No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Prestleigh Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Prestleigh, , , Shepton Mallet, BA4 4NL
We are a very friendly public house offering BASIC BED AND BREAKFAST accommodation next door to the Bath and West Showground. We are the closest accommodation to the showground and the only accommodation that is within walking distance. We are truly the ideal place to stop for shows and exhibitions. The Prestleigh Inn, Shepton Mallet, Somerset is a family run business with bar, restaurant and five letting bedrooms for bed and breakfast. Our rooms are all furnished with flat screen TV, Free view, Tea & Coffee making facilities. En-suite rooms are available. Full English breakfast is included in our tariffs. We pride ourselves upon great food served in our 50 seat restaurant or in our outside beer garden that has panoramic views over The Royal Bath & West Showground. There is also a children's play area with lots of fun things to do. There are also main local tourist attractions, including Longleat, Wookey Hole Caves, Cheddar Gorge and Clarks Shopping Village. *Please note if you have booked the family room under twin/double occupancy you maybe moved into a double/twin room if the family room is required for more than two people.
Picture of The Prestleigh Inn, Shepton Mallet at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good bed and breakfast
Comfortable room with a good breakfast at a good price.

Reviewed by
Janet H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
Warm welcome, clean but tired room, tv remote not programmed for that tv, private access, easy parking, convenient for purpose of stay

Reviewed by
Janice B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic Accommodation with Excellent Food.
Perfect for our one night visit to the county showground this coaching inn provided a warm welcome, rooms away from the public bar (couldn't hear noise), and a quiet restaurant area. You need to be mobile to make the stairs and the room showed signs of its age, the bathroom was small and basic but everything was clean and we felt comfortable. Food was excellent, good variety, and best treacle tart pudding we have ever had. Breakfast was as great as the dinner the night before. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
C Costello

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Justwhat we needed
We stayed in this Inn after a very long day and a funeral. We were welcomed warmly and made to feel completely at home. The food is incredible, the beer excellent, the views magnificent, it could nothave been better

Reviewed by
Roy D

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
It was a lovely friendly atmosphere, always was happy to help room could do with abit of tlc but was fine for the one nyt we stayed

Reviewed by
L Kiteley

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff, good beer, great food with real chips ! ! a good nights sleep and a delicious breakfast, what more could you want ?

Reviewed by
JOHN GRIFFITH

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff and food. Room about what one might expect for the money. Slept well - and that is a very favourable comment!

Reviewed by
Terry L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what you need
Great basic accommodation, fantastic food and great hosts. Will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Robert J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean and good facilities. Owners were warm friendly and helpful and food was good

Reviewed by
G WOODALL

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.