No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Walsall

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham rd , Brimingham, WS5 3AB
Budget hotel offering superb double and twin ensuite rooms at affordable prices.Free Wi Fi and Free parking. Dining room with bar and breakfast available upon request at £5.95 per person.
All rooms have their own ensuite bathroom TV and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Metro Inns Walsall, Brimingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
It suited our needs as an overnight stay for a 50th birthday party nearby. The bed was uncomfortable, however the room was warm, very little noise from the main road traffic. However the room is in need of refurbishment. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the quality of the food. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
B Carter

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant hotel especially for the price

Reviewed by
c may

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
Used this hotel before when it was a Travelodge. disappointed compared to previous stays. the beds not as comfy, broken loo roll holder but biggest bugbear the television vibrating (speaker not actual tele) it was virtually impossible to watch. when we asked about it being changed we were told no replacements available and it was an aerial issue (I'm no TV engineer but nothing to do with the aerial)

Reviewed by
Mel J

From Penrhyndeudraeth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel needs some maintenance done
I went in with relatively low expectations as this is a budget operation, however some observations as follows:
Lift out of order and the vending machines in the lobby out of order. Wifi never worked on the first floor despite asking reception in the evening to reset the router - this was particularly annoying as one of the main reason for selecting the hotel was the free wifi on offer. I work in IT and tried with two seperate devices to get a signal and no joy.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap - but it shows!
The Good = price, bed and bedding, size of room, on-site car parking. Breakfast was OK.
The Bad: = lack of hot water - not hot enough for a bath one night, "Boomy" TV which meant you couldn't watch many of the channels (it's a problem they know all about, but haven't got round to fixing yet), lack of soundproofing between rooms.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Was very noisy on the Saturday as there was a disco n downstairs till 2am and they didn't tell us

Reviewed by
Jeff Robinson

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Walsall
Basic room, but comfy, lots of parking, reception friendly

Reviewed by
Michelle P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little disappointing
Bit disappointed. The mattress was very low,bit like sleeping in a pot hole. The room was very cold the heater wasn't warm enough. The TV made loud noises like somebody was blowing into a jug. But was cheap so wasn't expecting a lot but the basics were disappointing

Reviewed by
J Service

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MoD Accommodation
The hotel is like a cross between an office block and an MoD accommodation block with sprung mattresses. We could tell they were sprung, as we could identify every individual spring sticking into our backs!

Reviewed by
R Fantom

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely grim
A very basic, unkept ex travelodge hotel. The room had a horrible smell of Tabacco and being a non smoker it was horrible. I was told the hotel was full therefore unable to move rooms so I walked to a local pub to do my work. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the shower was a dribble rather than a shower. Not a good experience on this occasion.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next