Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Lynton Hotels > Jay Cottage Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jay Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6, Lynbridge Road , Lynton, EX35 6BD
A charming character cottage built in 1751 in the West Lyn Valley within Exmoor National Park and just a short distance from Lynton and Lynmouth. A pedestrian way behind the cottage with stunning views across the Channel and Countisbury Hill, takes you directly into Lynton old town within minutes. Jay Cottage with its countryside setting is ideal for walkers with a range of various walks from the doorstep and others within easy driving distance. The views from the bedrooms are across the wooded valley.
Picture of Jay Cottage Bed and Breakfast, Lynton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
This is a charming little bed and breakfast with very helpful hosts, breakfast was wonderful, the rooms were very clean and pretty. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
Helen S

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great short break
A lovely little place to stay in one of our favourite parts of the country. Small and quirky, the apartment was ideal for a short break, and at a very reasonable cost. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend staying here, just be careful not to bang your head on the low beam...thought at 5' 4'' I was too short too worry!

Reviewed by
Suzanne B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a fantastic stay at Jay Cottages, couple who own it are very friendly and helpful .

Reviewed by
Tara B

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation, friendly hosts.
Would recommend and will stay again. Room well decorated, lovely to hear the river outside. Quiet and comfortable. Food was lovely and hosts very welcoming.

Reviewed by
P Annetts

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Jay Cottage Lynton
We had an excellent stay.
Very welcoming hosts.
Very clean, lovely room with attention to detail as to what the clients might need.
Excellent value for money.
Tasty breakfast with varied menu.
Very happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
E TENANT

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming place!
So glad we decided to stay here, it made a great weekend perfect! It had a lovely personal touch and the breakfast was first class! It was a great location to explore Exmoor and North Devon from, would love to go back to see more.

Reviewed by
C McGann

From Wimbledon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little bed and breakfast, hosts very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble would recommend.

Reviewed by
Joanne Marriott

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay lovley place & couple, even if the weather was not to good.

Reviewed by
john d

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant B&B
We had a very warm welcome making us feel at ease straight away. Property was excellent and hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and things for the visitor to go and do. Couldn't have asked for any more. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Graham Tabersham

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
Gary & Debs made us welcome from the moment we arrived until we left,
I even called through to explain we would be late & they informed the landlord of the Cottage inn of out late arrival due to traffic & kept our table open until we arrived
Breakfast was 1st class & as were keen walkers, Gary was very informative on routes & walks we could combine with our chosen route, A very easy couple to talk too & we had some great laughs during our stay
we will be coming back
Dave & Alison

Reviewed by
D Hutton

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next