No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - WILLOW GUEST HOUSE

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
228 renfrew st , GLASGOW, G3 6TX
We are a 3 storey family run townhouse guesthouse, with a home from home feel, we are in the heart of the city which gives us the pleasure of neighboring lots of restraunts, pubs, and clubs, and we run parallel to one of Glasgow main shopping strips and also 5 minutes walk to Buchanan street another shopping strip and also the bus station, we are also and 10 to 15 min walk from the west end with lovely boutiques shops and local attractions such as art galleries and transport museums. We have spectacular views from our top floor rooms looking over Glasgow with dazzling views at night.
This is a family run Guest House situated in the city centre of Glasgow and close to most amenities.
Glasgow airport is approx. 10 miles away with Glasgow Central Train station and Buchanan Bus station a short Taxi journey to the Guest House.
Street parking only with vouchers supplied at reception ( £2 for 6hrs.£4 for 12hrs or £6 for 24hrs.)
All rooms are en-suite and rate includes full breakfast and all taxes.
Picture of WILLOW GUEST HOUSE, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 41% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It would be nice if there was soap/handwash and shower/hair gel in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
A Davidson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just OK
Breakfast was great but the rest was just ok.

Reviewed by
Islah Ud D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a ok bnb but can be done up to higher standards food was lovely though!

Reviewed by
sarah l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
WI-FI advertised, only to be told that it doesn't really work, and they were correct. Breakfast not a full Scottish as expected, small portions/

Reviewed by
william s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor welcome
The receptionist who greeted me could have been a bit more friendly.

Reviewed by
D Smart

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location & good value for money
If you're looking for a cheap & cheerful guest house in excellent location for bars & restaurants with cheap on street parking this is up your street! Up a steep bank so if you have difficulty walking you may not consider this for you.
Breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly.
Room basic but clean.


Reviewed by
Gerard H

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay , great location & very friendly staff .
Would use again .

Reviewed by
A Paterson

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect stop over
Clean, comfortable, warm great value what else do you need for a stop over. Near enough to city centre to walk everywhere.

Reviewed by
SCOTT C

From Port Ellen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

THUMBS DOWN
After I had booked I read the other ratings which weren't good - so I wasn't surprised! The worst feature of our room was the smell of cigarettes. The room was small and I had difficulty squeezing between the bed and a chair placed by the window (nowhere else to move it to). The bedding was clean but we didn't use the glasses in the bathroom, and the tea tray was extremely basic. It was about the only bed we could get on that particular Saturday night and it was adequate. Breakfast was OK - again basic, although I don't think that the fresh orange juice had ever seen an orange. The breakfast staff were pleasant. All basic stuff but a hostel style bed for the night. I won't be rushing back again!

Reviewed by
Susan Marr

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for the Price we payed
The area was perfect for us with plenty restaurants bars & clubs just 100 yards away down a steep brae.
The rooms were clean but dated but you only get what you pay for£ 60 per couple with breakfast.
The old gentlemen at receptionist was very friendly.

Reviewed by
P Murray

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next