No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Piano Guesthouse

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
24 - 26 Harborne Road , Birmingham, B15 3AA
The Blue Piano Guesthouse is situated in a beautiful Edwardian property in the heart of leafy Edgbaston, only minutes walk from Birmingham City Centre. Edgbaston, dubbed ‘the Mayfair of Birmingham’ is one of the largest urban conservation areas in the UK with an abundance of tree-lined streets and spectacular period residences. The Blue Piano’s central location guarantees easy access to all of Birmingham’s shopping centres, restaurants and bars, leisure attractions and conference, sports and events venues.

Three stylishly designed en-suite bedrooms and one luxury suite provide the ultimate in comfort for your stay at The Blue Piano. All rooms feature all the modern amenities including flat screen tv, hairdryer, laptop safe, telephone, clock radio, iPod docking station and mini bar. At your leisure enjoy complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water.

A Continental breakfast is included in your room rate and you can enjoy access to all of our facilities throughout your stay including room service from the restaurant and bar, free wi-fi, use of the private dining areas and idyllic garden plus free access to Anytime Fitness gym.

Early check in can be provided on request, subject to availability. On-site parking is available.
Picture of Blue Piano Guesthouse, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Very friendly staff. Food looked great but never had the chance to eat. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Wayne C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food, great central location. Overpriced compared to nearby chains, but more charm.

Reviewed by
Nick R

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful night at The Blue Piano
Many thanks for another peaceful and very comfortable night at the Blue Piano. I'm sure we'll be back again when next we visit the grandchildren! It is wonderful to have a reliable parking space.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, very welcoming, great Eastern cuisine
Very satisfied. Except: asked for packed lunch instead of breakfast and was told it was no problem. Went in 7.00 am and no record of conversation with proprietor or the person who checked me in on previous night, Lack of communication/coordination; otherwise a good stay,

Reviewed by
Vanessa J

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great stay at the Blue Piano, second visit, equally great!

Reviewed by
Helen F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What an enjoyable stay! Will definitely return if I am in the area again

Reviewed by
Helen F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Blue Piano is a repeat performance for me!
Room 2 was very clean, quiet and faced the lovely garden below. tastefully decorated. The April weather was fairly chilly so it was a comfort having a warm room to come in to with the heating on. The bathroom was luxurious but sadly the shower head a previous guest had tried to bend...it was still in working order but sad to see some folks just don't know how to treat a quality product. The bath was a good size and comfortable to soak in after a busy day. We came on a Thursday evening so I don't know how 'quiet' it would be since Fridays is Jazz night at the Blue Piano...lovely name. I would definitely come back to this hotel - one has a very warm greeting and a delicious menu to choose from as well both dinner and breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Sylvester

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
Fabulous little hotel in nice area. Clean room with awesome bed. Friendliest staff possible. Nice continental breakfast but could perhaps do with a little more variety.
Would recommend to anyone and will definitely stay when next in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Damian C

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
What great place to stay, feel like you're visiting friends rather than staying in a hotel - food was exquisite, friendly and attentive staff & immaculate and spacious accommodation.

Reviewed by
C Kerr

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing special
After all the positive glowing reviews for this place I was looking forward to staying there.
However, it was quite disappointing.
You had to pass the Gents toilet on the way to the room which had a very strong disinfectant smell.
The breakfast in the morning was uninspiring and the tea was totally stewed and disgusting.
You had to pay for the room beforehand which seemed strange.
And one last thing, the WiFi signal didn't reach our room.
All in all I felt misled by other Late Rooms reviews and I for one will not be returning.

Reviewed by
G Roberts

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next