No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cowshed

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Elm lodge Farmhouse High Street, Wappenham, NN12 8WJ
A converted barn in rural Northamptonshire offers a peaceful retreat in private rooms each with an ensuite bath and shower.
Breakfast is made from locally sourced ingredients.
Our location is perfectly located for walking, cycling and country pubs whilst access to the M1 and M40 is easy making it the ideal stop over for business or pleasure.
Silverstone Race track is just 4 miles away and we are not far from Stowe School and National Trust Gardens, Whittlebury Golf Club, Canons Ashby and Sulgrave Manor to name a few local places of interest. Bicester Shopping Village is just 30 minutes away and Waddesden Manor a little further. .Please note the postcode to bring you right to the barn is NN12 8WJ.
Picture of The Cowshed, Wappenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Could not fault the room or experience. Being served breakfast in the morning was a really nice touch. We would definitely recommend staying here :)

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little B&B
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Cowshed. Beautiful, clean room, and a little bit different. Charlotte, the owner, bent over backwards to be accommodating. Would love to stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Young

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and quiet
Just what I needed. Very clean, stylish, comfortable and lovely location. Great service.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Cowshed
A beautiful room! Breakfast was delicious. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend The Cowshed.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Surprise
Really enjoyable stay, wonderful sleep on a very comfortable mattress.
This B&B is a VERY hidden gem..... found only with a state of the art Sat Nav, however well worth it.!!!!

Reviewed by
Eddie B

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Sleep! Shame about the little things.
Lovely rural setting and a great canine welcome which was great as we were already missing our 6 dogs! I initially thought that £85 per night was a tad expensive but after viewing the reviews we decided it would be worth it for the one night. For £85 one expects everything to be spot on including a warm room on arrival - the room was very cold and therefore unwelcoming and I suggest that the heating is put on 2-hours prior to the 4pm arrival. No cups were present in the room for coffee or tea, only one small milk to be shared between the 2 rooms was in the fridge and one of the wine glasses had a chip out of the base. The Radox bath soap was low and only just enough for one bath and the same for the shower gel. The tissue box was empty and only one half used loo roll was available. Cobwebs behind the large beam had also been there for sometime. Little things like this make the difference and especially when paying a high price so perhaps the cleaner needs to be briefed fully on what is expected?

Reviewed by
Roy B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first time b&b
Excellent room and helpful host

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Wedding Night!
We stayed at The Cowshed for our wedding night, and could not have picked a more perfect place. Our room was beautiful, spotless with lovely quirky decorative touches. Our en-suite was immaculate with a gorgeous claw-footed bathtub and a great shower. Charlotte was lovely and very helpful and our breakfast was delicious. We thoroughly recommend The Cowshed to anyone.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Accomodation
A beautiful converted barn - very comfortable and clean in every aspect. Tea, coffee and water facilities provided.

Reviewed by
D WILLIAMS

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our Cow Shed experience
Well presented accommodation and very comfortable with a friendly hostess who ensured we had everything we needed for our weekend. We throughly enjoyed our stay and the bedroom was decorated to a very high standard, bathroom was also fitted out to a very high standard. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
the nearest pub is a car ride away.

Reviewed by
j ball

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next