No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Walsall

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham rd , Brimingham, WS5 3AB
Budget hotel offering superb double and twin ensuite rooms at affordable prices.Free Wi Fi and Free parking. Dining room with bar and breakfast available upon request at £5.95 per person.
All rooms have their own ensuite bathroom TV and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Metro Inns Walsall, Brimingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Staff are excellent and good value accommodation

Reviewed by
A Shepherd

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation. Friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
D Parish

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed dipped in middle
TV was from the sixtys
Room was bare
Overall bad stay
Won't be back

Reviewed by
A Kerr

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Mark A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller
Ample free parking. Not far from Walsall town centre. Shops, food stores not too far away. Room was ok, smelt abit musty. Had fridge but didn't appear to work and TV reception was poor. But quiet and for the money exceptable. Bathroom and bed and linen all clean and replaced daily

Reviewed by
Steve G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and we found the room very lovely and cosy. The staff at reception were very helpful and polite, giving us directions for the local area. Will happily stay here again!

Reviewed by
R Howes

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely terrible
The only good thing about this hotel was the guy on reception who was polite and helpful. We used the loo in reception first of all, which was really tatty. Our room wasn't quite ready at 1500 when we arrived, it was still being cleaned, even though we'd checked in and been given a key. We waited in the hall while the cleaners finished. When we went in to the room it was really tired looking, there were damp patches on the walls and it just felt grubby. It's a cheap hotel, we weren't expecting luxury, but it just felt dirty. We couldn't stay and ended up moving to another hotel.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good customer service, the staff were very helpful and polite.
Good location and easy access to perry park (for wireless festival) via the bus stop right outside the hotel

Reviewed by
Emma G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money,
Customer service was superb. If you want luxury, this hotel is not for you, but if you want great value, good food and excellent service, with terrific value you will struggle to beat this hotwl.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was good value for money n the room was good for the price is will be staying here again :)

Reviewed by
jenny royle

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next