No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Croft House Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Croft House, Hazler Crescent , Church Stretton, SY6 7AH
Croft House Bed and Breakfast is a grand old Edwardian house set within its own spacious grounds, from which there are panoramic views of the famous Long Mynd hills across the valley with the beautiful Caer Caradoc nestling nearby.

Croft House has three spacious double bedrooms, one being a family room. Each room has a tasteful en-suite bathroom consisting of a separate bath and shower. The Hazler room has an extremely spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub. Each room is decorated to a very high standard and all are situated on the first floor. Croft House is conveniently located in a quiet residential area with ample parking. A short stroll takes you into the town of Church Stretton which is complemented with small shops, antique markets, pubs, cafes, golf course and the railway station. We are ideally placed to explore the Long Mynd, Carding Mill Valley, the Shropshire Hills and the beautiful county of Shropshire.

Breakfast is served between the hours of 8.00am and 9.30am in the dining room. We provide a choice which consists of fruit, cereal, full English breakfast and toast all served with tea/coffee and fruit juice. Special dietary requirements can be catered for if requested. Also if you prefer, a lighter option is available. Whilst enjoying your breakfast take in the lovely views of the Long Mynd and relax in the homely atmosphere. All our rooms have free WiFi.

If you have any special requirements please let us know and we will do our utmost to meet them.

We look forward to meeting you where you can be assured of a warm and friendly welcome to our home.




Picture of Croft House Bed and Breakfast, Church Stretton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend break
We enjoyed a great weekend break at Croft House. Our room was lovely and although we prefer a shower, after a long walk the Jacuzzi bath was fantastic & we soaked away our aches & pains .Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel extremely welcome and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
We stayed for 2 nights and thought this place was excellent. The room was spacious, and immaculately presented. The breakfast was well cooked. Alison was a welcoming and attentive hostess. The location is in a quiet road just a few minutes walk from the town centre.

Reviewed by
John G

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Croft House Church Stretton
We had a good two day stay at this delightful B&B in beautiful Church Stretton. The rooms were spacious, with views overlooking the Shropshire Hill. Mrs Harris was friendly and happy to accommodate our dietary needs.

Reviewed by
B Butcher

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Hazler Suite absolutely spotless throughout,excellent food, Allison the histvwas so lovely & couldn't have been more helpful & hospitable

Reviewed by
M Blagbrough

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hosts, beautiful decor and fabulous breakfast

Reviewed by
ronald perry

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Ideal base for walking , and in our case paragliding off of Long Mynd

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Southwell, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


We couldn't have been made more welcome. The house is beauthiful and everything is immaculate. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Debbie K

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing weekend stay in a lovely B&B
I can recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing to stay in the Church Stretton area. The accommodation is located a short walk from the town centre, and within easy reach of the surrounding countryside. The room was very clean, tidy and spacious to make for a relaxing stay. The hostess was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
B Newbould

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place to stay
We stayed here last weekend as we were attending a nearby wedding.
We felt very welcome as soon as we arrived. Allison was the perfect hostess. Our room was a great size, very spacious, perfect for a couple or a small family. The bathroom was luxurious and had a large walk in shower and also a big free standing bathtub. The bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of storage space.
The house had kept its traditional features, whilst having a modern feel too. The decor was beautiful. Everywhere we went was spotless, tidy and clean, extremely well looked after and presented.
Breakfast was excellent, the perfect combination and amount. Fruit, cereal, toast and a traditional English breakfast were all available. The cooked breakfast in particular was delicious.
All in all a perfect place to stay in a beautiful setting. Highly recommended. We hope to visit again in the future.
Many thanks!

Reviewed by
Matt B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Croft House experience
We booked The Croft House B&B for an overnight stay as we were visiting Shrewsbury the following day and needed somewhere local. The house is a beautifully presented Edwardian house full of character and the standard of the accommodation is excellent. There are many added extras - small details that the owners offer that make the stay more comfortable and provide the icing on the cake. I would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
B Brooks

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.