You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Derby Arms


Great Urswick, ,, Ulverston, LA12 0SP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Patricia F

  • September 2016

A real home from home

Lovely twin room with comfortable beds and very good en suite.

Good choice of well-cooked breakfasts or continental. Proprietors extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • J Jones

  • August 2016

Excellent hosts, lovely rooms and great breakfast!

Steve & Sally are excellent hosts.

The rooms are clean and tidy. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and will definitely recommend the Derby Arms. Excellent B&B!.

  • Chris H

  • August 2016

A Lovely Place to Stay

Stayed for two nights as I was attending the festival at nearby Manjushri Centre.

Steve is a great host and made me feel welcome and very much at home. Room was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet at night. Parking easy. Close to Ulverston. Everything was good. Thanks very much, Steve.

  • Richard G

  • June 2016

A stay not entirely expected!

Booked a twin room only for the other half to be taken ill as we journeyed up and resulted in a stay at the local hospital for her.

Meanwhile, I was lucky that my accommodation for just one night could be extended to a second night and as it happened if she hadn't recovered a cancellation could have allowed a further night's stay. That was very much appreciated so top marks there.

  • Jacqueline F

  • June 2016

Sunshine and simply red

Lovely super clean and co, for table accommodation.

Delicious breakfast.

  • jANET s

  • March 2016

Lovely warm welcome

We really enjoyed our stay.

The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty. It was very nice to stay in a block adjacent to the pub and made for a very quiet night's sleep. Would definitely go again.

  • Ian Corbin

  • January 2016

Little gem

Last minute decision to stay and so glad I picked here.

Warm friendly greeting, friendly locals, log fire, excellent choice of beers. Accommodation was spotless and warm, I was upstairs in a twin and the floorboards creaked a lot but I suppose that would only bother the person below. Breakfast was prompt and delicious. Overall Excellent. Will definitely use again.

  • Ian S

  • January 2016

Good location for Barrow and south lakes

Really friendly bed and breakfast adjoining the pub.

Welcoming pub with log fire.

  • Philip Brook

  • September 2015

Great stay in cosy, friendly pub.

Clean and tidy bedroom.

Well cooked breakfast. A genial host. Peaceful location. Real ales and friendly locals. What more do you want.

  • A Egan

  • August 2015

Value for money

Friendly local pub type accommodation in rural area.

Owner very welcoming and locals friendly in the bar. Beware of local taxi drivers, ensure you get a price before you set off!!