No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Walsall

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham rd , Brimingham, WS5 3AB
Budget hotel offering superb double and twin ensuite rooms at affordable prices.Free Wi Fi and Free parking. Dining room with bar and breakfast available upon request at £5.95 per person.
All rooms have their own ensuite bathroom TV and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Metro Inns Walsall, Brimingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was adequate
The hotel was adequate for my needs. Nothing spectacular. Quiet clean room and comfortable bed. The hotel is a bit shabby but have noted from other reviewers that a programme of refurbishment is underway.

Reviewed by
Frances S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay-great value
Stayed just the one night, didn't arrive till midnight but they were very accommodating. Room clean, good parking and fairly quiet. Breakfast could have been better but you couldn't fault it for the money.

Reviewed by
Nigel T

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money stay

Reviewed by
S Rowlinson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Food Annual break
The Metro Inn was great for the price, and we found out it was being decorated, so 2ladies had to be moved as there room was only just done and really smelt of paint, The bathroom needed some damp bits cleaned. Also the TV sound wasn't able to be on because it hummed all the time. But overall it was a pleasure to stay, you get what you pay for. And the beds were really comfy.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
If you want a good cheap hotel this is worth considering - It seems to be full of trades people but on a Monday night they all behaved themselves and were in bed early. The curry restaurant was excellent for a hotel and a pint of Guinness for £3 was a revelation for a southerner. The room's decor was slightly unconventional, being painted red but it seemed clean enough, the bed was comfortable and I enjoyed a good night's sleep. Free wi-fi is a huge attraction too. None of your travelodge or prem inn free half hour. The room television set up baffled me, but overall I'd go back. I apid £38 inc VAT so about £32 once the VAt's been claimed - excellent value.

Reviewed by
Matthew L

From Lingfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice staff and welcoming;
room smelled a bit damp but a good size and comfy bed;
unfortunately shower head didn't work
overall alright value for money, didnt expect much more;

Reviewed by
Agata M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Me and my wife injoyed our stay and food was good to

Reviewed by
darren foster

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place - friendly and comfortable
The staff that we met were very polite. The breakfast was good. The room was basic but beds were very comfortable. We felt that maybe a few more plug sockets would be helpful though.

Reviewed by
A Peace

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Bad
Cheap hotel but thats what you get wouldnt stay here again

Reviewed by
s ali

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns
Good accommodation that is in a practical location

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next