No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Walsall

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham rd , Brimingham, WS5 3AB
Budget hotel offering superb double and twin ensuite rooms at affordable prices.Free Wi Fi and Free parking. Dining room with bar and breakfast available upon request at £5.95 per person.
All rooms have their own ensuite bathroom TV and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Metro Inns Walsall, Brimingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Mark A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and we found the room very lovely and cosy. The staff at reception were very helpful and polite, giving us directions for the local area. Will happily stay here again!

Reviewed by
R Howes

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely terrible
The only good thing about this hotel was the guy on reception who was polite and helpful. We used the loo in reception first of all, which was really tatty. Our room wasn't quite ready at 1500 when we arrived, it was still being cleaned, even though we'd checked in and been given a key. We waited in the hall while the cleaners finished. When we went in to the room it was really tired looking, there were damp patches on the walls and it just felt grubby. It's a cheap hotel, we weren't expecting luxury, but it just felt dirty. We couldn't stay and ended up moving to another hotel.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good customer service, the staff were very helpful and polite.
Good location and easy access to perry park (for wireless festival) via the bus stop right outside the hotel

Reviewed by
Emma G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money,
Customer service was superb. If you want luxury, this hotel is not for you, but if you want great value, good food and excellent service, with terrific value you will struggle to beat this hotwl.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
This hotel is conveniently placed fro access to and from the M6. The room was comfortable and the en-suite was a good size. The restaurant provided a good range of Asian and English food although service was slow. The cellar bar is an additional attraction for those who like socializing. Staff were welcoming though everything looked in need of a bit of tlc.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for last minute
Needs a little tidy up but bed and towels immaculate, would stay again

Reviewed by
linda b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst nights sleep ever
I had the worst nights sleep I have ever had due to the very bad dip in the middle of the bed and the lumpy mattress. I really wasn't happy about that. The fridge was dirty and smelt disgusting and the flat screen TV on the wall didn't work so I was forced to watch the old TV with appauling sound. I won't be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Jade T

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic clean comfortable
A basic chain type budget hotel offering clean comfortable and spacious rooms . Hotel itself is looking a little tired as are most of the furnishing and fittings . The TV in my room had appalling sound quality .
Nothing really makes this place stand out you pays your money you takes your chances .

Reviewed by
A Littlehales

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brum stay
Very good

Reviewed by
a ward

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next