No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Walsall

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham rd , Brimingham, WS5 3AB
Budget hotel offering superb double and twin ensuite rooms at affordable prices.Free Wi Fi and Free parking. Dining room with bar and breakfast available upon request at £5.95 per person.
All rooms have their own ensuite bathroom TV and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Metro Inns Walsall, Brimingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but everything was a little tired and tread bare
I booked it no problem and was given my room key and WIFI access code. When went to my room at 3.20 the room was still beeing cleaned by the Housekeeping staff, so I had return to reception to wait until the room was ready. The room was OK with drink making facilities and a hairdrier. Whilst the room was clean the whole roome looked very tired, treadbare and in need of a complete refurbishment. The TV reception was extremely poor which mad watching TV impossible so I went dow tho the Cellar bar to gat a drink and watch some TV. There was a good selection of dinks available including some great bottled ales. I was the only person in the bar so I started to watch the Rugby on their BT Sports channel after about 20 minutes or so of be sat right in front of the TV, the staff behind the bar changed over and the new barman, changed the channel over to the football, without asking if I was watching the rugby (which obviously I was as I was the only one in the bar and sat directly in frnt of the TV).

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room
hotel room was clean tidy and in good condition except for the following: bath surface looked scratched and unclean. This was do to worn out bath surface. Initially the television remote was not in the room i had to to reception to ask for a replacement. Television and kettle did not work i worked out because both items were on same wall the fuse had blown. I then had to go back to the reception to ask the staff to check the fuze box. After a short while the appliance started working

Reviewed by
A Blomquist

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget layover on a long journey
We were heading to North Wales from ?London and wanted to break the journey. This was perfectly good for the purpose. Not glamorous and definitely in need of a refurb, it was clean and quiet.

Reviewed by
Lou Y

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Staff are excellent and good value accommodation

Reviewed by
A Shepherd

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation. Friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
D Parish

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed dipped in middle
TV was from the sixtys
Room was bare
Overall bad stay
Won't be back

Reviewed by
A Kerr

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Mark A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller
Ample free parking. Not far from Walsall town centre. Shops, food stores not too far away. Room was ok, smelt abit musty. Had fridge but didn't appear to work and TV reception was poor. But quiet and for the money exceptable. Bathroom and bed and linen all clean and replaced daily

Reviewed by
Steve G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and we found the room very lovely and cosy. The staff at reception were very helpful and polite, giving us directions for the local area. Will happily stay here again!

Reviewed by
R Howes

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely terrible
The only good thing about this hotel was the guy on reception who was polite and helpful. We used the loo in reception first of all, which was really tatty. Our room wasn't quite ready at 1500 when we arrived, it was still being cleaned, even though we'd checked in and been given a key. We waited in the hall while the cleaners finished. When we went in to the room it was really tired looking, there were damp patches on the walls and it just felt grubby. It's a cheap hotel, we weren't expecting luxury, but it just felt dirty. We couldn't stay and ended up moving to another hotel.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next