No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince William Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
42-44 Gloucester Terrace , London, W2 3DA
The Prince William hotel is situated in a corner period listed building in Paddington, dating back to the 18th century. The hotel offers a perfect location for guests, as it is located nearby Paddington station, with link to Heathrow Express.
Is it also close to London`s main attractions , such as Marble Arch, Oxford Street, Hyde Park and many more.
The interior of the hotel is a blend of old Victorian atmosphere with the modern life style, the laminated wooden flooring and light colored features in our en-suite rooms. The modern facilities in our property cater for both business and leisure travelers.
The friendly staff will ensure that your needs and requirements will be attended to promptly.
Picture of Prince William Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
14% recommended this accommodation to a friend 14% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not much fun!
Arrived at the hotel around 10:30pm having made a 1 night only booking earlier in the day, through Late Rooms. The hotel was overbooked. Late Rooms & the hotel preceeded to wrangle over the problem whilst I fell asleep on the sofa. I was eventually found accommodation and then left to walk the 10-15 minute stretch alone in the the early hours to find a hotel that cost me more!!
Whilst I applaude the receptionist on duty at the PWH for his ability to solve the problem, I castigate Late Rooms for abandoning me, appalling customer service.


Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid unless you are very drunk and have missed your train

Reviewed by
S Knight

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If this were the "Where NOT to stay when in London Guide"then this gaff would feature very highly.
Hole in window.
Holes in window frame.
Holes in net curtains.
Shower didn't work.
Toilet didn't work.
Noisy, shabby, stained ceiling and walls. Cramped, noisy. Not £99 worth.

Reviewed by
A Thompsett

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince William Hotel Review
The hotel was not really great or enjoyable for some reasons:
1. The rooms shared a common toilet. I.e the entire rooms of about 8 on each floor only only one toilet. It was not convenient to leave one's room each time one wanted to urinate.
2. The T.V in my room had no access to stations as CNN and bloomberg.
3. The Lift in the hotel is rather small and too close to the doors of some rooms like mine such that you cannot open the doors of the lift while an occupant is about entering his or her room.
Thank you

Reviewed by
Abiola Oladipupo

From Lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation
Clean and good location for our needs. every things is within reach.

Reviewed by
P Wong

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean bed clean soft towels very much in need of refurb as room was shaby
would not stop again as £63 00 per night was £23 00 more than it was worth even in London

Reviewed by
p preston

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mediocre
The location is perfect 'cause it's very close to paddington station. The receptionist is very kind and courteous but the room is OK just to have a place where you can sleep in london. breakfast is quite bad.

Reviewed by
Clarissa S

From Roma, Italy
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.