228 renfrew st, GLASGOW, G3 6TX

Price From 83.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen G

  • November 2015

Clean and basic

The welcome was a lot to be desired.

The gentleman at reception gave no hello when I arrived just asked for my name. He said I had only booked one night when in fact I had a booking confirmation that I had booked two but would not look at it then decided it something to do with the website I booked it through. And it was lucky for me I could have my room the second night.. No apology nothing. I can't fault the ladies that worked there doing the breakfast and cleaning. They could certainly teach the bloke on reception a thing or two about customer service.

  • Alan P

  • July 2015

Great value for money

Staff very helpful.

Room clean and very comfortable.

  • Hannah B

  • June 2015

Value for money accommodation in perfect city centre location

Other reviewers have been harsh.

This is basic accommodation with everything you need. It might not be what you want for a romantic break, but if you're visiting for the city centre attractions then it's location, right next to the Glasgow School of Att and Sauchihall Street really couldn't be any better.

  • Malcolm W

  • May 2015

My stay

Seen a couple of negative reviews for The Willow Hotel (on cleanliness and not great customer service) but I totally disagree.

Thought it was a nice little hotel and will stay here again.

Nice breakfast too.

  • D Orourke

  • May 2015


Decent hotel, food could be of a better standard.

  • N Anderson

  • April 2015

The worst place I stayed in Europe

Because of a mix-up, I ended up staying at the Willow Guest House.

There is wifi in the hotel, but the signal was so weak I was never able to connect to the internet. The room was not clean. The curtains, carpet and bed sheets were old and did not appear to be clean. The walls are marked up and dented. There was no heat at night as the radiator was not working. The walls are thin and I could hear my neighbors. Needless to say, I did not get any rest. The only positive was the breakfast, which was generous and seemed to have a Scottish authenticity. The kitchen staff were friendly.

  • Robert Ashwood

  • February 2015

Suits me fine.

My first visit to Willow and intend to return on subsequent trips to Glasgow.

  • Niladri Sannigrahi

  • November 2014

Good value for money in central Glasgow

The Willow Guest House was a good value for money - conveniently located close to Glasgow center, and with hot breakfast included, 35 pounds per night was a great deal.

However, keep your expectations low - the rooms are pretty small, and so are the beds - cleanliness is not that great, and don't rely on the WiFi too much. But all in all, good choice for single travelers wanting a place to crash and wake up to a freshly cooked breakfast!

  • allan roy

  • November 2014

Perfect for one nigh stay.

For money paid, hotel is fine.

Perfect location for day out in town and room and facilities clean . Did not have time for breakfast so cannot comment on food. Would certainly use again for day and night out in town.

  • G Gillies

  • October 2014

Cheap budget basic hotel room value for money paid and nice friendly helpful staff.