We will be back soon!

Reviewed by
Chloe T

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem in Mid Glamorgan
This is our second stay at The Victoria Inn, Cowbridge and we eagerly looked forward to the superb accommodation, the sumptuous food and the convivial and welcoming atmosphere and it certainly did not disappoint. What an oasis of comfort and relaxation after the long drive from Kent. We'd like to keep this splendid establishment as our own secret but I guess other people will have to know about it and they'll be equally delighted with their find. An absolute joy.

Reviewed by
John McKenzie

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant venue ~ some reservations however.
My husband and I stayed here for one night in July.
We were informed that the Inn was closed between 1500 & 1800, but we could telephone for access during this time. We rang at 1740 to say we would be arriving in 10 minutes, and were told we could 'wait outside' as it wasn't worth opening up 10 minutes early... we were VERY underwelmed by this greeting!
The room (No 2) was smallish, but comfortable, and had obviously recently been re-furnished throughout. Tea/coffee & kettle were provided along with an enormous TV. The window was very low, and my husband bumped his head on the lintel whilst trying to look out!
Bathroom was new too, and we commented (when we paid as we left) that there was no rubber mat provided for the very slippery shower floor, nor were any wall mounted handles provided either. This seems very negligent.
We did complain too that the Bar's side door was not fitted with a self-closing damper, and since it was at the foot of the stairs leading to the bedrooms, resulted in a continuous door-slamming sound in the bedroom, after we had left the Restaurant that evening!
The Restaurant/Bar was very busy that evening and booking ahead would be most wise. The food was competent if uninspired, but represented sound value for money, and we enjoyed ourselves.
Breakfasts started with Buffet style cereals etc, and the cooked 'full English' main course on offer was vast, and actually far too much.

Reviewed by
Louise D

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful rural gem!

Reviewed by
M Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victorious!
This is a great place to stay & very friendly. Room was very modern with great bathroom / shower. Food great & ideal for my 2 night stay. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Allan Northend

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for the Heineken Cup Final in Cardiff. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Although two couples, we had only been able to book a double and twin room online but were contacted by Beryl beforehand asking if we would like two double room which was a nice touch. Equally, although check in time was supposed to be after 1400 hours, we were able to check in upon arrival at 12 noon. Our rooms had been recently and beautifully decorated. Both lunch (which was clearly popular with the local clientele) and breakfast were very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
P Cumber

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next