Leeford Place Hotel

2

Mill Lane, Whatlington Road,, Battle, TN33 0ND

Price From 148.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet S

  • January 2015

Excellent two night stay

I had a friendly welcome.

The standard was that of a four star hotel. It was a Large ensuite bedroom with a comfortable bed. Inwas very clean. The hotel is situated in A very peaceful part of Battle in good grounds. No traffic. The food was excellent. It was very good value. The staff seemed genuinely interested in having a chat. All of the staff were so pleasant. Nothing seemed too much. I would like to go back again One day.

  • s merry

  • November 2014

Friendly Service

Greeted and served in a friendly and helpful manner, with good information on the available facilities.

Room 2 which we were in is well appointed with a comfortable bed. Could do with a bit of oil on the hinges. TV reception poor and a radio would be a useful addition.

  • Paul S

  • September 2014

What a disaster how they can charge £90 for a grubby, run down place is beyond belief.

The gardens could be lovely but they are unkempt and full of weeds.

The stairs are stained, carpets filthy and dirty marks on the walls and around the door locks. Our room had the flush button on the toilet missing. The conservatory where food was served had black mould on the timber flooring and the sausages were microwaved for breakfast!!. Awful.

  • A Rose

  • August 2014

peace and quiet

Our room was lovely looking over the gardens so peaceful.

Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Steve D

  • August 2014

An enjoyable stay

Friendly and obliging management and staff.

Great setting and surrounding area. Comfortable accommodation.

  • jeffrey green

  • August 2014

last minute trip

this is an excellent no frills no ballshit hotel offering a secluded spot only minutes by car from battle and hastings.

The staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered and I have travelled around the world. Good basic food and value for money,we will certainly visit again when in the area, stay here and you can,t go wrong. Thanks to all for an enjoyable stay. Jeff and Ljudmila.

  • anthony h

  • July 2014

Lovely quiet location & friendly.

Lovely quiet location away from main road.

Very welcoming and helpful on arrival. Room was pleasant with nice view across the garden, good sized bathroom with good powerful shower. We could not get Wi-Fi in our room and although receptionist very helpful in trying downstairs we were not able to connect - but may have been problem with our lap-top. Full English Breakfast was hot and good, we were the only ones in dining room & it might have been nice if staff had re-appeared & offered us some more coffee.

  • elizabeth harrison

  • July 2014

room review

The bathroom was more than adequate, large, well-lit and clean.

The bedroom, in comparison was slightly disappointing in that it was quite small and looked out onto a very untidy backyard to the hotel. The gardens were well kept and lovely; The staff were esceptionally attentive, made us feel very welcome.

  • Yvonne W

  • May 2014

Fine for an overnight stay

  • Daniel S

  • August 2013

Friendly Staff, Nice Atmosphere

All staff very helpful and friendly.

Lovely Breakfast.