keepers cottage

4

Keepers Cottage, Penrith, CA102DE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marita S

  • May 2015

Lovely surroundings, nice atmosphere

It’s a lovely cottage with a character.

The B&B providers are very nice. The room has all we needed.

  • j jones

  • November 2014

keepers cottage

nice and friendly owners,room clean but badly in need of updating although owners stated that they were going to redecorate, breakfast ok

  • Julie A

  • September 2014

Quirky & Quaint

This is a lovely quirky and quaint B & B which is appropriate for couples.

I stayed with my daughter in the twin room which was very quaint. Lovely beds and nice shower and toilet ensuite. The breakfast was lovely and the owner was quite happy to accommodate my daughter with egg and soldiers (even though she is 25years old). Very friendly owners whilst not intrusive. Really enjoyed our stay and would gladly stay there again.

  • Kev C

  • August 2014

Expected better

Quaint building near lovely historical sites, had twin bedroom on ground floor , the bed was comfy and bedding clean but the room needed updating and a really good spring clean as there were lot of cobwebs about the place, went to put some clothes in the chest of drawers but couldn't as drawers were full of wrapping paper.

Breakfast was served in the large conservatory which was a bit chilly, and not the cleanest of places, found hairs in sugar bowl and tea cups. breakfast wasn't brilliant and had barely finished eating cereals when cooked breakfast arrived. To sum up the hosts were pleasant, the room was tired and in need of a thorough clean, we felt this stay was not good value for money definitely over priced, wouldn't recommend it.

  • J Campbell

  • August 2014

Quirky

Off the beaten track house on a quiet country lane.

The double room is in a self contained first floor. Clean, tidy and a comfortable bed. Excellent well cooked breakfast. Highly recommended

  • nina e

  • August 2014

Fun walk to pub.

Hosts were lovely and friendly.

Fun walk through a crop field to the local pub. Pretty and quaint room. Breakfast was very nice and served in a large conservatory where you could watch the birds in the morning.

  • Ian E

  • August 2014

A warm and friendly welcome in a nice area of Cumbria.

Ground floor accommodation, comfortable and homely. Ideal for travelling the north lakes

  • William J

  • July 2014

Lovely room but BIG Map error

Lovely room in the attic, harder to find than neccessary as late rooms map shows location as near lazonby, which i knew from childhood; went to lazonby before looking up final route instructions only to find that b & b is south of penrith, not north.

Wasted over an hour and a half. Local pub didn't sell food past 9 pm so not happy on arrival. Good cumbrian pint helped to ease the strain!

  • K Ridley

  • July 2014

relaxed night away

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at keepers cottage.

Room was very cosy and clean and comfortable. Pub short walk away serving good food. Breakfast was very good and would definitely return

  • Neil Foster

  • June 2014

Keepers Cottage

Good accommodation, a little tricky to find if you follow your sat nav, follow the written instructions instead.

Room was very nice with a good view. Breakfast was excellent.