You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hollis Hill Bed & Breakfast

Highfield, Hollis Hill, Beaminster, DT8 3QS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J A

  • August 2016

Excellent escape to the country!

Hollis Hill B&B is a lovely place to stay, not only is it a lovely building set in a stunning location but Ken & Cindy's professional & friendly approach make it a place you wish to return & to recommend to all your friends!

  • Susan S

  • July 2016

Clean, comfortable, friendly stay

Wonderful couple running the place - very friendly, helpful, gave us excellent recommendations.

Rooms were very clean and organized - big comfy bed. Views from breakfast room are beautiful. Wifi works v well - not a given in the area. We'll be sending friends here too.

  • G F

  • June 2016

Lovely weekend break

B&B is conveniently located to visit West Dorset.

The view from the breakfast room and bedroom was amazing. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Two options available for breakfast: both very tasty. Definitely recommend it

  • H Scott

  • May 2016

Hollis Hill B & B

We found the welcome and hospitality outstanding, nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Cindy & Ken are genuinely interested in you and what you are planning during your stay. They have a wealth of knowledge of the surrounding area, they are only too happy to give you advise on places to visit or places to eat. Hollis Hill is in an idyllic location with a great view of the countryside, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We found the room to be very quiet, light and airy. Once you get in the bed they are so comfy it's hard to get out !

  • Anthony Martin

  • March 2016

Exploratory visit to South Dorset

Booked this accomodation just two days before arrival.

The room allocated was spotlessly clean and the owners extended a very warm welcome. Breakfast was of excellent quality and freshly cooked. A very happy experience overall - to be recommended.

  • Chris H

  • January 2016

Welcoming, clean and friendly

Flexible about arrival times.

House was warm and welcoming. Room and ensuite were immaculatley clean. Breakfast was freshly prepared with quality ingredients.

  • Robert T

  • September 2015

Highly Recommended

The room was small,l but as in our case, adequate for an over night stay.

The attention to detail at breakfast (which was outstanding), included a silver butter knife small silver tea spoons and importantly for us bone handled side knives with allow you to spread butter evenly, unlike cutting knives. Small details, but, important to us. Very well done and thank you to Cindy. Will visit again if in this area.

  • Kim A

  • May 2015

Hollis Hill Bed & Breakfast

Fantastic stay, the hosts were so laid back & friendly.

The room was perfect, the bed difficult to get out of & breakfast 1st class. A general all round top B&B. Will definitely be going back!

  • J Griffiths

  • May 2015

Hollies hill

Great accommodation and lovely hosts.

  • Helen C

  • December 2014

The best b and b ever

This is the best b and b we have stayed in.

Cindy and Ken were fantastic hosts and the accommodation was outstanding. We will be returning.