You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Derby Arms

4

Great Urswick, ,, Ulverston, LA12 0SP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard G

  • June 2016

A stay not entirely expected!

Booked a twin room only for the other half to be taken ill as we journeyed up and resulted in a stay at the local hospital for her.

Meanwhile, I was lucky that my accommodation for just one night could be extended to a second night and as it happened if she hadn't recovered a cancellation could have allowed a further night's stay. That was very much appreciated so top marks there.

  • Jacqueline F

  • June 2016

Sunshine and simply red

Lovely super clean and co, for table accommodation.

Delicious breakfast.

  • jANET s

  • March 2016

Lovely warm welcome

We really enjoyed our stay.

The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty. It was very nice to stay in a block adjacent to the pub and made for a very quiet night's sleep. Would definitely go again.

  • Ian Corbin

  • January 2016

Little gem

Last minute decision to stay and so glad I picked here.

Warm friendly greeting, friendly locals, log fire, excellent choice of beers. Accommodation was spotless and warm, I was upstairs in a twin and the floorboards creaked a lot but I suppose that would only bother the person below. Breakfast was prompt and delicious. Overall Excellent. Will definitely use again.

  • Ian S

  • January 2016

Good location for Barrow and south lakes

Really friendly bed and breakfast adjoining the pub.

Welcoming pub with log fire.

  • Philip Brook

  • September 2015

Great stay in cosy, friendly pub.

Clean and tidy bedroom.

Well cooked breakfast. A genial host. Peaceful location. Real ales and friendly locals. What more do you want.

  • A Egan

  • August 2015

Value for money

Friendly local pub type accommodation in rural area.

Owner very welcoming and locals friendly in the bar. Beware of local taxi drivers, ensure you get a price before you set off!!

  • Lorraine C

  • August 2015

Derby Arms

Lovely hosts, large room, tasty breakfast!

  • Rachel H

  • July 2015

Helpful friendly owner good fresh cooked breakfast,.

  • Marg B

  • June 2015

Very good. Would recommend

Good room, spacious, quiet, clean.

Good value. Nice little pub, cosy, friendly.Nice breakfast. Steve was very good host.