Reviews - Jay Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4

6, Lynbridge Road, Lynton, EX35 6BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (47)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Sayers

  • March 2015

Wonderful!

We had a great stay here.

Very friendly hosts, and an amazing breakfast!

  • R Whittell

  • February 2015

Really great stay!

Lovely room, helpful, nice hosts and views of the wooded valley outside.

Very peaceful setting with sound of river and an easy stroll to Lynton for restaurants and pubs. Great breakfasts - lots of options & delicious food.

  • M Jones

  • November 2014

value for money in a fairytale cottage

This apartment next to a B&B was unlike anything I have stayed in before, but in a good way.

It was an old fisherman's cottage which had been refurbished and modernised, utilising every inch of space and is now a charming self-catering cottage. It would not be suitable for anyone who is very tall or wide as the staircases were a little cramped and the bedroom had sloping ceilings, but I would not hesitate to use it again, perhaps when the weather was a little better. Our hosts also provided a welcome-pack of bacon, eggs, bread and marmalade.

  • R Cox

  • October 2014

Wonderful quirky apartment - How do I find more like it!

The apartment is almost a minimum space cottage.

Lovely greeting from the owners & with a welcome pack that was most helpful. The apartment has room for two but maybe not if you are tall. The design is such that there is everything you need in a very compact area. That might sound cramped but for two, it's perfect for a short getaway. Ideal for walking but a car would be useful for evenings out as while Lynton has everything you might need, it's nice to have the freedom to find other places. Would I go again... Certainly, Loved it!

  • Allan W

  • September 2014

Very good accomodation, well worth the money.

Very friendly welcome and a pot of tea as well.

The owners were very attentive without being claustrophobic. The room was spotless and the shower room was equipped with quality soap and shower gel. The breakfast was full cooked and very good.

  • Leonard A

  • September 2014

Clean, comfortable, very friendly.

Shower is small but can be overlooked as everything else is excellent.

Would stay there again and would definitely recommend.

  • ALAN S

  • August 2014

a comfortable nest

we stayed for four nights room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent our hosts were friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for us parking was a bit tight

  • kerry gasson

  • August 2014

charming and boat-like

A charming, if slightly cramped long weekend stay.

If you are used to life on a boat, or caravan, where everything is compact, you would be very comfortable here. Quirky in nature, and perfect for a short stay.

  • Roger T

  • August 2014

A lovely friendly B&B

A pot of tea on arrival - just what you need after a journey.

Room & bathroom very comfortable. Super full English breakfast. Debra & her husband were cheerful welcoming and friendly hosts throughout our stay, and gave excellent advice about good eating places nearby. Thanks for a good weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary - there was even a card for us!

  • Alice A

  • August 2014

Fantastic b&b

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Our room was very clean and tidy. The food was brilliant and the people were absolutely lovely, made us feel very welcome and they were happy to help. Overall was a fab place to get away and relax.