The Prestleigh Inn

3

Prestleigh, ,, Shepton Mallet, BA4 4NL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • w m

  • March 2015

The Prestleigh Inn

Good value basic bed and Breakfast - Friendly and welcoming owners - The breakfast was great.

The bar provides good food and good beers - just the job

  • p welch

  • March 2015

a very friendly pub, value for money.

  • M Oliver

  • December 2014

Excellent value. Delivers fully on modest promises. Recommended at this price point.

Large room, small shower room but well fitted out.

Not particularly smart but not pretending to be. Anything it does attempt is done well. Great full English breakfast. Superb value. and pub is also trying hard.

  • Kev Clark

  • November 2014

Great value

The room was about what you'd expect for the money (a third of the cost of a Premier Inn at short notice!).

Where you really benefit here is the warm welcome and the friendly staff. Also the food is far better than you'd expect at these low prices. Both the evening meal and the breakfast were of a very good quality.

  • yvonne mcroberts

  • November 2014

it did what it said it would. good quality and b

Nicky was exellent at front of house.

She made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much to ask for. Good wholesome food. Room little tired but bedding towels and carpets all clean.

  • Lizzie C

  • October 2014

Friendly and clean

This was great value for money and I enjoyed my stay.

I booked the single room which had a sink and a shower in the corner. It was small but had a nice feel to it and was clean. It was really warm and I was able to open the window for fresh air. I much prefer staying somewhere like this than in a soulless chain hotel. Foodwise I only tried the chips as I was meeting friends for dinner but they were really nice and reminded me of the ones my nan used to make. The owners and staff were lovely and genuinely friendly which made me feel really at ease staying there and they also provided a vegetarian breakfast. I would definitely book in there again.

  • jason k

  • September 2014

Friendly place owner was nice had to leave early on last day so offered to make me a sandwich to take with me room was decent overall very good value place to stay

  • Janet H

  • September 2014

Good bed and breakfast

Comfortable room with a good breakfast at a good price.

  • Janice B

  • August 2014

ok

Warm welcome, clean but tired room, tv remote not programmed for that tv, private access, easy parking, convenient for purpose of stay

  • C Costello

  • August 2014

Basic Accommodation with Excellent Food.

Perfect for our one night visit to the county showground this coaching inn provided a warm welcome, rooms away from the public bar (couldn't hear noise), and a quiet restaurant area.

You need to be mobile to make the stairs and the room showed signs of its age, the bathroom was small and basic but everything was clean and we felt comfortable. Food was excellent, good variety, and best treacle tart pudding we have ever had. Breakfast was as great as the dinner the night before. Friendly staff.