No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angel Cottage

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
93, Main Street , Lowick, TD15 2UD
Angel Cottage, Lowick is in easy reach of the historic Northumbrian coast and countryside. 10 miles from the historic borer town of Berwick and only 7 miles from Lindisfarne. It is within easy reach of the A1 taking you to Edinburgh or Newcastle in an hour, and a perfect base for walking in the Cheviots, or St Cuthbert's Way. Whether your stay is for business or leisure Angel Cottage offers newly renovated luxury accommodation in the Starlight room with its own private patio garden or the cosy Nook, a twin room with luxury en suite shower room..

Lesley and Trish offer you a warm welcome, delightful locally sourced breakfast with a wide range on offer, and some extra special touches, such as complimentary canapes served to your room before dinner.

Home cooked evening meals are available
Picture of Angel Cottage, Lowick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but sweet!
I had to be in Northumberland for business and also wanted to take my partner to Lindisfarne as we both love it. We arrived late but were nonetheless warmly greeted.
We were upgraded and the room and en-suite were perfect, we couldn't have asked for more.
The room was compact but we felt it was just right.
Both room and en-suite were very clean, nothing broken, damaged or out of place, all fixtures and fittings immaculate and the pin-lit option for the bedroom ceiling was very relaxing.
If the weather had been slightly better we could have enjoyed the garden area.
I'm sure even the pickiest person couldn't complain about the breakfast. My partner's Vegan and I love a full English – we were both equally accommodated.
I'll need to be back in a month or so and I won't hesitate to stay again!

Reviewed by
Paul Reeve

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place.Lovely people.
After a long drive we were very pleasantley greeted and offered canapes. Lesley and Trish were lovely hosts and their breakfasts were great. Very friendly and welcoming . There was everything you could think of needing in the room right down to the parking disc for in town. I would reccommend Angel Cottage to anyone wanting a nice quiet stay. We even got offerred fresh picked apples to take home. 10 out of 10.

Reviewed by
Lynne W

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stop
We booked the room quite late as a stop over on our way to Scotland the room was very clean and comfortable if not a little small. All the facilities were excellent including a wifi conection which has become a must have for most people. I would warn in the twin room you can hear and be heard so not that private. Overall a nice little place with a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ian E

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
We knew we had booked the smaller room and we were quite happy as staying only one night. Room compact but spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Everything you needed and very importantly both hosts very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast beautifully cooked and presented. Hope to return and go to Lindisfarne and will book the other room to try. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
susan b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Fantastic room and service.
Lovely accomodation clean and warm. Excellent all round

Reviewed by
Kathryn Vine

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Fab little room with tasteful touches. The breakfast choices rivalled any I have had anywhere and the friendly hospitality was genuine.

Reviewed by
Sheila B

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hideaway
Trish and Lesley were wonderful hosts. We found Angel Cottage by chance and everything was expected and more. The starlight room was superb we had our own entrance and outside area and the bed was enormous and very comfortable. Canapés in the evening were a really nice touch.
Would we stay here again? Without question this is how all b and b's should be

Reviewed by
Janice C

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely place to stay. Very warm welcome by the owners, very attentive. Beautifully kept and very clean. Wonderful breakfast. Overall very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Corinne B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough place but overpriced.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An angelic experience!
We had a warm welcome from both ladies. The room was super and we enjoyed the sparkling ceiling lights at night. The breakfasts were top class, with lots of choice of food and times to be served. The private garden was an added bonus, as were the canapes that were offered. We would return if we found ourselves in this area again.

Reviewed by
Andy Higgins

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next