Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Lydlinch Hotels > Blackmore Farm Cottage Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blackmore Farm Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BLACKMORE FARM COTTAGE , STURMINSTER NEWTON, DT10 2HZ
A warm welcome awaits you to this 17th Century former farmhouse built in 1622, which has many original features.
Situated overlooking the Blackmore Vale. There are many great places to visit, Sherborne, Shaftesbury and Dorchester are all a short drive away.
Blackmore Farm Cottage has four star rating with silver award from Visit England.
Our accommodation comprises of two rooms each with en-suites, which have bathrobes and toiletries .Facilities include free Wi-Fi, LCD TV, mini fridge and hospitality tray.
We also have a beautiful private guest garden with seating for our guests to relax in.
Parking is to the rear of the cottage.
Picture of Blackmore Farm Cottage Bed and Breakfast, STURMINSTER NEWTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent homely warm place
From the time we arrived, the owners made us feel welcome. Great quiet location, close to local pubs and attractions. Thank you Penny and Keith for a lovely stay. We will come again one day I am sure.

Reviewed by
Nita B

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Lovely B&B
We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay. Penny and Keith are great hosts. We were made to feel very welcome, tea and cake on arrival was a nice touch!. The room was spotlessly clean with lots of added extras. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice, loved the characterful dining room. Wished we could have stayed longer, would love to return and fully recommend.

Reviewed by
Samantha B

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely character cottage bed & breakfast
We found Blackmore Farm Cottage a lovely country Bed & Breakfast, very relaxing & peaceful. Penny & Keith very friendly, the accommodation spotless and comfortable the breakfast very good with plenty of choice, we would not hesitate to return here and would certainly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Claire X

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place but..
Room was nice, however we didn't realise until arrival that card payment wasn't accepted, which is usual & annoying. Breakfast was 8-9 on a Sunday! We weren't told this until 8:50am and felt we were turfed from our bed. Unlikely to stay again

ManagementResponse

The guests on arrival are always told that we do not accept card payments, cash or cheque only on departure. This give the guests time to get cash out. Breakfast time is in the information book in all rooms and is mentioned on arrival. Guests are not rushed out of their rooms and breakfast is always given.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreamy cottage

Reviewed by
S Rayamajhi

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon experience
An enjoyable stay over three nights. Hosts were very attentative to our needs.

Reviewed by
K Wesbter

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country Cottage B&B
Clean, comfy room with good breakfast. Penny was very welcoming especially to our young son. Will use again when visiting relatives in the area

Reviewed by
R Jackson

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quintessential english B&B.
Lovely room and excellent host. Only down side is that you have to drive to the nearest eatery. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Martin Shelley

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.