Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Medway > Chatham Hotels > Blue Bell Hill Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Bell Hill Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
265 ROBIN HOOD LANE , CHATHAM, ME5 9QU
Blue Bell Hill B&B is a small family run business, in a quiet residential area where a warm welcome awaits you. The room is comfortable and clean on the ground floor with small en-suite shower room. It has tea and coffee making facilities, TV, hairdryer and free wi-fi . Off-road parking is also available.

We are well located on the border of Maidstone and Chatham, within easy access to both the M2 and M20 motorways; 15 minutes to the historical town of Rochester, 40 minutes to London and Canterbury. There are also good rail links to London and the coast.
There is so much to see and do within a short driving distance including: Historical towns, castles, forts, cathedrals, museums, farms, beaches and much more to explore.
Picture of Blue Bell Hill Bed and Breakfast, CHATHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Wow, What a surprise to find such a gem of a place. After a long journey we were welcomed by Pauline, and offered a drink. We had tea while sat in the lovely garden, and were surprised with cream and jan scones. The accommodation was perfect for our two night stay too.

Reviewed by
Vincent Spooner

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the most friendly B&B I have ever stayed at.
Pauline and Tony both introduced themselves as soon as we arrived and set about putting us at ease.
A refreshing drink was immediately produced on arrival with a bite to eat. The room was excellent and the food plentiful and of the highest quality. We will stay there again next time we are in Chatham.

Reviewed by
Alistair Telling

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

May 2014
Very friendly and welcoming hosts. The breakfast was certainly filling, and I did not eat until evening.
The room was very clean and well maintained. A selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits was available in lovely china cups and saucers.
The ensuite shower room was again very clean, but the shower does have a mind of its own going from scalding hot to icy cold. I did get the hang of it in the end, but think the unit needs to be replaced. This was the only issue in an otherwise very lovely stay. Certainly would recommend this place, and if in Kent, stay again.

ManagementResponse

We have taken shower comments onboard and have now left clear instructions for future guests.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Nice and perfectly clean room and bathroom. The bathroom was rather small, with special shower boiler system - not easy to set when used for the first time. Excellent rich breakfast.

ManagementResponse

We have taken shower comments onboard and have now left clear instructions for future guests.

Reviewed by
Jan C

From Slovakia
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful welcome on the North Downs way.
We arrived cold and wet after a long days walk from Wrotham. We were greeted with warmth and generosity. The room was warm bright and comfortable and the impromptu tea in the conservatory with lovely conversation unforgettable. This was one of the highlights of our walk!

Reviewed by
david r

From Edmonton NW, Canada
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Highly recommended

Reviewed by
J Emmans

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming. Great price. Nice room.

Reviewed by
alex hood

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect b&b.
Perfect b&b. Home from home. Friendly and welcoming. Gorgeous breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Great vast selection of hot drinks and fresh milk. Excellent. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
G Tracey

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay after a long day of biking.
We could not have been happier, or more welcome, rolling up to meet Pauline and Tony after a too long day of cycling. They offered us a much needed cup of tea and let us settle into our comfortable, spotless, private room. There is a beautiful, and quiet, back yard - it's like an oasis here.
Breakfast the next morning was amazing! A full English breakfast prepared with care and beautifully presented. Their local advice helped us immensely in planning our next few days.
Worth a stay if you are near the area.

Reviewed by
Jason Hannula

From Calgary, Canada
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant withHelpful Hosts.
Map directions were unclear, but nice when we got there. The recommended a pub which was excellent

Reviewed by
R Des Roches

From Scituate, USA
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next