The Cowshed

3

Elm lodge Farmhouse High Street, Wappenham, NN12 8WJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin W

  • November 2014

The Cowshed

A beautiful room.

Breakfast was delicious. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend The Cowshed.

  • Roy B

  • October 2014

Fabulous Sleep! Shame about the little things.

Lovely rural setting and a great canine welcome which was great as we were already missing our 6 dogs.

I initially thought that £85 per night was a tad expensive but after viewing the reviews we decided it would be worth it for the one night. For £85 one expects everything to be spot on including a warm room on arrival - the room was very cold and therefore unwelcoming and I suggest that the heating is put on 2-hours prior to the 4pm arrival. No cups were present in the room for coffee or tea, only one small milk to be shared between the 2 rooms was in the fridge and one of the wine glasses had a chip out of the base. The Radox bath soap was low and only just enough for one bath and the same for the shower gel. The tissue box was empty and only one half used loo roll was available. Cobwebs behind the large beam had also been there for sometime. Little things like this make the difference and especially when paying a high price so perhaps the cleaner needs to be briefed fully on what is expected.

  • Peter W

  • October 2014

first time b&b

Excellent room and helpful host

  • Chris M

  • September 2014

Our Wedding Night!

We stayed at The Cowshed for our wedding night, and could not have picked a more perfect place.

Our room was beautiful, spotless with lovely quirky decorative touches. Our en-suite was immaculate with a gorgeous claw-footed bathtub and a great shower. Charlotte was lovely and very helpful and our breakfast was delicious. We thoroughly recommend The Cowshed to anyone.

  • D WILLIAMS

  • September 2014

Room Accomodation

A beautiful converted barn - very comfortable and clean in every aspect.

Tea, coffee and water facilities provided.

  • j ball

  • September 2014

our Cow Shed experience

Well presented accommodation and very comfortable with a friendly hostess who ensured we had everything we needed for our weekend.

We throughly enjoyed our stay and the bedroom was decorated to a very high standard, bathroom was also fitted out to a very high standard. We would not hesitate to stay here again. the nearest pub is a car ride away.

  • Neil B

  • August 2014

Cowshed B&B

This accommodation has everything that you could need from a B&B.

The room is tastefully decorated and features good quality fixtures and fittings. Good shower and stable Wi-Fi. Breakfast was great and Charlotte was friendly and helpful. Location is also a strong point. 4 miles from A43. Peaceful rural location with pretty gardens.

  • Bruce B

  • August 2014

Lovely countryside B&B

This was the perfect location for our weekend getaway.

The room was very clean & comfortable and extremely nicely decorated, with all everything you'd expect. The breakfast was generous and very tasty. The room is a good distance from the family home so there's plenty of privacy. Make sure you read the directions on the website - - the B&B is a little hard to find from its address.

  • Julie G

  • July 2014

Perfect after a long day

We stayed here during the Silverstone classic weekend.

Accommodation was spot on, and no problem with our late arrival. Made welcome by all, including family pets. Would definitely recommend and book again when in the area.

  • debbie hyde

  • July 2014

Quality, tasteful, peaceful, relaxing,friendly accommodation

What a stunning place The Cowshed is.

Everything we wanted and more. The days we were there were very hot, yet the thick stone walls kept our room cool and comfortable. After a days motorbike tuition at Silverstone it was so nice to come back and unwind in the deep rolled top bath and then relax in the courtyard watching the wildlife go about their business. Standards are high at The Cowshed, Charlotte did us a lovely packed lunch as we were out way too early for breakfast (6am) Our final day we experienced her lovely breakfast in the beautiful main house. Everything here was just perfect for us and we will definitely use the accommodation again. Will we recommended to our friends, hmmmm difficult one, as that would mean that when we want to stay there again they may have got in and booked it first. Highly recommend !!.