Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Ex10 9ga Hotels > Farmhouse Cottage bed and breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Farmhouse Cottage bed and breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Farmhouse Cottage, Church Street, Sidford , Sidmouth, EX10 9RE
Cosy family 14th century thatched Devon farmhouse on the outskirts of the Regency seaside town of Sidmouth. Good base to explore Devon's beautiful country side and stunning Jurassic coast line. Close to Sidmouth donkey sanctuary, Beer, Branscombe, Budleigh Salterton and many places of interest only a short distance away. Original Oak beams , character features ,old world charm and glorious flower displays awaits you at Farmhouse Cottage.

Double, twin and family room are all en-suite. Each room has Tv, hairdryers, tea & coffee. Following a freshly cooked breakfast why not stroll along the Byes riverside walk into town centre, go to swimming pool or just laze on beach.

Places to eat within walking distance. Do you enjoy walking,cycling,running,golf, fishing or would just like to visit the attractions of East Devon we would welcome you to come and stay with us.
Picture of Farmhouse Cottage bed and breakfast, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sidford experience
We had a very enjoyable break: the hospitality, food and value for money were excellent. A great place to stay, within walking distance of Sidmouth and very close to local bus stops so that the entire Jurasic Coast is within easy reach. The local pub provides first class food and drink as well!

Reviewed by
Richard D Murray

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B.
Really friendly. Excellent breakfast, we had three different eggs and all were delicious. Room was clean and tidy, but did have to do a quick removal of china and bedside lights away from my clumsy children. Cost communal area.

Reviewed by
N Murdock

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B just outside Sidmouth
The welcome by Sandy was warm and friendly. A real gem of a b&b in Sidford five minutes from Sidmouth. The room was cosy and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. Two minor points: the toilet has a noisy flush and the window boxes (lovely as they were) prevented the windows being opened. Otherwise, a beautiful place to stay. Thank you Sandy.

Reviewed by
J Blake

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
We loved our short stay here and Sandy was very helpful and attentive. the quirky levels of the floors and ceilings just enhanced the beauty of this old thatched property.

Reviewed by
M charman

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farmhouse Cottage close to Sidmouth in Devon
A picturesque farmhouse cottage with pretty flowers outside.
Unfortunately the twin room is really cramped and not good value for money. The maserator toilet in the next room could be heard at all times of the day and the road was so noisy we had to sleep with the window closed and the double glazing closed in the middle of summer. The hosts were friendly and could of put us in a larger room which was vacant that evening but didn't bother. I would not stay here again as it's too expensive for what's on offer. There was also no wi-fi working in our room. The double and family room would be better value for money but sound proofing is a problem here as the guest in the next room could be heard coughing during the night.

Reviewed by
L Willis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome break
Very pleasant relaxing break in this very welcoming b&b.

Reviewed by
pat hancock

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cottage

Reviewed by
Judit S

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming break
Relaxing and friendly place to stay in a lovely thatched cottage, complete with sloping floors and uneven walls - a positive feature! Breakfast good and suitable for vegetarians. Very helpful with queries. Only slight problem was loud TV from adjacent bedroom, but occupants were early to bed so was not a major issue for us.

Reviewed by
Ceri D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely house
Great clean pretty farmhouse. Well cooked breakfast. Owner very friendly & helpful

Reviewed by
Carole Jennings

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality B&B in authentic Thatched Farmhouse with friendly and welcoming owners

Reviewed by
C fullalove

From Ferndown, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next