Reviews - The Cowshed


Elm lodge Farmhouse High Street, Wappenham, NN12 8WJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (41)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Corrie Williams

  • September 2015

Comfortable lain the cowshed

Great stay.

Unique experience. Host very welcoming and informative. Wonderful breakfast. Would highly recommend. Mr Meeaouw very hospitable also!!!!

  • R Baines

  • September 2015

Very nice B & B

I booked here to do a track day at Silverstone and wanted somewhere with quite out of the way parking for my motorbike.

I called in advance to let the owner know i wouldn't arrive until 8pm and would be leaving the following morning at 6.30am so didn't get the opportunity to try the food here. The owner was very nice and kind enough to put me together a little packed lunch to take with me. The place, the room and the owner was lovely. The parking was great and would definitely return either to go to Silverstone or a nice break with my wife.

  • Sejal T

  • June 2015

Little Gem

The Cowshed is a beautifully decorated little B&B with charming rooms.

In an old converted barn yet with all the modern comforts guests would ever need. Service was friendly and breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend.

  • S Cutter

  • March 2015

Perfect Escape for Mini-Break

The room was gorgeous, warm on arrival, clean & beautifully done out.

The bed was huge, & may be the comfiest I've ever slept on. The bath is incredible & just has to be used. Breakfast was lovely & freshly cooked, & there's a wonderful pub, The Crown, (5 mins drive) where we ate in the evening. Only regret is not staying for longer. We'lol definitely be back =D

  • A Morriss

  • March 2015

Stayed for business but would go back for leisure

I arrived at 7pm and was dark and found the main house fine but the B&B was actually just around the corner.

I felt signage to the B&B rooms from the house could have been better particularly as I was a lone woman at night & did not get a response when I first knocked the door or telephoned. However that said the accommodation was lovely and the owner very helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back for business stay or pleasure. also the owner recommended a lovely pub a short drive away where food & hospitality was superb.

  • S Lovegreen

  • February 2015

The Cowshed

Very smart room with quality features.

My only real concern was the lack of central heating. Not sure that an oil filled radiater boosted with a halogen heater was either in keeping with the rest of the room or indeed adaquate. However that said, it was still a very smart room, in a nice location with good parking and a good pub nearby.

  • Jasmin W

  • February 2015

The Cowshed

We loved the cowshed.

Was a beautiful place to stay with a lovely room. Very comfortable bed and lovely standing bath. Lovely cooked breakfast. Will definitely go back to stay again.

  • Simon F

  • February 2015

Wonderful Stay

Superb little B&B, very friendly welcome, beautifully decorated and a lovely breakfast the following day.

  • Nicolas Pain

  • December 2014

Excellent B&B

Very impressed with The Cowshed.

The owner Charlotte was friendly, helpful and accommodating. I arrived slightly later than planned and then left my phone charger behind. She called on both occasions to make arrangements to solve both problems. Nice room with a good bathroom and comfy bed. Breakfast was plentiful, tasty and served with good coffee which is always a big plus with me. Overall a good experience.

  • Paul W

  • December 2014


Could not fault the room or experience.

Being served breakfast in the morning was a really nice touch. We would definitely recommend staying here :)