Angel Cottage

4

93, Main Street, Lowick, TD15 2UD

Price From 155.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Anderson

  • April 2015

john+lisa anderson

We couldn't have asked for more.beautiful,spotless room.leslie+Trish we perfect hoasts.made us feel so comfortable.already booked to stay again.

  • Paul R

  • March 2015

Second stay.

We stayed (and I reviewed) 6 months ago.

At that time we were upgraded to the superior room. This time we stayed in the Standard Twin. As another reviewer mentioned, the layout is a little strange, but without altering the structure of the house I don't think there's a viable alternative. Space is at a premium but we weren't booking in order to stay indoors for protracted periods, and even if we were, the level of comfort would have compensated. The standards in the room and en-suite, our friendly host and brilliant breakfast were up to the 100% standards of our last stay. Great place!

  • Paul S

  • December 2014

Excellent accommodation friendly and helpful owners, with one disappointment the room has a strange lay out.

  • Paul Reeve

  • October 2014

Short but sweet!

I had to be in Northumberland for business and also wanted to take my partner to Lindisfarne as we both love it.

We arrived late but were nonetheless warmly greeted. We were upgraded and the room and en-suite were perfect, we couldn't have asked for more. The room was compact but we felt it was just right. Both room and en-suite were very clean, nothing broken, damaged or out of place, all fixtures and fittings immaculate and the pin-lit option for the bedroom ceiling was very relaxing. If the weather had been slightly better we could have enjoyed the garden area. I'm sure even the pickiest person couldn't complain about the breakfast. My partner's Vegan and I love a full English – we were both equally accommodated. I'll need to be back in a month or so and I won't hesitate to stay again!

  • Lynne W

  • September 2014

Lovely place.Lovely people.

After a long drive we were very pleasantley greeted and offered canapes.

Lesley and Trish were lovely hosts and their breakfasts were great. Very friendly and welcoming . There was everything you could think of needing in the room right down to the parking disc for in town. I would reccommend Angel Cottage to anyone wanting a nice quiet stay. We even got offerred fresh picked apples to take home. 10 out of 10.

  • Ian E

  • August 2014

Short stop

We booked the room quite late as a stop over on our way to Scotland the room was very clean and comfortable if not a little small.

All the facilities were excellent including a wifi conection which has become a must have for most people. I would warn in the twin room you can hear and be heard so not that private. Overall a nice little place with a great breakfast.

  • Ian B

  • August 2014

Excellent B & B in Lowick

One of the best B & Bs we have stayed in, very highly recommended place to stay.

Lots of little extras & attention to detail made our visit a delight. Large fluffy towels in the bathroom, kit kats & mini cheddars to name but a few extras with the complimentary tea and coffee selection & a welcoming plate of appetisers if you are in your room around about 6.00 to 6.30 pm. A lot of thought has gone into making sure your stay is just that little bit special compared with other B & Bs.

  • susan b

  • August 2014

Small but perfectly formed

We knew we had booked the smaller room and we were quite happy as staying only one night.

Room compact but spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Everything you needed and very importantly both hosts very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast beautifully cooked and presented. Hope to return and go to Lindisfarne and will book the other room to try. Would recommend.

  • Kathryn Vine

  • August 2014

excellent

Fantastic room and service.

Lovely accomodation clean and warm. Excellent all round

  • Sheila B

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

Fab little room with tasteful touches.

The breakfast choices rivalled any I have had anywhere and the friendly hospitality was genuine.