No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince William Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
42-44 Gloucester Terrace , London, W2 3DA
The Prince William hotel is situated in a corner period listed building in Paddington, dating back to the 18th century. The hotel offers a perfect location for guests, as it is located nearby Paddington station, with link to Heathrow Express.
Is it also close to London`s main attractions , such as Marble Arch, Oxford Street, Hyde Park and many more.
The interior of the hotel is a blend of old Victorian atmosphere with the modern life style, the laminated wooden flooring and light colored features in our en-suite rooms. The modern facilities in our property cater for both business and leisure travelers.
The friendly staff will ensure that your needs and requirements will be attended to promptly.

From 3rd November, 2014 refurbishment work will start taking place of the ground floor and basement. During this time check-in and breakfast will take place at the Royal Eagle Hotel located right opposite the hotel. The lift will be out of service during this time however; a porter will be of service to assist with the luggage. During this time a scaffolding will be raised of the exterior of the building whilst windows are being replaces.
Picture of Prince William Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Very impressed overall with the room. It looked as if it had been recently refurbished. Nice large shower in bathroom. Disappointed that they didn't start breakfast eartier. We had to get an early train. It would have been nice to have a takeaway breakfast even though reviews weren't too exciting about the continental breakfast

Reviewed by
Deborah Hayward

From Crickhowell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, close to underground
Breakfast layout could have been better.
Advert did not specify that it was going to be continental breakfast

Reviewed by
M Khan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the breakfast.
For a budget stay this hotel was good. Only problem was with the breakfast. The meal room was horrible, with canteen style tables and chairs - no table cloths. With no member of staff to direct the service, people were wandering around trying to work out how things worked and where things were located. The food was horrible and drinks only available from a machine. If breakfast is to be offered, at least make it palatable and a pleasant experience. It is possible to provide a reasonable breakfast and still come out with a profit. Shame! One try was one try too many. We ate our breakfast away from the hotel.

Reviewed by
janet e

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top floor room
room had been refurbished recently and was lovely. Good bed, and great views over the skyline. Breakfast was very basic - bread, cereal and pastries. I was surprised that I needed passport or driving licence ID as never needed this before in any hotel London or otherwise. do not carry either so was a bit stuck.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From WELLINGTON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Easy to find short distance from mainline & underground services in a good area staff friendly

Reviewed by
S S

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel shame about only giving continental breakfast

Reviewed by
G Murphy

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Continental breakfast.
Very poor choice. Would have been nice to have had a choice of fruits or yogurts.

Reviewed by
A Stanyon

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
The rooms are basic but good. We only stayed a few nights but it was just what we needed a room for the night. Not impressed with the breakfast very very basic but again did the job. Will stay again . Nkt far from the sights.

Reviewed by
Tracie K

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not much fun!
Arrived at the hotel around 10:30pm having made a 1 night only booking earlier in the day, through Late Rooms. The hotel was overbooked. Late Rooms & the hotel preceeded to wrangle over the problem whilst I fell asleep on the sofa. I was eventually found accommodation and then left to walk the 10-15 minute stretch alone in the the early hours to find a hotel that cost me more!!
Whilst I applaude the receptionist on duty at the PWH for his ability to solve the problem, I castigate Late Rooms for abandoning me, appalling customer service.


Reviewed by
Karen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid unless you are very drunk and have missed your train

Reviewed by
S Knight

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next