Reviews - Metro Inns Walsall

Birmingham rd, Birmingham, WS5 3AB

Price From 81.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (129)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cavon C

  • January 2016

The room was stuck in the 1970s decor, the tv remote control only worked the digital box and the tv was over 15 years old I would like to think jugging by it's size.

The bar had run out of all beers and larger. Food was not found to be of a standard I would expect from an hotel. When I booked on line the booking said that I could choose to purchase breakfast online so I did but when I arrived at the hotel the reception denied this was the case and I then had to pay separate for the breakfast. Fire alarm system was also faulty (I commission systems for a living and spotted this )

  • S Wainwright

  • January 2016

found condom in bin

Terrible management

  • L Simpson

  • January 2016

Terrible

Absolutely awful

Terrible

Nasty

Gross

So annoyed I paid for the Rubbish service and room it was awful

  • David R

  • December 2015

  • tolga s

  • December 2015

Excellent

Restaurant staff is really good, food was amazing highly recommended we really enjoyed our staying.

  • I A

  • December 2015

Would never go their again very unprofessional, no Service at all, room smelly, would not recommend to my enemy

  • stephen d

  • December 2015

Metro Inns Walsall

Found the hotel to be very adequate, could nt fault it, clean comfortable.

Decor in the room was a bit dated but I've stayed in a lot worse hotels.

  • Alex S

  • December 2015

Weekend stay at Metro Inns

Stayed on a Saturday to attend a show at the NEC, Birmingham the following day.

Easy to locate, not far from Jct 9 off the M6 and easy commute to the NEC.

Great value for money accomodation with free parking. Food, bar and breakfast on site.

Some noise from the club downstairs filtered up into the room, but didn't go on too long into the morning. Probably wouldn't be a factor midweek. Overall satifsfied and would use again. thanks

  • A Newton

  • December 2015

Sadly I didn't get a refurbished room ....

But the room I did get was clean, comfortable and very good value for a one night stay.

Thank you!

  • martin a

  • November 2015

leisure break

pleasant staff, nice warm clean and modern, notify u straight away about free wifi, excellent