No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hollis Hill Bed & Breakfast

Tidak Terklasifikasi  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Highfield, Hollis Hill , Beaminster, DT8 3QS
Hollis Hill B&B is situated in the heart of the West Dorset countryside, a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We are a short walk from the village of Broadwindsor where you can enjoy the pub and well-established Craft Centre. There are lovely walks and bike rides all around the area – no need to use your car while you stay here! We are close to Crewkerne station with a regular service to London and further into the West Country.

Our B&B is a newly built log house. Each of the bedrooms has an extensive countryside view and an en-suite shower room. Breakfast is served in the hall which has far-reaching views to Beaminster and beyond. A log burner keeps things toasty in the winter, huge folding doors allow you to enjoy the outside on warmer days.

The historic market town of Bridport is seven miles away and the glorious Jurassic coastline a couple of miles further on where you will find the beaches of West Bay and Burton Bradstock. From Hollis Hill, you can explore the best that this area has to offer. Lyme Regis and Dorchester are a short distance away. Jump on the X53 bus along the coast from Poole to Exeter, eat at the Hive Beach Cafe in Burton Bradstock and explore the great houses of Forde Abbey, Lytes Cary, Montacute or Kingston Lacey.
Picture of Hollis Hill Bed & Breakfast, Beaminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful in every way
Set in a quiet location with a green, rolling view, this is a comfortable and attractive place to stay, owned by warmly welcoming people who did everything they could to make our short stay a happy one, accommodating my dietary requirements and taking time to chat. A good bed, a smart and clean bathroom and a nice sunlit spot for (delicious) breakfast ensured that we were more than satisfied.

Reviewed by
S Hampton

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay lovely couple that run it

Reviewed by
A Colenutt

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hollis Hill - a big thumbs up!
Stayed here just one night to attend a wedding in nearby Beaminster. Hollis Hill B&B is a beautiful new house with light and airy rooms set in spectacular countryside. The owners were very welcoming and the room extremely clean and comfortable with a great shower and beautiful views. Breakfast is in an area overlooking the valley and the views are stunning. Would definitely come again!

Reviewed by
gareth lloyd

From Oxted, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
Hollie Hill was lovely. Cindy and Ken are very welcoming and make sure you have everything you need whilst giving you your own space. I had a stress-free enjoyable stay and a lovely breakfast at at time that suited me!

Reviewed by
Polly B

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B and B stay I have had
Charming hosts and house with beautiful views and peaceful surroundings. Breakfast was of a high quality. Highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
sue v

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were warmly greeted by the owners and treated to cake and tea on our arrival. The house is relatively new and a unique construction of timber log. The room was comfortable with an excellent en suite - all tastefully decorated. Our hosts were welcoming but not encroaching and gave us some useful local info. The house was easy to find with the gps reference.

Reviewed by
Alan J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming with a fabulous breakfast
I would highly recommend this B&B. The room was spotless and comfortable with a great view over the Dorset countryside. The hosts are warm and welcoming and go out of their way to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Our breakfast was superb with the freshest of eggs from their own chickens. Excellent .... 5 Stars!!

Reviewed by
Becky G

From Esher, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful weekend break
I chose this b&b as a surprise for my husband for our anniversary break. We were only able to stay away for one night, so it was very important to me to get it right! We were not disappointed! The b&b is situated in a beautiful location, away from people, cars and busy towns. The views of hills especially in May were stunning. The room felt very luxurious, lovely decorated with great taste and attention to detail. We were greeted by Cindy and Ken with a lovely cake and cup of tea. They were very friendly and very helpful at directing us to the village pub and on a short walk. Local pub does lovely roasts, so you won't be stuck for dinner! We had fresh cow's milk available with tea and coffee facilities in the room and breakfast was just amazing. There was a wide selection of breakfast meals and drinks, all homemade and from local sources as far as possible. We had an amazing anniversary break, it exceeded all our expectations. We'll definitely be a guest here again! :)

Reviewed by
J Spooner

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic B&B!!
We had a wonderful nights stay at the Hollis Hill. The rooms are immaculate and very homely, The bed was big and very compfortable.
Cindy and Ken are lovely people, very welcoming and friendly ( thankyou for the very yummy cake and tea on arrival!) The location is peaceful but close to many places.
We had a fantastic breakfast, I had smoked salmon and perfectly cooked scrambled eggs from the free range chickens on the land. We would definately stay again. Thankyou both for your warm hospitality ......the fluffy towels, the pukka tea bags, the ginger stem biscuits in the room and the colourful tea cosies : )

Reviewed by
karen boardman

From stroud, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, peaceful accommodation
Hollis Hill is set on a hill overlooking Beaminster and surrounds. Cindy and Ken both welcomed us for our stay and Cindy supplied a lovely home made cream tea on arrival. Although we were only there for one night, we slept soundly and felt right at home. Breakfast was also lovely, sitting in front of large fold back doors overlooking the countryside and, even though it was quite cold outside, sitting in front of the windows with the sun shining in, made us feel very cosy inside. When we left, Cindy let me take a home made ginger biscuit for the journey, which was absolutely delicious, thank you!

Reviewed by
Helen H

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next