No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Three Queens Hotel & Lodge

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1, Bridge Street , Burton on Trent, DE14 1SY
Located just a 5 minute walk from the centre of Burton on Trent, The Three Queens Hotel & Lodge offers a wide range of quality accommodation to suit all tastes and budgets as well as the Grill Room Restaurant, Princes Bar, a range of meeting rooms and ample free on-site parking.

Whether you are staying in the main hotel or the adjacent Lodge building, you are guaranteed a friendly welcome by our team who will be on hand to assist with any requirements you have during your stay.

We offer a wide range of tempting dishes in our Grill Room Restaurant or more relaxed dining in our Princes bar with local beers served on tap as well as a wide variety of wines & spirits. Breakfast is a must, all cooked to order to ensure freshness & quality, your breakfast just the way you like it, not something you will find on offer in many other hotels.

Local Attractions include: The National Brewery Centre (5 minute walk), The National Memorial Arboretum (9 miles), Calke Abbey (10 miles), Donnington Park Racing Circuit (13 miles), Alton Towers (23 miles), Drayton Manor Park (23 miles), NEC Birmingham (31 miles) and Chatsworth House (40 miles).

We are now please to offer FREE WIFI to all of our guests

Picture of The Three Queens Hotel & Lodge, Burton on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
All the staff were very friendly , I was made to feel very welcome bad nothing was too much trouble.
Clean room, comfy bed ; great!

Reviewed by
Neil H

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Just fine, what I expected and what I wanted. Safe, friendly and relaxed.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good except no tea and coffee making in the room

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The King of Queens
I wasn't expecting too much for the price I paid but was very surprised at the result.
A magnificent 500 year old hotel on the doorstep to the local town centre. My room was very spacious and immaculate, all staff were very friendly, polite and couldn't do enough for us, breakfast was freshlycooked and I am very much looking forward in staying there again.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good but dated
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and fresh, however hotel in general very dated and could do with a revamp.

Reviewed by
Alex B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking recomended by friend.
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From Shepton mallet, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restroom
Very clean and service good.
Location good

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautifull short break

Reviewed by
I Gomes

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Three Queens Hotel-Burton upon Trent
A tired and run down hotel, with not a lot going for it. The greeting on arrival was luck lustre at best, the room was clean and tidy, but on inspection the shower fitting was hanging off the wall, a general air of stuffiness in the building, however on entering the breakfast room next morning, the icy blast of the air conditioning made you wish you had put on a pulllover! Breakfast was good, freshly cooked to order and the waitresses were very attentive.

Reviewed by
Stuart King

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next