Bonny Brae Guest House

3

11 Oak Street, ,, Windermere, LA23 1EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Chadwick

  • March 2015

Thank You for a lovely stay Teresa & Ian we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we rang the door bell, you have a very nice, clean, modern B & B , you also serve a brilliant nicely cooked breakfast.

Look forward to coming back in the future. Joanne & Gary

PS . Thanks for the fried bread

  • steve c

  • March 2015

Great start to our holiday.

We stopped at Bonny Brae for two nights en route to Scotland and couldn't have picked better accommodation.

Clean, comfortable, great location, good food and a fantastic landlady in Teresa, who could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • K Roskell

  • February 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Have a lovely stay room was clean and comfortable Teresa the landlady was very welcoming and helpful.

The guest house is central in Windermere so everywhere easy to walk to and Bowness was only a 10 minute walk away. Would definitely stay again

  • m mitchell

  • December 2014

Excellent B&B in good location

Have just returned from staying a Bonny Brae.

Lovely warm clean room (soft white towels replaced every day) The breakfast was freshly cooked and good quality products. Teresa was lovely and had a good local knowledge which was invaluable. Situated minutes from Windermere shops & restaurants so no need to keep using the car.

  • Sarah T

  • November 2014

Fab

A lovely little B&B, well located to have a wander down into Bowness and very centrally located within Windermere.

Upon arrival we received a warm welcome and lots of helpful information about the location and breakfast. Breakfast was to a high standard and lots of choice - cereals, toast and of course the Full English. We may be back again soon!

  • Richard W

  • October 2014

Our stay at the Bonny Brae

I t was an upcoming birthday weekend for one of us and so when looking at Late Rooms guest reviews I came upon some really good reviews for this guest house-100% would stay again.

This was a key factor in making our booking-and we were not disappointed-from the warm friendly welcome to the nice decor and lovely room,the helpful advice for our stay and places of interest to the very nice cooked breakfast on both mornings-particularly for me the scrambled egg and the dainty veg sausage. It was good value for money and a nice place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • gordon t

  • June 2014

Excellent B&B in centre of Windermere

Excellent B&B just off the main street in Windermere, five minutes' walk from the rail station.

I had a good twin room with large bathroom. Proprietor Teresa is friendly and chatty, and provides an excellent breakfast. Guide books and maps are available to borrow.

  • Tony Williamson

  • May 2014

Bonny Brae Guest House

A small friendly guest house they rang me the day before I was due to arrive to make sure everything was OK.

I would recommend it to anyone staying in the lakes as it’s ideally located in the centre of Windermere, close to the railway station and lake. If coming by car they offer a parking permit.

  • Mateusz R

  • April 2014

Great location in centre of Windermere, 15 min walk from marina in Bowness, warm, and cosy en-suite rooms with comfy bed, parking permits available and we always managed to find parking place outside, wi-fi working in the room on the last floor with no problem, small kettle and choice of tea/coffee available and hair driers in the room, range of towels and toiletries, cleaned daily.

Choice of breakfast confirmed daily, all tasty and freshly prepared. I would certainly recommend for a couple.

  • Thomas D

  • April 2014

A warm welcome awaits.

A cosy, comfortable room with modern en suite, friendly hosts with lots of advice and books to help Lake virgins find something they will love.