Reviews - Hollis Hill Bed & Breakfast

Highfield, Hollis Hill, Beaminster, DT8 3QS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert T

  • September 2015

Highly Recommended

The room was small,l but as in our case, adequate for an over night stay.

The attention to detail at breakfast (which was outstanding), included a silver butter knife small silver tea spoons and importantly for us bone handled side knives with allow you to spread butter evenly, unlike cutting knives. Small details, but, important to us. Very well done and thank you to Cindy. Will visit again if in this area.

  • Kim A

  • May 2015

Hollis Hill Bed & Breakfast

Fantastic stay, the hosts were so laid back & friendly.

The room was perfect, the bed difficult to get out of & breakfast 1st class. A general all round top B&B. Will definitely be going back!

  • J Griffiths

  • May 2015

Hollies hill

Great accommodation and lovely hosts.

  • Helen C

  • December 2014

The best b and b ever

This is the best b and b we have stayed in.

Cindy and Ken were fantastic hosts and the accommodation was outstanding. We will be returning.

  • Bruce T

  • November 2014


This was a gamble, but we really loved the location and service.

B&B, but really professional establishment - purpose built, so more of a hotel with a homely feel. The night was so quiet, we (including infant) slept very well. Close to Burton Bradstock, so perfect for a nourishing, peaceful and fulfilling break.

  • Tina Holland

  • October 2014

Brilliant restful stay.

Lovely welcome (home made cream tea) very friendly hosts but not OTT.

Very quiet location,best night sleep in very comfortable bed.We will definitely return.

  • M Jones

  • September 2014

Fantastic Eco-friendly B&B

Glorious views, lovely room and excellent breakfast.

Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Alan Sargent

  • September 2014

Wonderful B/B welcome super owners very friendly and Breakfast very special

  • S Hampton

  • July 2014

Delightful in every way

Set in a quiet location with a green, rolling view, this is a comfortable and attractive place to stay, owned by warmly welcoming people who did everything they could to make our short stay a happy one, accommodating my dietary requirements and taking time to chat.

A good bed, a smart and clean bathroom and a nice sunlit spot for (delicious) breakfast ensured that we were more than satisfied.

  • A Colenutt

  • July 2014

Brilliant place to stay lovely couple that run it